FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
ProCorsa Mens Mckenzie 2 Bib Shorts

ProCorsaMen's Mckenzie 2 Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(7)
(2)
(3)
(0)
(43%)
(33%)
(10%)
(14%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/8/2019
by one old biker
Competitive Racer
Central Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bibs,low price,good fit,no bunching,length is also good.

Primarily for off road long distance or time rides. Great fit and length with no bunching at the pad.Wash well and the pad does not shift when spun in the washer.I will buy a couple more if still available.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2019
by one old biker74
Competitive Racer
Central Florida is home but race all over the stat
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bibs,low price,good fit,no bunching,length is also good.

Use the bibs for on and off road riding up to 6 hrs, with a little pull on the legs to re adjust the padding they fit great. I have tried other bibs and shorts and none perform like these. They wash up great and I hang them up for drying, keeps the padding in place and the leg grippers like new after probably 60 uses they are like new.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Willamette Valley, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good shorts... for certain riders.

I read the other reviews that mentioned the short leg length, but figured at 5'8 with short legs I'd be okay. Even I am wishing the legs were an inch or two longer, so if you have long legs, or skinny legs (there are no silicone grippers) these are not the shorts for you. Aside from that, the fabric is incredibly soft (downside, everything sticks to it) and stretchy, and the chamois is high quality. I weigh 145-150lbs, have a 32 waist and bought the medium, which fits well... if anything a bit large, so definitely not euro sizing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by Martin
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable value bib short.

Very comfortable straps. Chamois more than adequate for most rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2018
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Great for trainer rides..... The legs are short.

I would recommend these on sale for riding on the trainer.

Frankly they're a nice pair of shorts and are quite comfortable.

But the leg length.... I'm 6'0 tall with a 32 inseam, and these shorts come up pretty high on my thigh. I can't help but thinking 'Who wears short shorts' when I put these on.

I can only imagine that if I rode them outside and switched from my other bibs to these, that I would have a solid few inches of sun burn on my quads.

So, if you want a solid, quality pair of bibs, hopefully on sale for riding on your trainer. I'd recommend these. Wear your other bibs outside thought.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well padded and light weight.

Have worn the bibs several times on rides between 30 and 70 miles without any issues. The bibs padding Is comfortable and the upper part of the bibs is lightweight and unobtrusive .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by swami
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Ore.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite bibs

The old version of these are possibly my favorite bib shorts, and I've probably owned every sub-$200 pair out there over the years. Easy to buy at the regular price, complete no-brainer at the sale price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Legs are short on size L and I'm 5'7 otherwise good 4 star...suggest wkneewarmers

Legs are short on size L and I'm 5'7 otherwise good overall 3 star...suggest wkneewarmers...yeah nice shorts but make them longer next time and get my 5 star value rating

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2018
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural,Mn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Super fit & a great chamois for a bargain price!

I've bought many different brands of bib shorts and have always found I got what I paid for and it wise to stay away from bargain brands. These were on sale, and between the excellent fit & finish plus a chamois made for long ride comfort I got way more than I paid for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Not a good leg fit

Average ride length 30 to 45 miles. Padding ok, but the leg openings are too big or not enough gripping fabric. To compound that problem, the legs are too short. Before this pair of bib shorts, I have NEVER had an issue with leg openings being too short or too loose. When you also consider that my body type is of a sprinter and not a climber, the leg fit issue is significant. I would not recommend them. 5'11, 180 lbs., and bought a large. Sizing chart was of no use, not even close to being correct. Should have returned them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2018
by Greg
Competitive Racer
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
short leg length

They are super short in the leg length. I have an older pair of Mckenzie bibs and the legs are a little short. The Mckenzie 2, I got medium (I am 5'7, 155) and they are even shorter, I probably won't wear them except as a liner under baggies. The new generation pad is good and flexible like the old one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by Loyal/longtime customer
Competitive Racer
Boise, Idaho
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great comfort-short inseam

Very well built bibshort but agree with others that leg length is 1-2 inches less than normal. Size large works for me at 6' &180lbs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice material, little short in leg length

Great quality, stitching, and materials in these bibs. Super comfortable. Fits as expected, except leg length runs about an inch to 2 short depending on how long you prefer them. No grippers on inside leg cuffs. Good value when on sale. Im 6.0, 175lbs, and medium fits great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2018
by Warren
Pittsburgh
Overall Rating
Quality bibs

great bibs for the price ,nice chamois

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Reasonably priced, comfortable and it just fits like a bid short should.

Most bibs are too short in the torso - The shoulder straps constricting and uncomfortable. That applies to a lot of bibs costing much more. I'm a small man - 5'6 and 135lbs. It seems silly that I would need to consider large size shorts for them to be comfortable for length. For me, the ProCorsa Mckenzie 2 Bib Shorts are immediately comfortable the first time you put them on. With proper fit and length. No bunching or hotspots. They just work. It may seem strange to praise a product because you're not thinking about it. But really, in this case, that is a good thing. They're comfortable, disappear from your awareness, and you can concentrate on just riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2019
by ChetterBob
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Overall Rating
What a value

Really good for the price I paid on sale. This cytech chamois is super high end.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2019
by Zues Duval
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
Super comfortable bibs

I recently bought 2 pair of this brand because of the comfort they provide whether you're on a short dash or an epic century race. You can be sure that these bibs will do their job sufficiently. Overall great bib shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2019
by sfox
San Diego
Overall Rating
Comfortable But

This bib is comfortable but do not plan on rides longer then 2 hours, the padding is not the best

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2019
by Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Overall Rating
Chamois Good for Short Rides

The chamois gives me adequate padding for rides less than 40 miles. However when I did a 70 mile ride, I started to feel some chafing at about 50 miles and had to do some out of the saddle riding. By the end of the ride I could not even sit down. I even used Chamois Buttr but the fabric surface of the chamois seemed to absorb it or wipe it away. The shape of the chamois is narrow at the middle of the crotch so there is less padded area. The chamois material is thick but also soft so that it compresses easily. I feel that if it was more dense it would provide more cushion. Also like other reviews, I agree that the legs are on the short side.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by JohnJ
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio
Overall Rating
Comfortable, Shorter Inseam than most Cycling Shorts

These bibs are extremely comfortable and don't move around on long rides. I am 157 pound, 5'9 tall with a 33 waist and a medium fits perfect. The chamois is very comfortable. AS noted, the inseam is a little less than an inch less then most cycling shorts, which has no functional issues, just feels strange every time you wear them. I don't hesitate to wear them on a century ride though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.