Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Pirelli P Zero Race Road Tire

PirelliP Zero Race Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(78 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(8)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(87%)
(10%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Mighty G

Reviewed 5/30/2024
by Mighty G
Cycling Enthusiast
Beverly Hills, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Exceptional Tires But A Bear To Mount...

Been riding and racing for more than 30 years. Just switched from Schwalbe Pro One's to these P Zero clincher's 28mm. So far, the P Zero is an exceptional tire compared to everything else that I've used. Very smooth, subtle road feel with exceptional cornering grip. Seem as fast or faster than the Schwalbe. Only con is not really the tires fault, but they are a real bear to mount on Campagnolo Bora Ultra WTO 45 wheels. Not looking forward to changing a tube if I flat out on the road!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Derekg

Reviewed 2/9/2024
by Derekg
Los Angeles CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pzero

I initially purchased size 28c, but later opted for an exchange to size 30c based on my research indicating that it would provide a more comfortable ride. The new tires have exceeded my expectations - the impact is reduced and the rolling resistance is significantly improved. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and would like to express my gratitude to your team for assisting me with the exchange process and providing valuable information about these tires.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Big Motor

Reviewed 1/19/2024
by Big Motor
Santa Clarita, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Simply a Brilliant Tire!

I have lots of bikes that span Rim/Mechanical to Disc/Electronic abd I've tried all the high performance tires on my market, but always come back to the PZero. They're smooth, FAST, confident inspiring, stick like glue, they're actually very robust (especially when set-up tubeless) and mount with ease and only need a floor pump.

I have them from 26 to 32 and I'm each application they shine. The biggest compliment I can give any product is when you never think about it. That's the PZero... Set, Forget, Drop the hammer and just enjoy the ride!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Guru

Reviewed 10/26/2023
by Guru
North Carolina
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Dependable

I like this tire because I can mount it on tubeless rims not like continental 5000s. Plus they are dependable tires. Wear a little more than the continentals. Will continue to use them on both my triathlon and road bike. Also I own a ICE VTX trike and use the 28s on the back rim.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wheels

Reviewed 10/16/2023
by Wheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Wine Country
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love these

Fantastic tire, roll very well and are tough. One flat on two sets in three years. Great control. Ride up to 200 miles a week. Have one set on my Vitus 979 and the other is on a Schwinn Paramount. One of the best tires I have ridden.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RC

Reviewed 7/25/2022
by RC
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice riding performance tire

I'm 6' 2" and 185 lbs. Usually run Specialized s-works turbo 26c or Vittoria Corsa 25c on my Campagnolo Bora Ultra clincher wheels. Love the Vittoria's, but wanted something more flat resistant. The s-works turbo worked well, but wanted a tan sidewall for a more vintage look. The Pirelli's are not as comfortable or as fast as the Vittoria's. The Perelli's feel faster than the s-works turbo and similar for comfort, and also come in tan sidewall. I feel the Perelli's are slightly better than the s-works turbo, but not quite as good as the Vittoria's

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by oaklandmark

Reviewed 3/14/2022
by oaklandmark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So far, so good

This is an early review, as I've only been on a few rides with this tire on the rear. So far, it is performing up to snuff. For comparison, I like the Vittoria Corsa Control and the Conti GP5000, but am not a fan of Schwalbe Pro One or Specialized Roubaix tires. Every rider has their sweet spot, combining durability, puncture resistance, and long lasting grippiness, and those are the metrics I base my assessments on. Since the Pirelli P-zero is still new to me, no strong opinion yet. It is true to size, and was reasonably easy to mount. Tread seems to be on the thin side, especially when compared to the Conti or Vittoria. Will update when I have a more definitive take.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jerry T

Reviewed 5/15/2023
by Jerry T
SE USA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tire

Comparable with the Conti 5000. It is a little bit heavier but I started using because I was getting so many flats on The Conti 5,000 tires.

I use a Conti on my front tire. These on my back tire. I would say �try it�.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/13/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Binghamton NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good, very fast tire.

One flat at beginning of season had to replace but over 2500 mi since replacement and tire still good with plenty of use/tread left. Lightweight and fast tire

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scappoose Cowboy

Reviewed 10/26/2023
by Scappoose Cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
hills above Scappoose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice, smooth rolling tire

Easy to mount ,nice tire for general use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rouleur rider

Reviewed 7/21/2022
by rouleur rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Valley Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Miles with smiles

Had such a pain mounting those other tires thought I'd give these a go. After one ride a stone wedged under the tread but, didn't go thru to the tube. I was sold on them and bought more. Very happy with the ride using 28's

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paulo

Reviewed 7/21/2022
by Paulo
NJ
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
More Grip!!

I'm using the 28C I'm really liking these tires I'm a little heavier guy and I use them with 90 psi in the front and 95 psi in the rear I have comfort and a good grip. I train Crit with them!!! I liked it a lot!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/10/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Felt slow and puncture on first ride

First ride I get a flat. I also felt slower on these tires, for whatever reason.. I'm coming from Schwalbe Pro One's and after today's 70 mile ride on the Pirelli's, my initial impression is not good. I'll continue riding them, maybe my opinion will change. Looking to get another pair of Schwalbe's in the future, I'll likely never differ again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jay Mack

Reviewed 4/8/2022
by Jay Mack
Dth, New Jersey
Overall Rating
Beautiful!

I only got 2 rides on these tires so far, but far as looks!!, my bike looks beautiful with these tires. Exactly what I was looking for. Also they were faster and handling better than I expected

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jayjara1

Reviewed 4/10/2023
by Jayjara1
New Jersey
Overall Rating
2 pair

Great tire!! Never no issues. Fast, handles well

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Klaus Fuchs

Reviewed 12/14/2021
by Klaus Fuchs
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
fast and plush .

This tire is easy to mount and fast. I would expect supply of 30 mm will get scarce as it is discovered.

30 mm is plush on rough pavement yet responsive. I only need to carry 1 spoon to change a tube on

HED wheels with this tire. I will buy this tire set again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Big O

Reviewed 11/30/2021
by Big O
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My New Favorite Road Tire

Fast rolling and lots of grip wet or dry. This is my new go-to road tire. Also, very easy to mount and dismount without tools for the unfortunate flat tire (damn thorns). These seem to do a lot better with broken glass and other debris. Will purchase again!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 8/18/2022
by Mike
NW Indiana
Overall Rating
Light & smooth

I have to admit I went with these because they were light and I wanted the color accent.

They also happen to be a very smooth ride. Very happy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/14/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

Like the easy of installation

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/16/2022
by Anonymous
michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great service

I sure like this tire, it is smooth easy to mount and great looks

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]