FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Rock-N-Roll Gold Lube Squeeze Bottle: 4oz

Rock-N-RollGold Lube Squeeze Bottle: 4oz (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(62%)
(23%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/10/2018
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Bentonville, AR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Chain Lube I've used

Over the years I've used several different chain lubes but this has been my favorite. I'm a big guy and live in a hilly area and generally get around 4000 miles on my Ultegra chains. I am pretty meticulous about chain cleanliness and lubrication. This doesn't pick up grit and dust and is easy to clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Top Bike Lube for summer Days!

Have used this Lube for 4 seasons now and I love it as it keeps my chain from screeching and keeps me moving along.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by DK
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
One of the better lubes

There are so many different lubes to choose from that it can be overwhelming. And, it seems like one is as good as the other. But, lab testing has shown as far as drip lubes go, Rock-N-Roll Gold reduces friction and wear more than most other lubes. It's easy to apply and does fairly well at repelling dirt and grime. As far as lubes go, Rock-N-Roll Gold is a great choice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/5/2017
by gasneller
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX and Southen CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This is the only lube I will use on my chain

This lube is fantastic. No gooey mess and build up on my chain and I have not heard those annoying squeaks that often happen. I have been riding and working on bikes for decades, including time in bike shops and this is the best lube yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/1/2017
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good lube and cleaner for dry conditions

Rock n Roll Gold does an excellent job removing road grime from your chain while also lubricating it. However, it breaks down easily, especially in wet conditions. It's also less viscous than a lot of other lubes, so I have some trouble controlling the dose (i.e., it's harder to drip link-by-link without spilling excess). Fumes are really strong, too, only apply outdoors or in a very well ventilated space.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Flagstaff, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best stuff out there. Don't use anything else.

Clean and easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2017
by DJTriker
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas, but this year I''ve ridden Colorado, Misso
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best lube on the market !

I ride a trike, so my chain is very close to the ground. It's down where the dirt & water can do it's damage. Rock N Roll Gold keeps my chain working like it's suppose to. It's easy to apply & stays on well. I can't imagine using anything else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2017
by gortelli
Cycling Enthusiast
miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Instructions say you got to spread it generously on top of chain and cassette. it makes you split product out your objective wasting portion of it.

Application makes you waste product out of pieces objective .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2017
by CamasHillGrinder
Cycling Enthusiast
Camas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Ever

I love Rock-N-Roll Lube as it doesn't turn black as a lot of lubes do when they break down. Easy to apply and stays on the chain for a long time (roughly 100-150 miles). I always buy two at a time just to have!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/1/2017
by Rico
Cycling Enthusiast
Soggy Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fine in dry conditions

I've found this lube to be fine in the dry, but it does indeed wash off, quickly, when riding in wet conditions. It attracts almost zero dirt, so the chain stays clean. But in other-than-dry conditions-no way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR
Overall Rating
Good stuff

I initially used R&R but my LBS talked me into trying another brand. The other stuff gummed up and got dirty a lot more and my rear cassette started showing signs of rust. I went back to R&R recently and could tell a difference. Not as gummy and easier to clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Berkeley, CA
Overall Rating
Works Great!

I especially like using this in the winter, when I have to clean my bike after every ride!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2017
by Rico
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Overall Rating
Works well when it's dry...not in the wet

I've used this Gold Lube on my 'gravel bike', in a variety of weather conditions, dry, drywet, and wet. In the dry, this lube works quite well, with a nearly-silent chain, and fast shifts. In the wet, I found that this lube washes out rather quickly, and the chain becomes noisy. I experienced 'chain-suck' several times, although these chains were win spec, via a chain-checking tool. So, this lube is quite fine for the dry, but if you have wet conditions, look elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.