Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Pearl Izumi Sun Legs

Pearl IzumiSun Legs (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by berow001

Reviewed 7/6/2023
by berow001
Saint Paul
Overall Rating
People think you�re crazy but they work

In Midwest heat (90+) and humidity the white version of these sun leg kept me from frying my skin off. The material seems to spread the sweat around so you experience a general cooling all over. I�m not talking AC but manageable comfort under a glaring sun with only the movement of the bike for breeze. I�m not a fan of the way my skin feels under sun block lotion. These sun legs are a nice alternative.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John M

Reviewed 7/19/2021
by John M
Casual Cyclist
Chandler, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Much nicer than yucky sunscreen

Much nicer than yucky sunscreen. Unfortunately, by the time I got these, the temperature in Phoenix went way over 100, so I switched to riding at night. With a 1500 lumen light on the frame, a 350 lumen light on my helmet and two 350 lumen tail lights, I don't work about visibility, and at night there is WAY less car traffic to worry about, and of course no sun to burn me or cause skin cancer. However, in the fall, when things cool down a bit, I may go back to daylight riding and actually use the Sun Legs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/17/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
No more sunscreen!!

Fit great and they don't cause me to overheat.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MN

Reviewed 7/18/2023
by MN
Honolulu
Overall Rating
Sun legs

Fits perfectly. Thin and comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RoHo

Reviewed 6/10/2022
by RoHo
Cycling Enthusiast
Desert Southwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Full length leg warmers for sun protection in the summer

I got these on a sale and they seem to work well for me. Not that hot due to the fact they are thin and they do give me great sun protections.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chuck4ram

Reviewed 8/11/2020
by Chuck4ram
California Central Valley
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Overall Protection

Living in the California San Joaquin Valley, where the temps exceed 100 and the sun beats on you from the get go. These are the best protection by far. Easy to put on and they stay up during my 3-4 hr rides. Great air Flo and easy to wash and air dry

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Noel

Reviewed 7/5/2019
by Noel
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great sun protection

I have this in black. I was initially concerned that the dark color would heat up too much in the summer. However, it turned out to be quite comfortable while blocking out the sun's rays. If one wets it with water, it provides are noticeable cooling effect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by From the OC California

Reviewed 3/19/2021
by From the OC California
Cycling Enthusiast
The OC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Protect Your Skin

I never bicycle with out sun protective clothing on my legs and arms, unless it is an evening ride.

If you wish to reduce the risk of skin cancer you may want to consider doing the same.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Borg

Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Borg
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis MN & Tucson AZ
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Holds up, stays up.

Use to protect skin from sun on long rides. Have worn with temps in high 80's and they're surprisingly comfortable. Slightly tacky lining on top keeps them up inside your shorts. Liked my first pair so much I bought another three.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Neville Stanger

Reviewed 7/12/2021
by Neville Stanger
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome product

Just rode across USA on Southern Tier. Had these stitched to my shorts. Worked great for both warmth and sun block. Black stops one looking like a hobo and does not show the dirt. Very expensive but good value. Turned out to be the most important item of my gear.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]