FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Salsa Lip-Lock Seatpost Collar

SalsaLip-Lock Seatpost Collar(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/26/2018
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nicely made, does what it's supposed to

It's a binder clamp, what can you say? It's well made, I've had several and none have fatigued in six or seven years. The lip on the top is a nice touch. They look beefy but are reasonably light. Be sure to order the correct diameter, not your seatpost diameter but the seat tube, don't ask why I brought that up. Comes in black and silver, I have one of each, they both look great. I use them on two different carbon Cervelo frames.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Performer and Low Profile Looks Good too.

I was having an issue with my seat dropping down slowly and occasionally even twisting during my ride. I would have to stop intermittently to readjust it during the ride. I swapped out the factory quick release for this beefier Lip-Lock and the seat now holds firmly in position. As a bonus, I no longer have to worry about someone flipping the lever and walking off with my saddle. I highly recommend this over the stock seat clamp. You will not be disappointed

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2017
by SirMark
Mooresville
Overall Rating
Great looking seatpost

Love how one it proforms. Needed something that would stay put during down hill rough riding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2012
by FL Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
winter springs, Fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
happy

Perfect fit. No more slip. Well machined part.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2012
by JJ3438
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Holds my seat in place

Tightened it down to 4NM and have not had a problem. The seats stays in place and doesn't move. Great product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/10/2011
by Mark
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Totally Mark-approved upgrade to any bike

This is just one of those things that you lump in to the cost of buying a new bike, along with a Thomson post and and whatever saddle you prefer to ride. Even top end bikes usually come with some glorified pipe clamp with a junk bolt threaded directly into low quality aluminum. Strippedloose seat binder tops the list of unlikely equipment failures that I hear from DNF'd racers all the time. Get your saddle where you want it and then KEEP IT THERE. The steel nut-insert in this makes it about infinity percent better than most stock binders and the bolt is a nice big hex size that you will never strip. It's like one gram heavier... do it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
It clamps

Looks nice, clamps the seatpost, does what I need. Has a slight lip (works as a stop) to make install easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2012
by ekibike
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
Well made, looks great and easy to use, how could it not be?

Said it all above. Its a great piece of gear and works they way its supposed to with no issues whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2012
by Leisure Coach
Cycling Enthusiast
Redlands California Home of the Redlands Classic
Overall Rating
secure closure, swivelling conector means no strain fastening for better clamping

replaced my normal pinch type seatpost collar on my mountain bike. the Salsa Lip-lock does a better job with less strain on the bolt threads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.