FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Pirelli PZero Velo 4S Tire

PirelliPZero Velo 4S Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/1/2018
by Lew
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best tire I've bought from bike tires direct

Best tires ever. Roll fast and don't flat often as some other fast tires do.

Tread life is ok but the overall. performance of the tire is worth it.

I've had some high performance tires that were destroyed after a couple of rides by catching the edge of sharp stones. The Pirelli tires are much less prone to catastrophic cuts from the horrendous PA roads I ride on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2018
by Anonymous
eugene, or
Overall Rating
Awesome tire

I have been riding these for the past six weeks. Typically ride continental 4000 S or Grand Prix four season, So these are my comparison tires . For the pzero s the ride quality is great, no nicks or cuts and no flats so far. Time will tell on durability, but so far a double thumbs up for these tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2018
by aih312
Competitive Racer
Chicago,IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

I am die hard GP 2000 fan, I tried these P4 seasons to ride on the lake path when weather allowed. The lake path is littered with crap and a ton of salt. Not one nick or slice on the tread, I was shocked to be honest. I expected some cuts here and there. Handling and speed were better than expected and I would highly recommended these over GP 4 seasons. They have an amazing road feel and my times did not suffer and they dont feel heavy or slow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/1/2017
by SF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Superior ride qualities. Tire sizes run larger than standard. Great for my aging butt.

The ride quality is superior to all my other 25 mm tires. The tire height profile runs larger. I bought the 28 mm sized tire and it could not fit in the SRAM red brake housing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire

I love the feel and responsive nature of the tire. Long time 4000 II fan but this tire blows it away!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2017
by waterman
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Superior ride qualities. Tire sizes run larger than standard.

I bought the 28 mm with and it did not fit inside my SRAM brake assembly. The 25 mm fit and I love the quality and performance of the tires since I put them on. Only 250 miles on them so far but

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Anonymous
ny
Overall Rating
Pirelli quiet and comfortable

Extremely comfortable ride and visually appealing. How could you go wrong with the name Pirelli on your tires. The only challenge then I encountered is a hop in the wheel apparently in the binding of the rubber thereseems to be uneven spots which causes a slight jump. They are quiet as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2018
by Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating
Excellent Tire

I hadn't ridden skinny tires on any of my bikes in many years. A rental bike from Maui Cyclery with 25mm tires got me stoked to step it up a notch. While I love Compass Bon Jon tires for pretty much everything, I started the search for the best all around 28mm tire. After quite the search I landed on the Pirelli PZero Velo 4s. Light enough, quite durable and loads of grip. What else could I ask for? I rode them for a bike trip to AZ and I'm impressed. Four days of riding up and down mountains and they performed exactly how I wanted them to. Yay!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.