FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
PMS Products Boeshield T9 Bicycle Lubricant

PMS ProductsBoeshield T9 Bicycle Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(78%)
(15%)
(0%)
(4%)
(4%)
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Dennis
Iowa
Overall Rating
T-9 is the only chain lube I use year around.

This isn't the cheapest chain lube, but it keeps my drice train running smooth and quiet regardless of the weather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2009
by Andrew (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Great chain lube!

We have this lube in the shop here at Bike Tires Direct. I never really thought about it but have always used it. The thing that I like about the boeshield is the ease of use. You just pour it on your chain, let it sit for 2hrs, wipe it clean, and your done.

Oh yeah It works great too. Plus it was developed by The Boeing Company for planes-what more can I say?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
MI&Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best lube iv'e tried

I only use this lube on my chain, use the other lubes i tried on all the other drive train parts. I like the way it applies, stays on and cleans up, most of all a quiet chain. Ia'm a fanatic about a clean, quiet chain, wipe chain, put this on each link, wipe next day, wipe down after every ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2018
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah Ga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great chain Lube

I try to lube the chain every 100 to 120 miles and I'm getting very good mileage out my chains . unlike any other lube I have ever used in a long time

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I must be using a different product

Loud, does not last long (e.g. I have to reapply every 100 miles) and even when fully saturated, it does not work as well as Chain-L, Prolink Gold or Clean Ride.

Stay away. What's good for airplanes (Boeing) is not good for a chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2017
by Dave
iowa
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Chain lube

This is the best chain lube i've used it 3or4 years no problem with it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2015
by mpls biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
the best I've found for year round

works like a charm right through the mpls winters.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2015
by John in Minnesota
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Hate to rain on the Boeshield parade

Boeshield T9 is good for a lot of stuff, including protecting metal. However, as a bike chain lubricant it is not so great.

Friction Facts rates T9 as a lubricant something like 40 out of 53 lubricants that it tested in the bottom third for sure. There are many lubricants that are considerably better than Boeshield. I used Boeshield and gave it a try and compared to the other lubes that I use I found that Friction Facts results seem to be right on. It didn't last as long or provide as quiet and smooth of a drive train as the other lubes I use (and that I wish Bike Tires Direct carried - like the Rock 'n Roll lube series that were in the top 5 of the Friction Facts test).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2017
by LaCyclist
Santa Monica, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Been using since 1989

Used to amateur race and the team would always tell the wrenches If its not Boeing, I'm not going.

Switched to Dumonde Tech for a year a few years ago at the insistence of another rider that it was so great-and it was a big mistake, gunked up my dura-ace drive chain requring a heavy duty tank soaking to get it back to normal.

Remember If it's not Boeing, you are not going.

Boeshield is not recommended for cyclists that spin faster than a turbine engine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Lube

Used this lube for many years with good results. Long chain life and ease of application. I reapply ever 200 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Schenectady NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I've been using this chain lube for years and it's the only one I use. It works great!

I've been using this chain lube on my $3000 rode bikes for years. It's the only one I buy. I read about it in Bicycling Magazine years ago, tried it, liked it and haven't used anything else. Price is a little on the high side but it's worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
airid & dusty desert
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Keeps chains clean & quiet.

I wipe down my chain and lube with T9 every 100 miles. This keeps the chain quiet and the last chain didn't register any wear after 5000 miles (using the Park CC-2 chain wear tool). After letting the oiled chain set for an hour it gets wiped to remove the excess oil & grime leaving a nice shiny, clean and quiet chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/9/2013
by ultracyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product

I've been using Boeshield T9 for years! It doesn't seem to attract dirt and keeps the chain running smoothly. (It was originally developed as a lube by Boeing. Guess if it's good enough for them...)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2013
by b.schaefer
Casual Cyclist
Emmaus, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Graet long lasting lubricant

I commute to work. Sun, rain even a bit of snow. There's always grit, gravel and road debris being kicked up into my chain, gears and hubs. This lubricant works great. I've tried others, but nothing compares to its lasting power and ease of application. I've trusted T9 for seven years, 16,000 miles and wouldn't use any other.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2013
by chinchilla
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My favorite bike lube

This lube lasts a long time, does not attract dirt, works well in wet and dry conditions and keeps the chain running smoothly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2013
by STLfelt
Casual Cyclist
St Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Lube

I've been using this chain lube on my bike now for over a year. I like its consistency. It does attract quite a bit of dirt which means for more cleaning overall, but that's something that should be done anyway. When I've just lubed everything...it's like butter. Also, despite the increase in re-lubing, I still haven't used my first bottle...over a year later.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upper Mid-west
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
T-9 is the best solvent on the market, it cleans and lubricates and keeps me rolling.

I use T-9 every few days on my chain and other bike parts and then forget about it because T-9 takes care of road dirt and drying out of cables and other parts. I have used it for a long time and this small container is easy to carry and handy to use on long rides or tours. I love it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2012
by seranchi
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago metro
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best lube on the market, period!

Perfect for drivetrain components as it sheds dirt and gunk. Easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
desert area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Keeps the chain clean & quiet

I've been using this for 3 yrs now and really like it. Wiping down the chain and relubing with T-9 (& wiping off the excess) keeps the chain quiet with little dirt accumulation. I lube the chain at 100m intervals and at 5000m the last chain never got to 0.75% on the Park CC-3.2 chain wear indicator. I changed it anyway as part of the annual maintenance ... so no telling how long it would have been before the CC-3.2 would have detected any chain wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2012
by DaveG
Competitive Racer
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite lube for dry conditions.

Have been using T9 for years. Have tried others, but always come back to this one! Is best for dry conditions, such as we have in Colorado.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.