Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Quarq SRAM AXS Power Meter Spider

QuarqSRAM AXS Power Meter Spider(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/12/2024
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent quality & easy to install

This is the best 107bcd power meter on the market. I trust the power readings from this device more than I do from my Vector 3s

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/20/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This just works

Just like all other Quarq's crank-spider-based power meter, this one just works. I have had Quarq's power meter for many years and you can always count on their superb customer support if you ever run into any issue.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robert

Reviewed 5/26/2023
by Robert
Minneapolis
Overall Rating
Perfect power meter

I purchased this to go with a new SRAM Force AXS eTap build. I wanted power and cadence built into the drive train (instead of adding power pedals).

This is perfect. It has the advantages of being dual-sided power, and a long lasting battery. I'm glad I got this.

I'm not racing, so power numbers are just "nice to have" for me

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by samcasca

Reviewed 3/9/2023
by samcasca
Cycling Enthusiast
Galesburg,IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Worth the wait and the money

I have known for awhile that I needed power meter in my life. Being able to afford the right one has been the problem. This solved my problems. First of all it was easy to install and set up. I worry about buying online and then going to LBS when I screw up installation. Not this time. It has paired with my garmin computer and the data has been amazing! I am so glad I didn't have to buy an entire crankset.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Timberwolve17

Reviewed 12/21/2020
by Timberwolve17
Cycling Enthusiast
Central TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Costly but effective

First, this was installed on my second bike. I am coming from a set of Garmin Vector 3 pedals, I have had to have Garmin replace 2 pairs for various reasons. This meter was for my new bike because I was tired of having to swap pedals and return them, a spider pm should ameliorate this. As of this time I have just over 1000 miles and they have performed flawlessly.

I admittedly did not install the unit myself, I was having work done and let the lbs do this for me so no opinion about difficulty of install. Setup with my Garmin 1030 was a snap, if you have added tech to your bike or phone, you can do this, an unexpected aspect was the need to create a SRAM account for updates and the like.

I enjoy the meter, i did run it along side my Garmin pedals and the units were in close agreement with one another. I would likely purchase for future SRAM gear set bikes but truthfully it was easy to pull the trigger when I had a few hundred bucks in store credit.

As always thanks to BTD for fast shipping and great customer service!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/31/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Philadelphia, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install & affordable option

Very quick & easy to install. More accurate than crank-based and a very affordable option overall. Quarq makes great power meters! Great addition to my AXS drivetrain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/12/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install and pair with garmin.

Easy to install and pair. Data is great and compared to other power meters I think the value is good. Does right and left power which is nice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 9/14/2022
by John
Competitive Racer
Viera, Fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works perfectly for custom chainring options

Very accurate power meter and allows me to run my Sram Red Crankset with larger chainrings. In my case, I run custom Aero Coach chainrings in size 58 (107 BCD) 1 x 12 speed set up on my TT bike. The shipping was fast and the product works perfectly with easy to sync power meter data to my Wahoo computer and on the online Zwift platform as well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill P

Reviewed 8/11/2022
by Bill P
Cheshire, CT
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
awesome power meter

solid power meter at a great price. easy install, no issues synching up to sram app or karoo 2. i appreciate the design and engineering that went into the whole axs system. i wish all my bikes had it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/11/2021
by Anonymous
concord, ma
Overall Rating
Super! Want for all my bikes!

I went this route because I've heard great things on the AXS reviews about accuracy and reliability out there. Indeed its Accurate, easy to install, and no problems since. Arrived on time and unscathed- plan to eventually put one on all my bikes that run SRAM and would definitely go through BTD again to make that happen.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/3/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
excellent power meter at an even better price

I run this power meter on my specialized tarmac etap pro and my lauf true grit race axs bike. I can say that it simply works and never misses a beat. I get consistent power meter on long rides as well as interval work. Without spikes or cut outs. Simply love it

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/11/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works as described

Works well and pair easily with Garmin edge 530. Just be sure you are not buying a Direct Mount Chainring because this will not work with a direct mount ring.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/11/2021
by Anonymous
NYC
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Just awesome

Great pm, easy to install (I'm running SRAM Force AXS) and set up was a breeze. Haven't had any issues and would recommend to anyone. Price and shipping from BTD were too notch

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/11/2021
by Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install

Easy to install and setup., no issues at all, works great

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Thomas Lang

Reviewed 3/12/2021
by Thomas Lang
Virginia Beach Va
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great for training as well as sponsored rides

Does exactly what I wanted it to do. Perfect fit for my existing SRAM AXS.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/17/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent

Good price, Easy instalation

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JasP

Reviewed 6/12/2023
by JasP
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Accurate info

This was fairly easy to add to my new SRAM eTap Force set up. This is the first time I've used SRAM due to being a Shimano guy. It's nice to have immediate battery status on my phone with this setup. This saved me from buying power pedals, or power hub, and different shoes/cleats to accommodate my new gravel bike. Got it for a great price too since I searched out for the best deal.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kenneth H

Reviewed 11/15/2022
by Kenneth H
Virginia
Overall Rating
Finally in the power world

Been riding a long time and this is my first power meter. I installed it myself and it was very easy to install. Of course it's SRAM so it's a great product. Very happy with it so far

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/9/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Midwest, USA
Overall Rating
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Great Power Meter...for SRAM FORCE chainrings only!

This PM doesn't work with SRAM AXS RED chainrings, only FORCE. A bit misleading by Quarq/SRAM.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marin

Reviewed 11/20/2020
by Marin
Cycling Enthusiast
CA
Overall Rating
awesome product & delivery service

Got my package quickly and it works perfectly. Really happy with this purchase! Thanks!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]