Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Planet Bike Cascadia Fenders

Planet BikeCascadia Fenders(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(12)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(53%)
(35%)
(6%)
(3%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 5/17/2013
by rickym
Cycling Enthusiast
nyc,ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great protection in the rain

I have these fenders on my every day commuter mountain bike. The best fenders yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
VancouverPortland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great Fender, Great Price

I really like these fenders since they have extended 'flexible flap' in front to help in keeping you dry, and the extended 'buddy flap' in the rear for happier group rides. I have actually bent the front, with my foot during a stop light departure, to the side of my wheel without any breakage or permanent damage. I have a set on two different rain bikes, and would buy a third set from BTD since they have good deals and stand behind their products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Poor design, difficult to install

These fenders were slightly bent out of the package so that the wheel would rub no matter how they were adjusted. Cheaply made and difficult to install. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2012
by WSBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
White Salmon, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Will not fit all 700c bikes.

Bought on sale, good deal, but would not fit between fork legs on Specialized Allez. Despite the write-up and description at BTD website, do not count on the narrow size to fit all road bikes.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

It's true that the Planet Bike Cascadia Fenders won't fit on all bikes. Some bikes have tight clearances and there just isn't enough space to fit full fenders.

We sell some other fenders for bikes with tight clearances, like the Planet Bike Speed EZ Roadbike Fenders, Crud Catcher Road Racer MKII, and SKS Raceblade and Raceblade XL. Alternatively, you can "hack" full fenders to fit a road bike, usually by cutting the fender at the fork crown and fabricating a bridge to hold the front of the fender ahead of your brakes. This can be pretty labor intensive, so it isn't for everybody.

If you're unsure if these will fit you bike, you can return them for a refund or exchange. A link to that return policy is at the bottom of this page; just scroll down and click "Returns."

Thanks,
Theo Roffe
Customer Service
BikeTiresDirect

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2012
by eddiemack
Casual Cyclist
nh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Keep snot off your bike.

What can I say. Fenders. They keep snot off your bike and gear when it rains. These installed easily and work fine. So,... if you need fenders get some! I use these on my touring bike... but wouldn,t dream of putting them on a race bike for obvious reasons.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2012
by JM
Cycling Enthusiast
Mexico City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Geat full fenders

Probably the best full fenders out there, easy to install and the best wheel coverage with the super low flaps. Excellent price-value balance. Definately I recommend the product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2012
by BikeBoyHouston
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
If you are looking for full coverage... this is it.

I use these for a daily 27 miles of commuting and weather can be unpredictable. These fenders have far exceeded my expectations. With the price of 10-speed chains, these fenders allow much less dirt and moisture to be thrown at the drivetrain from the front tire. If you are looking for full coverage fenders, paying a little extra for the Cascadia is worth it. The stainless hardware also looks nice. The struts are of sufficient length to bend around a disc brake versus using the standoff.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2012
by Bike to work
Cycling Enthusiast
So. Cal.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
They are keeping me dry

A great value because I got them on one of the many Biketiresdirect discounts. It rains so little in So. Cal. that I decided I would commute EVERY day. The fenders went on easily, have keep me dry on the two or three days this winter that I needed them and were well worth the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2012
by badamsjr
Cycling Enthusiast
Stockton, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best 'bang for the buck'!

Like the saying You get what you pay for, these might not be the least expensive, but I think they offer the best VALUE. easy to install, sturdy, and good looking. Hard to beat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2012
by Bernie Blaireau
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwestern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Nice coverage and can be mounted around disk brakes with accompanying hardware.

Nice fenders, though somewhat expensive. Greater coverage than most, and come with long dropout eyelet bolts and spacers for mounting on disk brake-equipped bikes-the extra long bolts and spacers enable the fender struts to clear the brake calipers. Would be better if they had break-away strut mounts on the front for safety, but these are about the best mainstream fender sets for really wet conditions. The back is long enough to keep those drafting you clean, unlike 99% of other fenders on the market, and the front fender extends lower than most, also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Easy to install, but they could go down further in the back

They work fairly well for protecting the rider, but the fender doesn't go down in the back far enough to protect a cycling close behind.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2013
by commuter
Casual Cyclist
western new england
Overall Rating
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Feel kind of flimsy, hard to align properly with tire, lot of sideways wobbling. Really light though.

The two things I like best about these fenders are the extreme lightness and the completeness of the hardware and instruction that was included. Provisions were made for a couple of different likely mounting scenarios (as it turned out, my situation was a little different from either and required a compromise on the rear fender). Appearance of flimsiness is not a fatal flaw, if you can get them into the proper position, they will protect you from tire spray. Putting them in that position requires that you have an eye for how tension in a particular direction guides the shape of the attached object. I personally wish these fenders were aluminum, as the gain in weight would be small payment for the extra stiffness and the ability to bend them to fit your tire. The metal stays, which are long enough to allow adjustment to fit a range of tires, tend to stick up out of the fenders in a rather unattractive way.

If I could make one suggestion to Cascadia, I would ask them to be slightly less fanatical about the weight and add some reinforcing structure that would at least double the stiffness of the fenders while making them describe truer curves that would better align with the shape of the tires. In conclusion, I'll say that the other day I went grocery shopping on my bike in a sleet storm, and was in heaven except for one foot getting wet due to front fender leaning left. The fenders work, only real complaint is that I had an idea that for this price, they'd be perfect with all the little issues worked out. But they sure are light, and a competent bike fixer can make them do what they should do. I think they'll serve my purposes, though I worry about unforeseen trouble when I put my Big Apple tires back on in the spring...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2012
by ScottishHamish
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Do the job.

Sturdy design, affordable and keep you dry. What's not to like?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2012
by BUTCH
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Washington
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good product!

I put these fenders on my speciialized secteur road bike, pretty easy to mount. You do have to be a bit creative as my bike didn't have tabs or mounting holes on the forks for the front fender struts and no hole to mount the lower part of the rear fender. Still not that hard to figure out! Once you get these on your bike, you will be glad, they really work well!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 51