Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pirelli PZero Velo Tire

PirelliPZero Velo Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(82%)
(15%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/1/2021
by Dan
miami brach
Overall Rating
Harsh ride

Got 2 flats on the first day and harsh ride. Continental 5000 much better

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2021
by tRex
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best tires I've ever used.

I have been an avid cyclist for at least 40 years. In that times I've of course had a slew of favorite road tires. I look for a combination of ride quality, comfort, flat protection and endurance. A firm favorite was the Panaracer Ruffy Tuffy. Incredibly flat resistant, comfortable and long lasting. However, at 27mm they were a little too fat to fit my dream Moots titanium with Campy Record brakes. My LBS recommended the Pirelli PZero 25's about three years ago and I haven't looked back. Road feel is incredible. I find that I can run them at lower pressures for great comfort and speed. (At around 190 lbs body weight I can run the rear at 80-85psi and the front at 70-75psi on Hed Belgium wide rims) They are extremely durable too.These are honestly the best tires I've ever used and to that end I have a healthy stock of them for both of my road bikes.

I could not recommend these tires more enthusiastically. Try some!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2020
by cRule5
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Much like Conti 5000, but easier on and off

I've used Conti 4000s and 5000s size 28 on Enve 3.4 wheels. These Pirellis so far seem very comparable to the Contis as far as wear, comfort, rolling resistance, and flat resistance. However, the Pirellis are far superior in one major regard. They are much easier to mount on my Enve 3.4 wheels and easier to remove as well. When you get the inevitable puncture on a tire, the struggle removing and mounting your tire is now one less thing to worry about.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Baal
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Supple riding great tire

I have never had a tire that mounts as easily as these. The carbon clincher rims I have are at the best of times challenging to use with Conti 5000GPS. A few weeks ago after struggling mightily on the side of the road after a puncture, I decided to get some of these Pirelli P Zeros, based on reviews here. Wow, they went on like putting whipped butter on warm toast. After inflation to 85 psi the 25 mm tires actually measured 27.9 thickness with a digital caliper, which actually makes me happy. As for how they ride, they feel great. Corner nicely. Haven't had them long enough to see about puncture resistance or wear lifetime or performance in the wet. But for the riding that I do (I don't race but I try to go as fast as fitness allows) they don't feel to be in any way inferior to the Contis as far as I can tell. For me that is high praise. Contis ride great but as I said, mounting them on my carbon clinchers was a nightmare. (I never had that problem with Conti 4000s) As for puncture resistance to be honest, as long as these Pirellis are reasonably puncture resistant and have a close to normal lifetime, I will stick with them. I like to know that if I get a flat on the road -- a not uncommon occurrence where I ride owing to all sorts of glass and road debris -- I can be rolling again in five minutes with no profanities or sore fingers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2020
by Doug W
Cycling Enthusiast
Lubbock, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very happy with Pirelli�s

Got these Pirelli�s to replace some Conti 4000�s. Pirelli�s are super sticky and quite comfortable. What I like most is that they are SOOO easy to get on and off rim when fixing a flat. Easily removed with 1 tire lever and then put back on with just hands and little effort. I just wish they were a little more puncture resistant because the roads where I live are terrible and have tons of debris. I feel the price from BTD was a fair price. I use them on my Canyon road bike and ride about 2500 miles p/yr. After 1000 miles barely show any wear. I�m very happy and would buy them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Rare
Competitive Racer
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Performer

This has been my go-to race and training tire for a while now. There are some tires that might be a bit faster but lack the durability and others that are more durable but handle/ride poorly (and are heavy). The Pirelli PZero Velo Tire performs very well in all areas. If I'm really concerned about every last ounce of power/speed I ride tubulars anyway.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2020
by Drzbianchi
new jersey
Overall Rating
Fast tire

If you like to sprint or just go fast

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2020
by Sal
New York
Overall Rating
Pretty Fantastic All Around

Fast, supple, light and by far the easiest tire I have ever mounted.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2020
by sgnnyc
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really Nice Goldilocks Tire

Fast, supple, light, durable and puncture resistant. So so easy to mount.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by steve
Competitive Racer
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic tire

I was happy to see that I'm not the only one who can't get a Continental on or off the rim! The P Zero's are so smooth that I keep checking the pressure to make sure I don't have a flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2020
by SSNYC
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Follow Up Review

I have about 1,200 miles on these tires. They perform brilliantly. They feel outstanding. They are wearing much better than I thought. No flats. Highly Recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2018
by Anonymous
Texas
Overall Rating
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tires

I've owned several tires and these by far are the best. These will be my go to from now on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by dscottj431
Daily Commuter
Herndon VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires!

I changed from Conti 4000s to these. The first things I noticed was improved authority entering a turn, better braking, and much less noisy. I didn't rate that last one highly until I got a quieter tire. They are pricey, but you get what you pay for. Great stuff!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2020
by SDRider
san diego
Overall Rating
Very Good All Around

Very fast, very grippy, good over bumps, while still providing adequate puncture resistance and decent durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2019
by Yed
Fresno, Ca
Overall Rating
Excellent tire

I usually went with GP 4000's, but decided to try these out. The 5000's came out a week later, but I have no regrets. These tires are light, handle well, have excellent grip and are extremely puncture resistant. Maybe I'll try the 5000's someday, but not today- I'm sold on my Pirelli's. Oh yeah, they cost less, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2019
by stoph
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Myers, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
PZero has good value and quality, excellent fit

I tried these on a lark after having used Conti GP AFs for years.

For me one top clincher is like another, and the Pirelli feels just like the Conti GPs I was using.

The upside I find is that the Pirellis are easier to get on the rim, which makes roadside flat changes a little easier.

No verdict yet on wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Camarilo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable, Light and Durable

This is a brand change for me on the recommendation of a former pro. Very, very happy with these tires. They are more comfortable (feel smoother) that other brands. I've got appox 400 miles with out a flat (knock wood) and am very happy. A great price from BTD too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2019
by mc
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Monica
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I love these tires

I have ridden mostly Conti's recently, 4000's and Classics. These Pirellis outperform those in every aspect, more grip cornering, smoother roll, quieter, and faster (or, at least they feel faster). It will be tough to consider another clincher.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best tire!!

Best tire very smooth!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2018
by Anonymous
H-town Tx
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Top notch tires

I've ridden these tires only about a dozen times, but these tires ride really good. I have no complaints. I will buy these again whenever these wear out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 00