Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Select Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Select Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(54%)
(31%)
(8%)
(0%)
(8%)
Reviewed 4/27/2022
by WICrazyGuyOnABike
Cycling Enthusiast
East Central Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
More pad area than older versions

Size: 9" hand bought size large which has a nice feel. New pair replacing 2016 Pearl Izumi Select Gel which were beginning to look pretty worn after 12,000 miles of use. Comparing the two versions: Pad area: 2022 model pad area is larger than 2016 version for the palm pad and the pad at the base of the four finger knuckles. Padding thickness: similar 2022 vs 2016. Material cut: 2016 has superior webbing between the thumb and 2nd finger; 2022 has a sharp V-notch located right at this critical juncture, and as such I expect a tear there sooner than later. Additionally, the 2022 does not have a full web of folded sewn material across the inside wrist, now just a piece of raw cut material, seems weaker/cheaper. Wrist closure velcro: both versions work OK, but I preferred the wide/short tab of 2016 vs the new long narrow tab on the 2022. Dinging the 2022 a star for the less stellar webbing and inside wrist seams vs 2016 model, but still good value at this price point.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilo, Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Gotta love the Pearl

Used for slow uphill and fast downhill riding on Sequoia and Roubaix. Sale price helped. I ordered an XL but went with Large for next purchase of PO gloves. So if you're on the border, you might go small side.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2022
by Lolo
Casual Cyclist
Sonoma County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well padded comfortable cycling glove.

This glove is specific for cycling. It is well padded to protect areas of your hands from handlebar pressure. It does a pretty good job, I always seem to have areas that need a bit more padding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2020
by Wharf rat
Casual Cyclist
Rural Pacific Northwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Large material tag should be eliminated

I purchase these and a pair of P.I.'s pro gel gloves at the same time. I prefer these gloves as they slip less. These include the strap at the wrist which the pro gel gloves lack. Both pairs actually fit better with time and usage. The biggest complaint I have about these gloves is the large materials tag on the inside of the glove which always wrapped around my little finger and actually protruded from the finger hole when putting on, decreasing both ride comfort and ease of putting on and removing the glove. They need to make the tag easier to remove, or better yet, just put it in/on the packaging separately.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Horrible quality of sewing of fingers.

Seams on three of the fingers unraveled on second usage. Quality of stitching or quality control problematic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2022
by Rock n Randall
Cycling Enthusiast
oklahoma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
these P.I. gloves fit greate

Great fit and price. My hand measured 9 1/4 with the standard palm measuring and a large fits great. I'm a roadie and i use them on every ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2021
by TyG
Huntsville, AL
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Worth it and would buy again

Great for the money, worth every penny. I have worn them on multiple rides from 20 to 40 miles and do not have any complaints. Nice soft area to wipe your runny nose on the back, gel foam feels great, easy finger loops to pull them off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2021
by Chirard
Daily Commuter
Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Feeling Glove

I haven't had these long but they are a quality product. I'm not crazy about the triangle design, but that's minor of course. I also enjoy the two middle finger tabs which make them much easier to pull off. Regarding the tag inside one of the gloves, yes it's ridiculously big and must be removed. But that's not very hard with a good pair of smaller scissors. I'm pretty happy with them but wish they had cost a few bucks less.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well made Glove

I've found for the price Pearl Izumi gloves such as these are of good quality. Stitching holds up well pealing them off. They also hold their shape well over time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2021
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
short gloves

If you have a large hand like me, get heh XX L size, I did and it works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2020
by dmc360
Casual Cyclist
Los Osos, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A comfortable glove.

It took a couple of rides to reshape the glove to fit my hands. But after the breaking-in period, the fit is comfortable. The tabs on two fingers make the gloves easy to pull-off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2021
by Anonymous
Ladysmith
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good gloves

The gloves fit well and look good I have no problems with them in anyway except that after two or three washings the neon yellow has begun to fade. They have good cushioning during my gravel rides and are pretty easy to take off. I think they maybe sized a little small. I Purchased a medium as I always do and it was a tight fit at first.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
As advertised.

Work great and easy to get off

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 58

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]