Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pirelli P Zero Velo 4S Tire

PirelliP Zero Velo 4S Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(84%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(5%)
Reviewed 4/11/2021
by SactoSomeone
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easily among the best I've used

One of the things bugs me about some tires and the manufacturers who make them is being forced to fight and struggle to install/remove them on/from rims. Pirelli apparently understands this, because these tires are a* dream* going on or off.

Absent lab equipment to measure grip, rolling resistance, etc. I can only offer the non-scientific opinion that they feel and perform beautifully. After 15-20 years of cycling fanaticism, I only wish I discovered and used these much sooner.

Big time kudos, Pirelli!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2021
by 1eyeJIm
Cycling Enthusiast
Camarilo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Sweet ride with puncture protection

Having migrated from other very good brands to Pirelli these past 2 seasons. First season rode PZero Velo (White) and then the PZero Velo 4S (Blue) this past year. They are just as smooth as the White. We get a lot of road debris from wind and agriculture on our roads and these do better for me than other brands that push puncture protection much harder. Great price too for all of the performance. I have a TT and road bike - I run PZero Velo on both and am extremely happy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2021
by FoCoHLo
Fort Collins
Overall Rating
Great ride and very durable

I mounted these on my Cannondale SuperSix and have been very pleased. No flats and great ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Suburban Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent, durable, fast rolling tires.

On my second set. Put 3500 miles on the first set with a single flat. Closing in on 3K with this set and same thing, one flat. Handle great, roll great, stick great when it's wet. About to order 3rd set.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Ragemann
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent bike tire, handles superbly on rough roads

Having used these tires for 1K Riding in hot, dry desert conditions on crappy roads I'm a fan. They are very comfortable and smooth compared to my Continental Grand Prix, which I liked. No flats at all but that may be coincidental. They appear to have only minimal wear at this point.

One thing I found interesting is the way they grip on steep winding descents. It was immediately noticeable.

These are a win for me and would recommend them. I dinged them 1 star for price and would suggest you grab them on sale at BTD.

Note: 170lb rider on Pinerello Dogma 6.0 hope this helps

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by Serge
Tampa florida
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Soft rubber

I took a break from the Vittorias, big mistake. Caught four flats within one month. I read up on the reviews, and they were positive, regarding puncture resistance and rolling resistance was good smooth ride, but it didn't hold up on the puncture resistance. I went back to my Vittoria Rubino Pro.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
chicago area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Indestructible

I bought a replacement pair of these tires when the original pair reached about 3000 miles. They now have 4300 and still haven't replaced them. I fill them to 107 psi before every ride. I've picked glass, sharp stones, and pieces of a thorn out of them and still no flats. If they ever get a flat, I'll swap them for the new ones. For now, hoping to hit 5000 miles first.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by Anonymous
Tampa Florida
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire

My first day , got a flat, but it was a serious cut on the side of the tire. Changed the tube, after 500 miles no flats so far, also they roll beautiful and smooth. I�m trying them out, I�ve been using the Grand Prix 5000 and the 4000 for so many years, so far it�s tuff to compare the two. I�ll give it another thousand miles, and we will take it from there.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2020
by Andreas P.
New Jersey
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
All season tires

They work great for me. 4.500km average

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2018
by Lew
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Best tire I've bought from bike tires direct

Best tires ever. Roll fast and don't flat often as some other fast tires do.

Tread life is ok but the overall. performance of the tire is worth it.

I've had some high performance tires that were destroyed after a couple of rides by catching the edge of sharp stones. The Pirelli tires are much less prone to catastrophic cuts from the horrendous PA roads I ride on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Ctmorin
maine
Overall Rating
Tough as nails

I use these on my �dirty weather� road bike with Tubolito tubes and have never had a flat. Getting about 2,000 miles on them with a rotate front to back around 1,000

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2018
by Anonymous
eugene, or
Overall Rating
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome tire

I have been riding these for the past six weeks. Typically ride continental 4000 S or Grand Prix four season, So these are my comparison tires . For the pzero s the ride quality is great, no nicks or cuts and no flats so far. Time will tell on durability, but so far a double thumbs up for these tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2018
by aih312
Competitive Racer
Chicago,IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

I am die hard GP 2000 fan, I tried these P4 seasons to ride on the lake path when weather allowed. The lake path is littered with crap and a ton of salt. Not one nick or slice on the tread, I was shocked to be honest. I expected some cuts here and there. Handling and speed were better than expected and I would highly recommended these over GP 4 seasons. They have an amazing road feel and my times did not suffer and they dont feel heavy or slow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/1/2017
by SF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Superior ride qualities. Tire sizes run larger than standard. Great for my aging butt.

The ride quality is superior to all my other 25 mm tires. The tire height profile runs larger. I bought the 28 mm sized tire and it could not fit in the SRAM red brake housing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire

I love the feel and responsive nature of the tire. Long time 4000 II fan but this tire blows it away!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2017
by waterman
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Superior ride qualities. Tire sizes run larger than standard.

I bought the 28 mm with and it did not fit inside my SRAM brake assembly. The 25 mm fit and I love the quality and performance of the tires since I put them on. Only 250 miles on them so far but

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Solid

These tires are supple, fast and ride great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Anonymous
ny
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pirelli quiet and comfortable

Extremely comfortable ride and visually appealing. How could you go wrong with the name Pirelli on your tires. The only challenge then I encountered is a hop in the wheel apparently in the binding of the rubber thereseems to be uneven spots which causes a slight jump. They are quiet as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2018
by Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tire

I hadn't ridden skinny tires on any of my bikes in many years. A rental bike from Maui Cyclery with 25mm tires got me stoked to step it up a notch. While I love Compass Bon Jon tires for pretty much everything, I started the search for the best all around 28mm tire. After quite the search I landed on the Pirelli PZero Velo 4s. Light enough, quite durable and loads of grip. What else could I ask for? I rode them for a bike trip to AZ and I'm impressed. Four days of riding up and down mountains and they performed exactly how I wanted them to. Yay!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 92

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]