Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
PRO Sport Control EVA Smart Silicon Handlebar Tape

PROSport Control EVA Smart Silicon Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(15%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by Kevin J
Cycling Enthusiast
Midlothian, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Plenty of tape there.

Just wrapped my bars on my old bike (have a new Emonda SL6) and discovered how really nice this tape is. Has the perfect amount of padding. The color is awesome. It stretches really well...I am used to stretching to have enough to cover the bar (except the final 1.5 to 2) and with this tape, I had about a foot of tape to spare on each side. I also rewrapped an entire side because I wasn't happy with my work - no problem unwrapping and rewrapping. About to order some more for the new bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Silver Color

Overall ok. I bought the silver tape thinking it would be a nice match with my grey bike. But once I had it installed it just looked like I wrapped my bars with duct tape. It felt slippery too. Picky, but I replaced it. Tape was good. good length. I'd recommend any color but silver.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2019
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good so far.

First time I've installed this tape. It was totally long enough and wrapped well.

I'll know soon how well it actually works but can't imagine why it won't be great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by chucklyoung
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bar tape.

This is the best bar tape I have ever used. I recommend it highly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2016
by brt
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Just a good deal..

I was used to buying expensive bar tape and I probably still would be but I built a bike that really needed lemon yellow bar tape, the pricey stuff came in off yellow colors if at all so I gave it the well if its junk I will throw it away its not that much money close and tried it.. Turns out this tape is great, EZ to install, nice and wide, perfect thickness, could be a little stickier but now im used to it and its all good, the best part it has lasted longer than any tape I remember, still looks great (like new great), and is crazy easy to clean (towel water soap, dry overnight looks new).. This stuff is a no brainer...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by DG
Competitive Racer
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The only bar tape I use

Good padded grip. Looks good. Last a long time. Easy to put on and take off. I use it on both road and gravel bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2015
by FuelFool
Competitive Racer
Arden, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great stuff!

Have used a lot of different bar tape over 25 years of riding and racing, but this is probably my favorite. It's thick, durable, and looks great. About all you could ask for. I would give it five stars for value when I can buy it on sale!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2015
by Anonymous
Southern IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Got this tape for wife's bike. She's very pleased with it. Affordable price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality tape at a good price.

This is quality tape at a good price. I was pleased with the way I was able to wrap it on my bars and the way it's held up since then.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2017
by Hockinator
Kirkland, WA
Overall Rating
Nice tape, a little thicker than normal

My favorite handlebar tape. Easy to apply and remove with the silicone backing. It's a little thicker and absorbs more shock.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2017
by djm
Cycling Enthusiast
Allyn, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Handlebar tape!

I don't usually get excited over handlebar tape, but I really like this tape! It's easy to wrap re-wrap, it's noticeably more comfortable and wear-resistant than several other brands I've used in the past.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by CK
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tape.

I love the color options, durability, and the silicon adhesive strip. Very easy to work with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Spongy, easy to install.

Between the gel inserts I used and this tape they managed to maximize the shock absorption. Really easy to install (and re-install) because of the sticky backing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vernal, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good for first wrap of double tape

I used this as a pre-wrap for lizard skins. It thickened up the bars a bit for my huge hands - better feel, less numbness on longer rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great stuff

Nice and comfy grip, easy to apply, low price, what's not to like?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
rural Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
I love this tape,

has a wide and strong adhesive, and a good feel to the outside.... much nicer than others....my preferred tape

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/7/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Cushy tape

Put this on our tandem. May be too much padding for some, but I prefer more padding on my tandem. Appears like you will be able to remove and re-wrap multiple times without glue coming off or tape tearing. (I've already removed once to adjust brake cable housing).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2012
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Jupiter Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

Feels good while riding, also fits both handle bars and areo bars

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2012
by west35slater
Casual Cyclist
Lapeer, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Would defiantly recommend if you're looking for a cheaper reliable great product!

Great overall product if you're looking for a reliable grip that isn't on the more expensive side

Great vivid color

Hands are very comfortable riding long distances

End caps not as snug as I would like but that is really the only problem

Never have wrapped before so was very easy and looks really nice

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2012
by md4man
Cycling Enthusiast
Lynnwood, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Quite possibly the perfect handlebar tape

Rather than compare & contrast this tape against other brands I will tell you what I like about it

1 It is thicker in the middlethinner on the edges. That made for an easier, more attractive, and more comfortable wrap.

2 The texture is perfect - some but not too much grip, not to smooth.

3 It is long enough to cover my bars in one attempt without having to back up, stretch it, and do it again.

As I just put it on I can not attest to its durability but based on what I have seen of it so far, I have no concerns about that. This is a top notch bar tape for a reasonable price and I'd strongly encourage you to try it to see if you like it as much as I do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 84