Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Portland Design Works Ninja Mini Pump

Portland Design WorksNinja Mini Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/13/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Silicon Valley
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Finally One That Works

Purchased after being stranded by a non-functional pump (another brand). Have successfully used both as pump and CO2 inflator. So happy with it, bought a second to carry with the other bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Super small pumpinflator, fits in a saddle bag.

This pumpinflator is really tiny, small enough to fit in a saddle bag along with a few threaded CO2 cartridges. It's got an extension sleeve for presta valves, and you'll need to extend this sleeve before you fill a presta inner tube. Overall, a great piece of kit for road riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 11/16/2020
by John
Viera, Florida
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Convenient and mounts behind water bottle

I havent used the pump yet but have it installed with the mount that comes with the pump behind my seat tube water bottle bracket so its in a convenient location, stays out if the seat bag and added security of have both CO2 and pump capabilities in one in case I have a have a bad day of flats.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/9/2021
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great little pump.

Solid, well made. Doesn't put out a lot of air, but, great for the size. I like it because it fits between the rails of my saddle.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by J

Reviewed 11/23/2020
by J
Idaho
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
PDW Mini Pump

Very easy to use, not a lot of volume of air but enough to fill your tire, better than another brand I tried that hardly produced any volume on the pump.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/22/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect size for the saddle bag

Easily fits in my saddle bag and light weight. I wanted something to cover both CO2 and regular pump for those small top offsseating the tube without worrying about running out of cartridges.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/8/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fits easily in my saddle bag.

haven't used it yet, and hope i don't have to.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SteveH

Reviewed 10/19/2016
by SteveH
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect mini pump!

I want to start by addressing a common knock against mini pumps. Yes, it takes a lot of strokes to get the pressure up to where you normally would ride your tubes, but to me that's the beauty of this pump. It's incredibly small even for minipump standards, and it's got a controllable valve for threaded CO2 cartridge so you can start hand pumping first to make sure the tube is seated, and then use the CO2 cartridge to get to your desired pressure. I had to use this a few weeks ago after a particularly unfortunate descent, but it worked like a charm and I was absolutely glad I had this with me! Before this I used to carry a dedicated CO2 valve and a mini pump, but with this I've replaced two items with one, better functioning, smaller, and lighter item! Love it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DaveH

Reviewed 1/23/2015
by DaveH
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Small, Light and will get you Home

Small enough to fit in a jersey pocket. A good inflator with excellent control. The screw on chuck ensures a good connection with the valve. It takes several hundred strokes to get enough pressure to ride on, but great for topping off or emergency purposes. Pumping is easier if a cartridge is installed, giving you handle to push against without stressing the valve.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark

Reviewed 7/8/2018
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Scappoose, OR
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Supper easy with great results.

So far I personally have not had to use this to get me home but it did help two riders that were stranded with out a means to inflate their tire. a few strokes to test the old tube to see where the leak was and then a few strokes to put some air in the new tube before inflating with a CO2 cartridge. The flow valve works great but this is all metal so it can get frosty during inflating. I sure made the day of two riders that were going to have to wait for a pick up rescue.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]