Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Pro AmFib Toe Covers

Pearl IzumiPro AmFib Toe Covers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(60%)
(20%)
(10%)
(10%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/21/2022
by Vintage Steel
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Keeps my toes warm & the covers are very durable

Does what they are supposed to do - keep my toes warm. I use them on a pair of Shimano winter MTB shoes and can count on the toe warmers & the shoes to keep my feet reasonably warm down to about 10 degrees F for about an hour and a half. After that the cold gets through no matter what I do. The toe covers are extremely durable - I used Castelli toe covers in the past and the Castelli covers were awfully fragile and not as warm as the Pearl Izumi covers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2021
by JoeS
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Doesn't Clear Cleat

This is nicely made and if your shoe size is in the middle of the range, I'm sure it works well. But my shoe is at the upper end of Medium and they don't work. The velcro strap at the bottom blocks the back of the cleat. They are also very difficult to put on as the velcro strap keeps flopping back on as you pull them onto the shoe.

I'll look for another solution. I have had to return my pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2022
by Oleman53
Cycling Enthusiast
High Desert
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for cool winter rides

Fit my shoes great. And i didnt have to take them off until the weather warmed up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2020
by Anonymous
Arlington VA
Overall Rating
Toe warmers-quality product

These replaced ones I have had for years. Treat them well and they will last. Great for the transition to and from winter. Best between 40-60 degrees IMO.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/7/2020
by Michael B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Southeastern PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well made and effective down to 35 degrees

I use these toe covers for both road and gravel rides down to about 35 degrees. Over 50 degrees, my toes get noticeably warm with them. They fit well over my size 46 road and 47 mountain bike shoes. The kevlar added to the bottoms has thus far eliminated wear. The velcro strap over the elastic closure does not help much with the fit, but I imagine it helps reduce some of the wear on the elastic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2020
by DFWKEN
Competitive Racer
N. Central Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
interferes with the cleat

Just got a new pair. Put them on my shoes with Giro shoes and Look KEO2 cleats. First time in, first revolution, foot came off pedal, both feet. I was eventually able to go on the ride by squirming my heel side to side until it kind of latched in. Had to do this every time I put a foot down.

They have a velcro strap under the sole that covers up the depression in the back of the cleat. I'll be cutting that velcro off. It'll probably ruin the shoe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2020
by epbob
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Finally, a toe cover for mountain shoes.

How many of us have wondered why most toe covers specify for road shoes only? It's because their construction is not durable enough to withstand road contact in normal usage. No longer. The tough construction of the lower part of these makes them wear much better. I've used them half a dozen times and the bottom edge shows little wear. The problem I've had is keeping them in place. I wear a 45.5 Pearl Izumi mountain shoe and purchased the LXL size of covers. Since there is no protruding road cleat to keep them in place, they tend to slide toward the toe and require periodic tugging to keep them from sliding over the SPD recessed cleat. Maybe making them in the old style that wraps around the back of the shoe would solve that. They are more expensive than most but the tough construction justifies it. Keep working on it PI, you've almost reached perfection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Colin
Competitive Racer
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
New England necessity

These toe covers are great...as toe covers. I have used in cold and wet conditions and love them better than booties.

But, my gripe is with the closure. There is a tightening strap that is Velcro-locked. After 10-15 uses the Velcro is useless so that the straps dangle and you cannot tighten fit. It is very disappointing to me that, IMO, the best provider of high end clothesgear would cheap out on a mission critical feature.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
works great road, mtb, or over a bootie for extra warmth in the 30s

I often get cold toes, so throw these toe covers on any time below 60 degrees. If below 50, I opt for shoe covers, if below 40-45, I throw the toe covers on over the shoe covers, which can be removed if the ride warms up, small and easy to stuff in a pocket at that time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2022
by djelks
Cycling Enthusiast
Baton Rouge, LA
Overall Rating
Great wind protection.

these really do the job with regard to wind. Makes quite a difference in comfort on long rides. Haven't given them a try in any wet weather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 72

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]