FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
PRO Anodized Aluminum Bar Plugs

PROAnodized Aluminum Bar Plugs(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/6/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product

Have the red and black, looking for silver.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Hydro
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Durable, lightweight and effective. Should have installed these years ago.

When traveling alone with my road bikes, I slide the whole bike into the back of a SUV or behind the seats of an extended cab pick-up truck. I can't count how may bar plugs have been scraped loose or out of the handlebars, only to be lost on the ride. These secure PRO bar plugs have ended this cycle of frustration and waste. Highly recommended accessory for any cyclist, especially those not using a bike rack for travel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2017
by CraigW0LV
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product. They Stay in your bar ends! Unlike the rest of them.

Great product. They Stay in your bar ends! Unlike the rest of them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Slidell, LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These bar plugs look and work great.

Well made, look great and much better than the cheap non-adjustable plastic plugs that came with the bar tape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by Beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Forgettable

These work perfectly. I never even think about the bar end plugs anymore. They won't fall out so I'm able to enjoy and forget about them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2017
by jcahow
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Bbar Plugs Out There

I use these in all my Road bikes, they look great, are easy to install, and stay in place. What more could you ask for. I just wish they came in Yellow and White as well........................

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2017
by J. Day
Denver
Overall Rating
Problem Solved

Dumb lizard skin plugs always fall out. I got sick of it and picked these up. Problem solved. Plus they definitely look more pro (see what I did there)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by OCTHIGHS
Cycling Enthusiast
IRVINE, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
SNUG AND PRO LOOKING

PRODUCT IS WELL MADE AND FITS SNUG TO THE HANDLEBAR. AFTER USING LIZARD SKIN END CAPS WHICH FELL OUT EVERY TIME I BUMPED THE BAR AGAINST THE WALL I NEED SOMETHING SECURE. THIS WORKS! WITH THE ALLEN KEY EXPANDER THIS IS A BULLET PROOF DESIGN THAT WILL KEEP THE PLUG SNUG.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Loveland, Oh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My favorite bar plugs.

These are my favorite bat plugs. Never fall out and very lite. Plus, they come in a great selection of colors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by Jason W
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice, clean, and reliable way to plug bar ends

I lose a lot of bar end plugs for some reason. I am always catching them on things. Not these. They stay put. I could live without the graphics but they match my Pro bar so no big deal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/5/2015
by BikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Functional bling

A nice piece of functional bling. They fit well and they look much better than the plastic plugs that come with the tape. And I have PRO headset, so they match the headset top cap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2015
by old rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
permanent solution to loose bar plugs

Kinda pricey for bar end plugs, but they are aluminum alloy. Probably will last forever (or until you get tired of looking at them). Easy to install. I got black (with white graphics), match my handlebar tape and saddle. Only beef is I wish they had more color options. Installing end plugs was always a PIA for me. This solves the problem. They look great, add a custom touch to your rig.....

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Thanks for the review! We are always looking at adding to our inventory and will look into the color options. Thanks -Thomas
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2017
by Manuel Tristani
Puerto Rico
Overall Rating
Excellent

Very clean product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2014
by Menopro
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tired of bar plugs falling out

Contemplated for years about getting bar plugs. I installed new bars and I had to wrap about ten layers of electric tape around each plastic bar plug in order to get them to stay put (I don't like the other method, and it does not work with all bar tape). Bought some of these, would have prefered black, but blue matched my bike. I had to turn the screw about twenty times or so before they locked in place (and I have Pro PLt bars). I would imagined if you over turned it, they would break. They look nice. Can't imagine them breaking or wearing out unless you crashed your bike. A touch of something different. I like them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2014
by Josel
Fairfax Va
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Like it!

I just like the look and easy to install

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2014
by mitch
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
work exactly like they should.

Expensive for bar plugs but I was looking for blue plugs. Matches my bike. I'm happy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2017
by Leticia
Competitive Racer
Altadena,CA
Overall Rating
great bar plugs!

Cyclecross is just hard on bar plugs, my plugs always comes off and the tape unravels and you end up during the race just focusing on the darn tape. So far it has survived 5 crashes in 4 races. Well worth it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.