Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
ProCorsa Sun Sleeves

ProCorsaSun Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(17%)
(0%)
(8%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/11/2021
by SixSeven
Competitive Racer
NE Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Glad I got 'em

Living in NE Florida, the morning temps are "relatively chilly" from just a few months ago. Not only do these sleeves protect from the sun (Full disclosure - I have not worn these in the heat yet) but they are the perfect sleeve for these fall mornings when a thermal sleeve may be too warm. I don't keep things white, so it's a matter of time before the miles put on some grease, grime, sweat and dirt. After a few wears, I am glad I bought these sleeves. They are a tad heavier than some other summer sleeves I own so will have to test them out next summer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2021
by danj
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good carry on

I have been riding in the Texas summer sun a lot and have been taking on a lot of recent skin damage even with full sun block. Since buying these I've made a point to carry them along, but only turned to them twice after finding myself fully baking on the pavement in the 95+ degree sweltering heat. Both times I felt like an immediate and noticeable cooling relief from the sun and temps wondered why I haven't been using them more often and at the start? I can feel the cooling effect only when there is reasonable air flow or wind. I do feel a warmer when stopped, but even then I can feel them helping to mitigate the direct sun. Sizing seems true to the chart... I am 5'10' and have about a 14.5" upper arm circumference and the large fit fit just slightly tight with good length for me. With the silicone on the bands, these do not slide. They seem to have gotten slightly discolored after a couple of washes and the white does not hold up as brightly as anticipated. I ordered these along with a pair of PIs at the same time but returned the PIs right away as they were sized too small and they felt warm rather than cool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2021
by Anonymous
Portland Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great value for the price

They fit good and stay up on my arms

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good fit and protectio

These are a good weight and perfect size to protect my skinny arms from the sun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2021
by cycle4Jesus
Competitive Racer
TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Like em

Likes: snug fit, stylish, manage sweat, keep cooler, long enough to fold gripper down, keep bugs and sun off.

Comments: tightly-woven fabric is not as breathable as other sleeves, but they may not wear out as quickly either. These do not hold as much water/perspiration as other sleeves. Price was acceptable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2021
by Anonymous
NJ
Overall Rating
Perfect lightweight sleeves

Bought these for Fall & Spring riding when the start is cool but then it warms up.

Sizing was as described !!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2021
by Steve
Eugene
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Too thick

I was looking for a product for sun protection in the summer that doesn't get too hot. It gets too hot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by Razzle-BEdazzle
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Light. Do what you expect.

I use these sleeves in the sun. They are light, airy, and don't get as hot as normal arm warmers. If they can in a different color, that would be even better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2021
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
These arm shades will end your days of slopping sunscreen unevenly on your arms!

Since I converted to using sun sleeves I wear them around on sunny days even when I'm not riding. They are great for hiking or out on a boat when you will be out in the sun for a prolonged period of time and sweating constantly. I bought them for my wife, son-in-law, and several pairs for me though they dry so quickly unless you train every day you can hand wash them and they are no more than slightly damp the next morning. So far I've used Castelli and Procorsa and found both brands to work equally well. I am 5' 9" 165 lbs. (large Castelli) my 6' 1" 200 lbs. son-in law found the Procorsa large to fit fine. Skin cancer is no joke! Let's avoid that shall we? Stay healthy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2021
by Bikayaker
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Better than sunscreen

I commute 26 miles a day, and have used these sleeves all summer. They work as advertised, and once they're on, you don't notice them at all. I also use them for protection when kayaking. Would definitely buy these again, and am wondering why it took me so long to get them in the first place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
great fit

fit well and provide excellent sun protection...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey exit 8A
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and effective

Great sunblocker but very comfortable. Good replacement for other brands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 52

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]