Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Pearl Izumi Womens Quest Short

Pearl IzumiWomen's Quest Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(8%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/9/2024
by Anonymous
Florida
Overall Rating
Comfy for the long ride

Great short, comfortable all around even for brief coffee shop stops. Great for the long haul as well. I am glad I bought 2

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/9/2024
by Anonymous
Florida
Overall Rating
Comfy for the long ride

Great short, comfortable all around even for brief coffee shop stops. Great for the long haul as well. I am glad I bought 2

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/24/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They are very comfortable

Perfect amount of padding. They make my long rides more enjoyable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/20/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great go to riding short.

A good easy to wear, fits all of the curves riding short.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/7/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great shorts for any length ride

These shorts are comfortable - fit is good (though I should have ordered a smaller size). This brand is more true to size than others (Castelli, Garneau). Waistband is comfortable, wide and stretchy. Leg grippers have these little bumps on them that leave strange marks on your legs if they're too tight.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/14/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Not my kind of short

I tend to purchase Pearl Izumi cycling apparel, so I'm pretty familiar with fit. Legs are alright with this model but the waist fits too low and large. Also there is no draw string if you want to tighten them up. I like a snugger fitting waist with no chance of shorts creeping down.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Review for Pearl Izumi 2012 Women's Quest Short
Reviewed 4/8/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa Bay, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great fit, very comfortable for long rides.

I use this product for roadtrail riding. I love the fit and the shorts do not ride up. The fit is very comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Overall Rating
Just what she needed

Good fit and prompt delivery.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by beamer1967

Reviewed 1/6/2017
by beamer1967
Casual Cyclist
Western Kentucky
Overall Rating
Gift for my wife

Used for local and short distance riding. I have some Pearl Izumi men's shorts and recommended them to my wife.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cindy_bc

Reviewed 6/23/2022
by cindy_bc
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Overall Rating
Quest Short too much padding

I love the color and texture of these shorts, but the chamois is huge and they don't look that great on me. Another body type would probably look just fine.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ljr

Reviewed 10/27/2014
by ljr
Competitive Racer
arizona
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Long leg, comfortable

These shorts are very comfortable. When I am doing my long rides, my thighs are protected from the sun.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/24/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester County, NY
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
These shorts are terrific and very comfortable.

I have been wearing Peal Izumi bike shorts for 15 years. I must say these are the best fitting and most comfortable ones I have ever had. I have always worn Medium but these run small. I ordered both Medium and Large and sent the Medium back for another pair of Large. They don't ride up and I don't feel like I am wearing diapers - as I did with other styles. I love them!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mort

Review for Pearl Izumi 2012 Women's Quest Short
Reviewed 3/22/2013
by Mort
Mesa, AZ
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Just what she needed

These replaced older bike shorts for my wife that were worn and sagging. These fit really well and were just as advertised. She has commented several times now on how much she likes them. Shipping and delivery were just fine too.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]