Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
PRO Stealth Carbon Saddle

PROStealth Carbon Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(67%)
(29%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/27/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Most comfortable saddle for me

I have tried Brooks Swallow saddle, Williams saddle, Specialized Toupe. For me this is the most comfortable saddle. I never have saddle sores with this and I'm comfortable both on the rear part of the saddle and on the nose. I also don't get numb groin anymore either. I ride 6-10 hrs per week, 13 to 12 of that on the trainer and this works great for me. This saddle was a little hard on my butt initially, but it broke in really fast after the first week. Now I'm considering getting it for my commuter bike and my MTB (the just released Offroad version).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2018
by N.Velez
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
4 saddles later...

After months of discomfort and wasted money finally a saddle that is truly comfortable. Saddles are a very particular thing for everyone but, the staff at BTD listened and suggested this saddle. Centuries are no longer torturous.This saddle has enough padding and provides great ventilation but more importantly no numbing. Many thx to the staff for making riding a pleasure again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Breckenridge, Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best saddle I've ridden.

Certainly saddles are very personal, as is this review I've ridden the Stealth Carbon for about two months and for me, bar none, it's the best that I've used. Its width in its center and forebody, where I spend a lot of time, means that I can shift forward when climbing and I'm still supported by my sitting bones. My weight doesn't shift to soft tissue perched on an uncomfortably narrow nose. I live in the mountains, most of my rides are 3-4 hours with no choice but lots of climbing, and comfort when using the full length of the saddle is critical. I find the center and nose of most saddles too narrow, including wider versions, and they become very uncomfortable on extended climbs. A bonus with the Stealth is that you can give it a few rides to be sure that you like it--the manufacturer offers a 30-day money-back warranty.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2019
by Dirk
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
After some fine tuning, the PRO Stealth Carbon Saddle has provided comfort and support on 30-miloe as well as 50-mile rides.

I use the PRO Stealth Carbon Saddle on a high end road bike. I was searching for comfortable yet supportive lightweight saddle for rides up and around 50 miles. I believe I've found that saddle for a reasonable price. There isn't anything I dislike regarding the saddle. I do appreciate the finish and proper amount of padding without being too stiff.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great saddle

Great saddle relief of soft tissue pressure. Wish it had more padding a little uncomfortable after 5-hour century ride but works great for relief of pressure. Rails are oval shaped - may not fit your saddle clamps

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2019
by Anonymous
Castle Rock, Colorado
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not a Comfortable seat

Pros - light weight carbon

- integrated camera mount facing rear.

Cons - must make sure your seat height is correct.

- takes a few rides to get used to the hard material. No compliance.

- not good for long or all day training rides.

-only good application is racing, but just barely.

- would not recommend for female riders.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent saddle for triathletes.

I do triathlon and try to aero for most of my rides. The wider nose and wide cut out make this the best saddle I have used. It is hard with very little padding but somehow that hasn't lead to soreness unlike my previous cushier saddle. It is expensive but the 30 day garantee make it a safer gamble than other expensive saddles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by Kim Butler
Competitive Racer
Wheeling, WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice saddle with nice wide opening for comfort.

Overall like the saddle. The cutout is large which is good for prostrate protection The saddle is short so should be good for remounts for cyclocross Will See in the fall. The nose is a bit wider in front than my other saddles. Legs touched slightly but did not bother them. So overall I am happy with the saddle. It was on sale for price was fair. At full price, it is a little bit on high price side

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2019
by shanev
Competitive Racer
Creston, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comparable to Specialized Power

Pretty comfortable if you race. Not a Grand Fondo 3 hour saddle in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2019
by SMAUR
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Racing Saddle but NOT for long endurance rides

I tried this saddle because I wanted to relieve pressure in my private region, especially when in drops. It's great for short, punchy, racecrit type rides, but I found it uncomfortable on long rides. It took care of the numbness but caused other issues like saddle sores. I do like it though and recommend it to racers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2018
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light and well made.

This saddle didn't work for me.

Although I want to mention that it is well-made, light, and at a good price thanks to BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by N Velez
Miami
Overall Rating
Extremely comfortable

This is my second Pro saddle after trying many others. As saddles are very hit or miss this one is very right. It could be the one youve been looking for and at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by SFBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
End of ride comfort

Initalliy the saddle feels hard, but after a couple of hours the saddle disappears. The stub nose and wide cutouts make forward riding position more comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2018
by Basil
Competitive Racer
Bergenfield, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
best saddle so far

ive used arione & antares fizik saddles in the past and have found this far superior for my bum.

i tend to use the middle and front of the saddle more and this just fits my riding style perfectly while providing all day comfort.

i know everyones different but if you are looking for something that has a bit wider nose while having cutouts for reducingeliminating perennial pressure - this is the saddle for you

the accessories (gopro mount & fender) that attaches to mounting points under the saddle is a plus.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2018
by Happy junk
northern idaho
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good news for your junk

I am a previous adamo user who just couldnt get over that crazy dual nose design. The Pro Stealth does just about the same thing without all the seat heightfore-aft drama. Just slap it in and go. After two 40 plus mile rides, feels like the saddle I should have been riding from the beginning.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2018
by Anonymous
Auburn Alabama
Overall Rating
Great saddle!

Have tried alot of saddles but this was the perfect mix of a traditional and adamo style... simple clean look with a bit of nose width thats just right to move up on and hammer down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2019
by Cj
Competitive Racer
Orange County, Ca
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Saddle Ever!

I've been riding and racing bicycles since 1990 and have ridden dozens of saddles. As a female cyclist I've struggled to find a saddle comfortable enough to ride for hours on the road and race on the track. This saddle is perfect. I now have one on every bike. Great for road rides, track, and time trials.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2018
by a_Tri_called_Quest
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
Perfect for Time Trial and Road Riding

This saddle is on my road bike that is very aggressive and is more comfortable than my Sitero saddle that is on my TT bike. I may swap the two or may even get another one of these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Eastern, WA
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
A saddle with a broad, short and soft nose, a deep channel and wide support at the back allowing you to spend more time in a more aggressive riding position.

I've had the opportunity to test out the Specialized Saddle and the PRO Stealth. Specialized felt too narrow up front when you are really pushing the pedals while in the nose. I've found the PRO Stealth to be much more comfortable. I love the large central cut-out to reduce any pressure. I've been searching for that perfect saddle for a couple of years and finally found this one that eliminated all the hot spots. The Carbon version takes a 7x9mm ears. Build quality is great, it is light and most importantly comfortable. Highly recommend giving this saddle a try!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2018
by Anonymous
West Fargo
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice

This is a great saddle. Similar to the Specialized per power saddle with a slightly wider nose and wider relief channel. For me personally I find this slightly more comfortable, but everyone's bum is different.

Certainly wins in the looks department.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 60