Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Road Runner Burrito Supreme Handlebar Bag

Road RunnerBurrito Supreme Handlebar Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(23%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Philly Jim

Reviewed 8/25/2023
by Philly Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
More than I expected

This was bought to replace a similar handlebar bag that was getting hard to fit all the gear I travel with (tools, patch kit, spare tube, sunblock, hydration mix, etc.) . This bag has at least 20% more space, so I have more room than I expected. Good construction; still getting used to having the zipper close on the other side. Haven't been rained on yet, so I can't speak to water resistance. Still haven't figured out how a bag could vegan, or not, for that matter....

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by spartan Cyclist

Reviewed 5/29/2023
by spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chattanooga, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
HUGE

This bag is well built, and has a great zipper, you can feel the good construction once you take it out of the box.

The volume of the bag is great, you can stuff so much gear into this bag that it really is the burrito supreme.

But what I think sets this bag apart is all the different loops over the bag that give you so many options for where you place the straps. Its a great bag for someone who plans on using it on different bikes with different handlebars / geometry's.

The only thing to remember when installing the bag on the bike is to really tighten the strap that goes around the head tube. I left it a bit loose and scuffed up the paint on the front of the head tube pretty badly. But, I imagine that any bag is going to do that to your bike if it's not secured enough.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dan

Reviewed 11/13/2023
by Dan
WASH DC area
Overall Rating
Nice bag

Looks good, fits well. Holds an incredible amount of stuff. Lock food vest without being bulky

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by luckycarms

Reviewed 8/31/2020
by luckycarms
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
oh my godddddddddd you need this bag

i am... OBSESSED with my road runner burrito supreme bag. it perfectly fits my spare tube/patch kit/tools, snacks, jacket, extra hydration mix, and other goodies i bring on rides. it is super secure and cleans up beautifully. since they come in so many colors, i was able to match this PERFECTLY with my colorful road bike. now i don't have a million things weighing down my pockets. it's easy to open with one hand, but you kinda need both hands to zip it back up, which is ok with me. can't wait to get one for my gravel bike! ..... just need to buy a new gravel bike first ;-)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tod

Reviewed 1/21/2022
by Tod
Cycling Enthusiast
Blanco, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well made, holds its shape nicely

Mounted to my wife's size 50cm bicycle. There is about 3" of clearance over the front tire.... she was able to space the mounting velcro wide enough to fit around her computer and bell... works great!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/3/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Convenient durable handlebar bag with plenty of room to hold your essentials during a bike ride.

Store many essentials ie keys, wallet, food, light wind breaker, extra tube. Like the fact that I can easily access food for fuel during a bike ride. However would be helpful if there was a separate compartment to separate smaller items.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dan

Reviewed 12/29/2022
by Dan
michigan, USA
Overall Rating
Better than average

I have one from Amazon, bought this one for the road bike. Well made, better zipper and waterproof. A little large than I anticipated however it's definitely convenient.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great bag for extra long adventures

Bought it for the Coast Ride - San Francisco to Santa Barbara - 385 miles in three days. Worked perfectly. Simple design, holds its shape.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/5/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quick shipping, exactly what I was wanting!

This bag is perfect for holding plenty of snacks, a packed jacket, and any other tools you need for your ride! Glad I invested in one of these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Endangered Breed

Reviewed 4/2/2020
by Endangered Breed
Costa Mesa, CA
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Well-designed and sturdy - excellent bag!

Overall its an excellent bag. Quality is top-notch and it looks itll last a long time. Capacity is ample - I can put all my tools, snacks, phone, jacket and theres still room to spare. One suggestion is to replace the velcro straps with Voile straps, especially the strap goes around the head tube.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sean V

Reviewed 7/16/2019
by Sean V
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great small handlebar bag for light touring on a road bike

I got mine at the factory in downtown Los Angeles in March - I was in a bit of a bind and needed something for a double century I was riding in a few days, so I bought a few different bags simultaneously, and I ended up using the burrito supreme.

I really like how and where it attaches to the handlebars. I use a garmin out front style mount for my garmin, and I have a small cygolite headlight mounted under that, and there was just enough room with this bag (some handlebar bags project up above the bars, no good for me). One note is that the velcro straps area easily moved between two mounting locations, which means they're also easily lost (and easily replaceable, so there is that)

The bag was plenty roomy for my needs (snacks, jacket, leg warmers, extra gloves etc) and didn't noticeably affect my bike's handling. Although it is very well constructed, it's not particularly water proof. I spent 4 hours in the rain with my burrito and the contents were damp (not soaked).

I'm very happy with my bag,

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by stalk

Reviewed 1/17/2020
by stalk
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I Like Supreme Burritos

Great design, beautifully made. Has little taps on the zipper enclosure to help you open or close, very thoughtful. I see it's vegan too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AM

Reviewed 8/6/2019
by AM
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Nice product, great for long days on the bike

This bag is pretty sweet. The material is really nice and heavy, the construction seems really durable, and it has a nice pre-formed shape that keeps it from collapsing in on itself. It's been great for long gravel or adventure days where I want to carry a bunch of extra food, and also have space for a vest and arm warmers or a light rain jacket. I have also managed to stuff 4 full beer cans in there! The loops on the front are also nice to hang small items off, I keep a couple small velcro straps and a couple Voile straps in the bag just in case.

Then only detractions for me are the straps that hold the bag to the bike. The two webbed pieces that go around the handlebars actually work well but you have to be really sure the plastic latches are 100% closed. Like all the way closed. If one is even just a smidge loose, it will soon pop open and allow the bag to partially fall off. Definitely route them so the latches are on top of the bag if one does come loose, mine were routed the other way and one fell off on the trail during my first ride (but I did turn around and was able to find it). If they are fully tight though, then they are up to the abuse of rough roads. I also think cord they supplied to go between the bottom of the bag and around your bike's steer tube was inadequate. I ended up replacing it with a 6 Voile nano strap and that has been a much better and more secure option (and it looks a lot better too).

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]