Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Select Escape Thermal Tight

Pearl IzumiMen's Select Escape Thermal Tight(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(67%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(11%)
Reviewed 3/27/2020
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

Typical quality you expect from PI. They run a little smaller than they used to. For years I always wore a size Large in Pearl Izumi tights. I had to exchange these for a size XL even though my height and weight have not changed. However once you get the sizing down they are very comfortable and warm. I didn't even wear a base layer and they were warm enough for this year's Chicago winter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2020
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

I find these to be very comfortable. Warm enough for Chicago winters. They tend to be smaller than my older Pearl's. The older models were very consistent and I always wore a size Large. I had to exchange these for XL's. Still, once you get the sizing right they're hard to beat. Get them on sale and they are a good value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very unhappy with these extremely confining, uncomfortable tights.

I am very unhappy with these tights, they are very uncomfortable, and were not what I had in mind when I ordered them. I had been expecting - or hoping for - a version of Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Escape AmFib Tight, with just a layer of thermal lining within the tights. Instead, they seem like tight, thick plastic wrapping, and are very uncomfortable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2018
by skbowman13
Casual Cyclist
Baltimore,MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
grreat fit, very warm

Always fit, I lost weight and to drop from a Large to a Medium, still very comfortable and since Spring hasn't arrived yet they keep me comfortable. Thanks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2018
by Valleyrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
WinWin

Pearl Izumi quality and Bike Tires Direct Value equals a win win. Riding in the Central San Joaquin Valley can be chilly. These tights provide warmth and a bit of dryness for cold and foggy rides that are sometimes experienced. I love the freedom of movement and the snug fit. The weather here is not so cold to warrant a thermal pair of tights and you are barely aware that you have these tights on. They re not padded so I wear them over my PI elite shorts. If the day warms on . . .these come off. The zippered legs help get them off. Roll them up tight and put in my Jacket. I have found another use for them when I am out hiking or camping . . .I use them as a baselayer when camping in the shoulder season. It was a good purchase. You might say a winwin

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2018
by JMN
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
winter running...

These are super comfy, warm tights I wear for winter runs. They worked well at 28 degrees and foggy, or 40 and rainy. You could ride with them over some chamois shorts. The medium fits me just a little big but fine for my 30 waist.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2019
by windpig
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Surprise! No padding in the butt

Being a Pearl Izumi product, I assumed that these were for biking so would have padding in the butt like my Pearl Izumi 34 length pants. Nice product, well made, but no padding. They work well on cool days if you wear padded shorts over them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2019
by Barry SF Biker
Daily Commuter
San Francisco CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fit-performance-great deal!

The Escape Thermal tight preforms exactly as advertised. My ride is comfortable through the city fog of San Francisco. Totally recommend this tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2018
by The49th
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect fit, great warmth and protection

Pearl nails it once again.... I'm 5'9', 168 lbs, and the mediums fit just right.... ankle zips make them easy to get on and off, just the right amount of compression.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 56

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]