Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
ProCorsa Mens McKenzie Summit Pro Bibshort

ProCorsaMen's McKenzie Summit Pro Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(5)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(59%)
(23%)
(9%)
(9%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/28/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Victoria,BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So far these bibs are competing with the big boys(Rapha,Assos etc)

I ride 8-10,000 miles yearly so I need a bib that can endure the daily mileage and these bibs appear to be doing the job so far. Time will tell but I am very pleased and wouldn�t hesitate to buy another pair when the time comes to do so.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Nathan

Reviewed 7/18/2023
by Nathan
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best bibs I have purchased so far

I've purchased McKenzie bibshorts before. The Pro version felt quite snug that I thought they were going to be too small. But, found that I really liked the feel and support. They have loosened up a little after 2 or 3 washings.

The main think I look for in shorts is a good pad since I really enjoy 60+ mile days in the saddle. I found these to be comfortable but also hold everything in place. I'm 5' 9", 153 lbs and purchased a size medium.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Seth

Reviewed 10/13/2023
by Seth
Cycling Enthusiast
TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good pair of bibs

These bibs are comfortable. they might be a little thick for the summer but will work for the rest of the year. the pad is thinner, but more dense, which I like. I would buy them again. I bought them on sale, for great value for the sale price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ZB

Reviewed 10/12/2023
by ZB
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
As good as the top brands

I�ve found these bibs to be almost equivalent to other top brands that I use. The pad works well. The only problem I�ve found with them pertains to how much stitching there is� a lot of panels. At the sale price I paid ,it was a good purchase� at the regular price�. probably not so much.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/4/2023
by Anonymous
Seattle
Overall Rating
McKenzie Bibshort

Great product and looking forward to seeing what they�re like on a Century, my test for a good chamois!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jeff

Reviewed 1/12/2023
by jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
western Montana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
run small and if not on sale would have been disappointed.

I am 5'9" muscular build at 190lb. I ordered XL and good thing I did, even tho the chart has me at a large. No way would I be able to wear a large.. I do not see how it is possible someone 6' or taller could wear them as the straps would be way too short. The lower band on the leg is tight now but I have a feeling after a few hundred miles they will start to get baggy. Something about the material does not give me a lot of confidence. I got mine on a deal of the day for 1/2 price so that makes them ok. If I had paid $xxx for them I would have been bummed. I will update my review after a couple hundred miles and I hope I am wrong and that I end up loving them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve F

Reviewed 9/24/2022
by Steve F
Saugus, MA
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good chamois

I own both versions of the McKenzie and enjoy wearing both of them but the chamois is certainly better on the pro model, a good bit thicker it seems and more dense so it's very comfortable for me. The legs come down to my knees with the XL, I'm 5'9' 210lbs, and the material feels thick and provides good compression. For days above 85 degrees with humidity I'm more likely to wear something lighter but these aren't swelteringly hot by any means. Most days I prefer wearing these over my Assos summer bibs as they fit the well-nourished American body type better. The shoulder straps are nice and wide so I never feel them digging in and the 'waistline' is high so it helps to keep any excess baggage from spilling over the edges. When these are on sale I believe they offer a pretty good value.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim

Reviewed 4/22/2022
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice quality. Good fit.

This is a nicely made bib - certainly comparable to the Pearl PRO bib I usually wear, but with a bit nicer chamois. The fabric provides nice compression that doesn't loosen up during long rides like some of the less expensive shorts I've owned. Very nice laser cut straps that are plenty stretchy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/10/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice upgrade to the Summit

I have a couple of pairs of the Summit bibshorts and have been impressed with their quality and comfort, particularly for the price.

The Pro version is a nice step up. The fabric feels a bit softer, while retaining better compression over a long ride. I like the slightly longer leg length. Seems just about perfect now.

The chamois in the regular Summit is quite nice, but this one is even a bit better.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/18/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plano, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great shorts, great chamois

Have only had 5 rides, 250 miles with these bibs so far, but liked them so much after the first ride I bought a second pair (both on sale). They are sized a bit small, I had to go with XXL (6'0", 200#)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff

Reviewed 2/21/2023
by Jeff
EDH, Ca
Overall Rating
So far so good

I�m trying to find that perfect fit and feel and these are close only have two rides in them a short track race and a 30 miler so need more time but I will say they fit is great will write another later after I get a chance to a 100 miles

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cesar 4nier

Reviewed 2/17/2023
by Cesar 4nier
Cycling Enthusiast
Queens, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love these so much

This bib is so comfortable. I swear by these. Got them on sale when I saw the price drop. They provide good comfort on the saddle no pain for me or any irritation. I use them outdoor with leggings, and they are extremely good on long rides. 20-30miles is what I do outdoor and I hope I can get a few more of these. They are perfect!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rainman737

Reviewed 2/17/2023
by Rainman737
Cycling Enthusiast
CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
All Day Comfortable

I bought these on sale from BTD. I have used them on several longer rides. The seat and chamois are very comfortable. The fit is tight, which I like. I think the sale price was a good buy. For the MSRP of these you could do better. The material is showing signs of wear around some of the stitching.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/19/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
No leg grippers at the knees

Nicer material and nicer chamois then their regular version, but no leg grippers at the knees so depending on your leg shape you could have lose material flapping in the wind due to the longer inseam on this pro version. I returned this one and will either buy a second pair of PI Pro or the regular ProCorsa McKenzie.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Max Booth

Reviewed 7/18/2022
by Max Booth
BattleGround WA
Overall Rating
Excellent bibs!

These are extraordinary bibs! They fit great, they feel great. If purchasing at regular price I'm not sure they are worth the extra money compared to the regular Mackenzie Summit bibs, but I also haven't been using them that long, so they may prove to outlast the regular Mackenzie. In any case, excellent product!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/29/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Too Tight at end of legs

Tried these due to a good deal offered while buying some other items. They are not bad other than the section at the end of each leg is very, very tight. I ordered small and that has always worked for me with other brands. I am 5' 7" and about 135 lbs. Maybe it will loosen with use?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ken

Reviewed 2/17/2023
by Ken
Overall Rating
Pretty nice

Very comfortable at least for me. Fit is basically normal.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Grasshopper

Reviewed 1/5/2023
by Grasshopper
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice bibs

These are comfy and fit well. I'm a tall guy and liked the extra length.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike Hammer

Reviewed 7/30/2022
by Mike Hammer
Cycling Enthusiast
Encinitas, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Chamois I've had in ages

Love the material. Comfortable and light for summer riding. The chamois really saves me a lot of saddle pain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KMac1346

Reviewed 12/25/2022
by KMac1346
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Returned

Was not impressed with look and feel of these. Material feels cheap and construction is not what I'm used to. Very much felt like separate pieces stitched together rather than an integrated bibshort. Overall, didn't like and returned. Hard to see these as worth the price point.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]