Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
PRO Stealth Saddle (2021)

PROStealth Saddle (2021)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(13)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(57%)
(35%)
(5%)
(0%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 3/4/2019
by Lzro
Illinois
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Found my saddle.

As we know, saddle preference is very personal as our pelvic floor differs greatly. Prior to beggin your saddle search, is beneficial to know if your sitting area will match better to a fairly flat saddle such as this or you need a more rounded profile design. I found this saddle extremely comfortable, I have big thighs and the wide nose does not affect my ride as other reviews might suggest, my position is not super aggressive and somewhat upright, and I still find saddle comfy and supportive. Saddle feels stiff but i don't dislike after many hours in the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great saddle! Like an improved Power Saddle.

I tried this saddle coming from a Specialized Power and Power Arc. I liked the position those put me in but the narrow nose was causing some discomfort and chafing. The PRO Stealth is similar to the Power, but the wider nose makes a world of difference. I've been on the Stealth for about 6 weeks and have not experienced any unwanted pressure or chaffing. Considering putting one on my TT bike as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2018
by likes4bikes
Cycling Enthusiast
ATLANTA ,GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
the bigger the saddle the sweeter the ride

works t well as a replacement for smaller saddles as i et older and slower

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2018
by likes4bikes
Cycling Enthusiast
ATLANTA ,GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
the bigger the saddle the sweeter the ride

works t well as a replacement for smaller saddles as i get older and slower

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2018
by DJ Dawson
Philly
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great for Gran Fondo Rides

Soft and supportive. No numbness or sore sit bone areas after 60 plus mike rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable and light weight

Was surprised how comfortable the saddle is. Shed a few ounces too. Downside, if I move around a bit, feels like the rear tire is going flat. Can be dealt with, but is a bit disconcerting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by Jim sunners
Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The best

I have tried many saddles over the years including most of the top brands this saddle is the best of them all.

Extremely comfortable and can remain in the drops. I also put one on my time trial bike and it is just as good on that

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2018
by skifan56
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooksville, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The most comfortable saddle I've ever ridden!

Right out of the gate I knew this saddle design was perfect for me, though I think anyone would appreciate it as much as me?

First week 30 and 40 mi. training ride I had zero issues. All I did was mount the saddle using my previous height, aft, and tilt measurements and I was golden. Rode a century that weekend my butt was the least of my worries!

Thinking about buying another one!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great saddle

I switched from the power saddle to the pro stealth. It gives a more stable planted feel while still getting into a more aggressive position.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Awesome

Took 1 ride to convince me this saddle is amazing. No numbness at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/13/2019
by Salvaje953
los angeles
Overall Rating
I Recommend

Perfect fits comfortable long rides happy man

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2019
by alansfl
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
some comfort improvement, added to speed

road riding, lots of century rides, general comfort for shorter rides, gap in saddle very nice for comfort BUT needs better padding, too hard for longer rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2020
by Steve R
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable for Century rides and longer + low stack height design

I've been looking for a saddle with a large relief channel for one of my bikes that has a low rail stack height to replace a Selle Italia Super Flow which is not comfortable for longer rides (longer than 3 hours). The low stack height is is needed for me on this bike to accommodate my fit because of the seat post height limit on the low side. After testing a few and reading multiple reviews and asking questions on forums I decided to try this out and it's exactly what I was looking for. I normally do a dozen more more 100 mile + rides a year, and this saddle has what I need to be comfortable on these. There's just enough padding and flex to be comfortable on long rides, not so much that it increases the weight. There's also plenty of room to move forward and back on the saddle for climbing, comfort etc. The nose is not so wide that it causes my thighs to rub it like many TT/short nose saddles but it has enough padding at the nose you can sit on it comfortably for a long time. The relief channel goes all the way to the tip of the nose too unlike some other options. Measurements that were important to me - rail stack height 44mm (in the center, top of saddle to bottom of rails). Nose of saddle 50mm wide measured at 40mm back from the front tip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Painful

I'm not sure why but this saddle caused me nerve damage. The cushioning was not thick enough. I have a number of race saddles and for some reason this one just hit me wrong. Looks good. Light. Thought it would be great. Unfortunately it wasn't for me. Might be great for you though!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice saddle

Love the way this saddle looks! Nice relief channel, though for me a full length channel works better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great saddle

I'm a convert to stubby saddles since I've been trying to rotate the pelvis correctly for both aggressive positioning and for long rides. These short saddles really help you get a neutral back when in the drops or low stretched on the hoods.

I've have been using a Specialized Power Pro saddle for a while and wanted to try this alternative. Very happy I did. I ride the wide 152 (or 155 Power) and actually like the extra nose width this saddle has. It's less grippy than the Power but on the other hand it has is it has a little range front-to-back though. It's also flatter than the Power so again sliding back-n-forth is easier although I think these saddles really are about locking in a single good position and just allowing enough rotation for sitting more upright.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2018
Conway, Arkansas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Seat

Nice perineal nerve relief and the width is perfect for my tushy. Very stiff, very little padding. More suited for aggressive riding. Love it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 52

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]