Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
PRO Tool Bottle

PROTool Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(8)
(3)
(3)
(2)
(43%)
(29%)
(11%)
(11%)
(7%)

User submitted reviews

Review by RC

Reviewed 10/20/2023
by RC
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lid not an issue...

Indespensible option for storage. Yes the lid can pop off fairly easily, but just put in bottle cage upside down. The can as a whole is VERY secure in all my bottle cages. Probably won't fly out even in a crash unless it takes a direct hit. Don't expect it to be waterproof as there is no weather seal. Another reason to orient it upside down.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by frossty

Reviewed 11/30/2021
by frossty
Daily Commuter
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good for the workbench, but not for the bike

A nice canister which fits well in the bottle cage. Unfortunately, the lid is prone to over-tightening and the threads are too coarse so now the lid pops off easily. Might get use in the future as a storage bin for miscellaneous screws? pencil holder? chain soaker?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Oman

Reviewed 6/5/2015
by Oman
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Small storage container

This works great to put small things in. If you want to get s drink and use can use this for a liquid also.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/6/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Myers FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Could be higher quality.

Top is flimsy and flies off.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/26/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good storage solution

I keep my inflator, 2 CO2 cartridges, tire levers, multi-tool, and patch kit inside. Added a rag to hold it all together and keep it from rattling. The only issues I have are that my inflator won't fit with a cartridge in it (check your's first), and the top is only held on with 1-2 threads, which seem like they are going to pop if you try to max out the capacity. With that said, it hasn't come off yet, and there's plenty of room for 2 cartridges even without storing one in the inflator.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/15/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Dayton, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not worth it

Picked up this tool bottle and another brand from the local bike shop. The PRO bottle with the rounded top does not stay in my Bontrager cages in aggressive terrain and the lid pops off the threads very easily. Save your time and money and skip this one.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 4/3/2014
by John
Competitive Racer
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Better then Saddle Bag

Hold more then a small saddle bag. Large lid makes it easier to pack crap. Seem water proof, Secure in bottle cage. Just wish the container walls wasn't so thin. Sometime the lid will pop off from squeezing the container when removing from a tight bottle cage.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PacNWCyclist

Reviewed 2/20/2014
by PacNWCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Snohomish, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Keeps clutter out of the jersey

Nice for rides under 2 hours when you dont need multiple bottles on the bike. Keeps clutter out of your jersey to stow away

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/5/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
north idaho
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good value

works well. moisture can get inside. need to check on occasion

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by da

Reviewed 6/10/2019
by da
Daily Commuter
IOWA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
lost lid

Lost lid, found an old waterbottle top that fit, lost that one too, found another, lost that one now I just use it without lit, fills with mud and dirt when riding with it under the downtube. too flexible for lid to stay on.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SLCTRIrider

Reviewed 1/19/2018
by SLCTRIrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Like City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect tri storage option

Fits perfectly in my seat mounted water bottle holder and carries a tube, tool, and co2 pump no problem.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/7/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good, but watch the lid

Good idea, but the lid was never tight and popped off after 2-3 rides. Have replaced with a different better fitting lid

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marty

Reviewed 1/19/2019
by Marty
Iowa City
Overall Rating
Storage bottle

A handy little storage bottle at a very good price......

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/16/2013
by Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect storage solution

Great alternative to ugly saddlebags. Has enough room for co2 cartridge, multi tool and phone. Screwtop keeps everything dry and secure

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Momo

Reviewed 8/19/2013
by Momo
Cycling Enthusiast
North West
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very Handy

I actually am very happy with this little carrier. I've used it for Gels, Cliff Bars, Wallet, Watch, Trash, etc.... I don't use the lid since I'm in and out of this thing constantly on my ride. It doesn't rattle and fits nice and snug in the bottle carrier. For $3... its not a bad purchase.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BobF

Reviewed 8/8/2013
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
It does the job

It does what it supposed to do. I use it to carry a lightweight rain jacket. I used to just cut the top off a water bottle. Now I have the same convenience but with a cover.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lor

Reviewed 7/19/2013
by Lor
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Finally no saddle bag

Holds more than a saddle bag. Holds ID, credit card, spare change, spare tube, Co2 Cartridge and inflator, levers and a patch kit and a passport for those cross border rides(and it keeps it dry).

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/11/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Much better solution than stuffing everything in your jersey

On days when you need only one water bottle, putting your co2 cartridge, inner tube, and tire levers in this half bottle with flat lid and keeping it in one of your bottle cages surely beats having all those items form a super big bulge in your jersey pocket. No need anymore for cutting up two old bottles and making one of these yourself as many cyclists do. This is perfect and inexpensive.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/7/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Vancouver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Additional Storage!

great alternative to bulky (and sometimes ugly) saddle bags.Sometimes I just use it to carry keysfood etc. if my jersey doesn't have pockets or if they're filled with wind jacket etc.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by 50x11

Reviewed 2/26/2013
by 50x11
Cycling Enthusiast
Calgary, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great alternate to a seat bag

I bought the PRO storage bottle 'cause I hate having the typical seat bag rubbing on my thighs or otherwise looking quite un-pro back there. I'd been using a chopped off water bottle to hold my spare tubular, CO2 cartridge and mini inflator. The PRO storage bottle holds all this and the screw on lid protects it from the elements. And much cooler than a seat bag!!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]