Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Thermal Tight ( 2021 )

Pearl IzumiMen's Thermal Tight ( 2021 )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(50%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/11/2022
by Rich Moll
Daily Commuter
Hartford, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These pants are good for cool weather(>25 F), but not cold(<25 F)

I bought these thinking I could wear them when riding in really cold, wintry weather. I do, but not by themselves. I ride year round & was looking for something that was warm & also repels moisture. I had a pair of Garneau pants that I wore out on the seat that I was looking to replace. I would've replaced them in kind, but the Garneau's weren't available. Not that weather is getting milder here in New England, I do find that these Pearl Izumi thermal tights are great for this time of year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Planet Earth
Value Rating
Overall Rating
We'll see....

I mostly like PI products, they've been good to me. All the descriptions indicate this pair of tights was the newest version of tights I already owned. When I got them I noticed they were thinner (perhaps not as thermal) than my old pair. Warmth wise, they seem to do ok, no complaints. I've ridden these down to 32 degrees and been fine. They don't look like they are going to last as long as my older version but we shall see. I do miss the ankle zipper and the draw string on the waist. Some folks don't like the string and that's ok, they can remove it. I like the string but harder to add it. Overall, another good product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2022
by kevsy
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good for cooler weather

These tights work well, although they are not as thick or as warm as my old Performance winter tights from a long time ago. I needed a replacement and these were the best I could find, and at a good price, from Bike Tires Direct. Satisfied overall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Miracle fabric disappears while you ride

These are snug enough to require some effort to get on, but plenty stretchy, and once they're on, they keep me completely comfortable into the 30s F on 3- to 4-hour rides. Easily would take me into 20s F if I still did that. Given a choice I prob should have sprung for the suspended tights, since my body's shape (i.e. flat bum) allows them to creep down a bit, though not unreasonably. Not having pads gives me another level of customization whether I use reg tights or knickers underneath for extreme cold, and to vary the chamois. The warmth, breathability and freedom of movement are really amazing. While riding I'm not aware of them at all. Value rating reflects my view that in general cycling kit is grossly overpriced. At least Pearl Izumi gives me peace of mind that whatever I invest in of theirs will last.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2022
by Richard
NJ
Overall Rating
Great cool weather tights

They tights are very comfortable. I use them for riding and running too. I like the lack of a zipper at the bottom on the legs too. For riding, I'd say 40 degrees is fine for trails and 45 for the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2022
by Cykelling
Portland Area
Overall Rating
Great fit, comfortable, and warm!

I use these tights for riding and running, they work great for both. They are warm and fit great, they kept me dry, but I haven't worn them in a downpour. I'm very happy with them and I wished I would've bought 2 pair while they were on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2021
by Andrew R
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Warmth!

These are my deeper winter over-tights when it may get wet. Covers your butt and sheds water, so road spray doesn't give you wet butt.

Extremely warm for such lightweight. Better than thermal bibs, cause you can use these with ALL your regular bib shorts.

Recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by parkerdj
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Keeps my legs warm

Overall they do a good job of keeping my lower extremities warm during 40F - 50F rides. The lack of a zipper at the ankle makes them a little hard to get off at times. I also miss not having a drawstring at the waist to hold them up - I feel like I'm "sagging" at times.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by RZBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Warm and fit well

Warm tights fit well. Wish they had a string around the waist.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2022
by HerbP
Cycling Enthusiast
Glen Ridge, NJ
Overall Rating
Work fine

Used down to 20 deg F and they seem to work well enough. Would have liked a little more length above the crotch, so I could tuck in my base layer. Was a bit skeptical of no zippers at the feet, but the stretchy material seems to work well enough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2020
by Chris
Bentonville, AR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Leg Saver

Bought these to replace several well used warm cycling pants. I like not have the ankle zippers and appreciate the snug but flexible fit. Only draw back is no draw string at the waist. Would love to have, but not a deal killer for me. I use at 25F to 40F. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2020
by Mark12
Downers Grove , IL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi is a good start!

Nice tights, except the lack of a zipper at the angle is something you think of every time you struggle to get out of them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 58

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]