Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Transfer Lite Skull Cap

Pearl IzumiTransfer Lite Skull Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(10%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by plewis995
Casual Cyclist
Elkton, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This skull cap changed this old geezer's life

I shave my dome completely bald now that I am in my late 50s, and it used to be that my hair would catch some of the sweat coming off the top of my head and prevent it from streaming down my face and into my eyes. No more: once my body temperature rises to a certain temperature on a ride, a point comes when I don't just start to "glow" - the sweat just pours off me, like a dam bursting. Well this cap is a brilliant solution. The wicking material stops the dome sweat, and the elasticized temple band sops up the sweat on it's way down to my eyes very efficiently. I don't need to spread sunscreen over my dome anymore, because the skull cap is SPF50! Last summer I had to stop and dab a rag every five miles because of the sweat pouring down, but this cap just lets me ride on a summer day. I need to get a couple more, actually.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect

Fits perfectly. Works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2019
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable skull cap which fits nicely under the helmet

Great fit in my opinion as it covers the hair but does not stick out beneath the edge of the helmet in the front. There is a little red tag on the top which makes it really easy to remove by just lifting on the tag.

I have several different skull caps that I regularly use since I ride practically every day. I like skull caps because thy reduce the stench on my helmet pads and straps. This particular one has a tighter weave but breathes very well even on warm days. I have not had an opportunity to wear it yet on really hot summer SoCal days. I have some very light skull caps and a thick winter like one with protection for the ears. This skull cap seems to fit in between from a temperature perspective. I plan to acquire a couple more now that I have tried it and like the fit and quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by SunCityTXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value and Absorbs the Sweat

Blocks the sun and remains cool during hot weather. Wicks away sweat with no dripping down the forehead. Though a bit expensive, it is worth the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2019
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Product!

Light and comfortable. Just right for warm summer rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/16/2019
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
form fitting helmet liner

I bought this skull cap to keep sun off top of head and to help against HELMET HAIR.. It work pretty good, but after wearing a few times, it has ugly sweat stains that don't wash out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by Wanderer13
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
Overall Rating
Keeps the sweat out of my eyes and my bald head from getting sunburn!

I have a small head and this fits nicely. Some skull caps leave lines (indentations) across my forehead after longer rides. This one does not.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2018
by Cutter
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I like the weight for summer moisture-wicking.

I wear it for comfort under a helmet & for sweat. I would like to see an elastic or draw string to tighten.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2018
by GDSPDX
Portland
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
If youre bald like me, you need this

I use a skull cap in all conditions. For colder temps, I like a thermal cap. But for temps over 45, this is my go to cap. It keeps my head cool and covered from sun, and does an adequate job of soaking up sweat. I have two that I keep in rotation so I can wear one while the other is in the wash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
IA
Overall Rating
Great for keeping sweat out of my eyes.

I guess I have too much hair as it was not a good fit for me, but my husband loves it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 55