Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
SCC Tech SCC Slick Chain Lubricant

SCC TechSCC Slick Chain Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/8/2020
by KDAY
Competitive Racer
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Hands down, the best lube I've ever used.

The first time I used SCC, I applied it to a very dirty chain, using the same process you'd apply any other lube. I figured I'd give it a shot, and end up washing my bike in the next few days. About a week later and over 100 miles, I realized that my chain was still running incredibly smoothly. So, rather than wash my bike and clean the chain like I typically do, I wanted to wait until I my chain spoke up and said lube me. I road trails, gravel, road, for well over 300 miles and finally decided to wash and re-lube my chain. The longevity of SCC was incredible. Typically, I would have used another lube after almost every ride, but SCC saved me time, effort and $$, because it lasted as long as it did. I'll never go back to any other lube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2020
by tchokaeewe
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best chain lube out there

I have had this chain lube for over 1.5 years now. I started using it when I replaced my chain back in August of 2018 and here we are in March of 2020 with some amazing results

2000 miles with over 200k feet of elevation gain on my mountain bike and ZERO chain wearstretch (I still can't fit my chain checker tool into my chain to measure any wear)

Only used 1/3 of the bottle during that span

A little goes a LONG way with 1 tiny drop per link, rotate your cranks a few times, let it sit for 10-15 minutes, then wipe off the excess lube and let it dry for at least a few hours before riding (overnight is best)

Cleaning is so easy, wipe the chain down with a rag after every ride

I apply every 4-6 rides or every 50-100 miles depending on conditions, just listen to your drivetrain

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Idaho
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Keeps the chain running smooth and clean as the manufacturer claims.

I have used it on our mountain bikes for two seasons in the dry dusty environment of Idaho. Chains continue to stay clean with simple wiping, maintain a very smooth motion rotation with flawless shifting without constantly lubricating them. It is the best lubricant I have used in over two decades of mountain biking. This season my wife and I have ridden about 250 miles at 5 to 10 miles per ride. I started using it on our road bikes this season as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by Normandy Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Long lasting lube

Best lube that i have used. Have tried just about every lube including chain wax where you heat it up and dunk the chain. This lube is so much easier is mess free and lasts longer. Have used Phils tenacious oil, triflow Rock and road red blend, Boeshield, Dumond. Have ridden 800 plus miles and have only lubed the chain twice. Because of the longevity, I think, although expensive, a two ounce bottle will last as long or longer than a 8 ounce bottle of triflow lube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2020
by Jeffe SFCX
Competitive Racer
SLC, Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best all around lubricant.

SCC lube works better than advertised. Cleans and lubricates exceptionally well. I now use this lube on all my bikes, i.e. Gravel, Road, MTB, commuter, Fat tire. All weather conditions and environments. Easily cleans off cassettes and chains . I love this lube and highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2020
by DoctorM
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Outstanding performance. Great value despite price tag

I like to ride 30-50 mi/day endurance mountain bike on dry and dusty central Oregon trails. Previously, I had only found a few lubes that can go a full 50mi and they all would fill the cassette and jockey wheels with gunk. Some serious scrubbing and flossing to get it out. I'm getting 200 or more miles between applications of SCC Slick. In general, I'd say once with SCC Slick rather than 6 times with the others. This certainly balances out the price. The priceless part, though, is the completely gunk free chain and cogs. They aren't kidding when they say to simply wipe off the chain and go. I already would apply lubes and wipe off the chain as they instruct, so no change in my process. It is surprising how much gunk comes out of the chain after the first application and how clean everything stays thereafter. I'm sold! Don't let the size or price scare you off. You will be quite happy once you try it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/18/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Slickest!

Im a total set it and forget it guy when it comes to bikes and maintenance. Thats probably the biggest reason I love this stuff so much! I can line my chain and easily get 200 miles out of it in the driest and dustiest of conditions. Whats cool is how it seems to clean my chain as I ride too. This stuff is seriously magical!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2020
by BikeSlow
Competitive Racer
Ventura County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
NO NEED FOR ANY OTHER LUBRICANT

After using SCC Slick i realized the real importance of having a clean drive train. I no longer have to worry about the wear and tear on my chain and cassette because this product has prolonged the life of my components. The obvious is that it will lubricate your chain but knowing it will keep my drive train clean as well is the real game changer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SLC, UT
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best drivetrain treatment out there!

I found SCC Slick in June of 2018. I had heard a lot of hype floating around the Salt Lake Valley, and I was really excited to try it out.

I put it on my bike and instantly could tell a difference. Then the longevity came into play. Later in the week I headed down to Moab to bike The White Rim trail. I could have ridden the whole trail in the middle of a dry dusty summer in one coating. I was blown away. It's now become a game to see how many miles one application can go.

I've been riding for almost 20 years, and I feel like I've tried the vast majority of chain lubes available. I won't put anything else on my bike. This is a game changer. My drivetrain is lasting longer, and my time spent on maintenance is now almost non-existent. Do yourself a favor and make the switch. You won't regret it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2020
by BikeSlow
Competitive Racer
Ventura County
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
NO NEED FOR ANY OTHER LUBE

After just one application of this lube i noticed immediately that i would not need another product on my bike. The contamination of my chain was pushed out and I after miles on the bike i checked my chain for wear and tear and i was surprised on how little stretch my chain had. This product lubes well but the game changer is the prolonged drive train.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2020
by BikeSlow
Competitive Racer
Ventura County
Overall Rating
NO NEED FOR ANY OTHER LUBE

i was hesitant to giving this product a chance but I am glad I finally did. Using this lube has taught me the importance of having a product that you can rely on to keep your chain lubed but also to keep your drivetrain clean. I will not ever need any other lubricant on my drive chain ever again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2020
by Dubk
Westlake Village
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Stuff lives up to the hype

tuff works awesome. I've been riding it for a little more than a year on the same bottle over 5000 miles. I've used it on all my bike in most riding conditions. Performs well in the high desert as well as in the wet and muddy north west. It just works!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 45