Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Pearl Izumi Mens Quest Thermal Jersey

Pearl IzumiMen's Quest Thermal Jersey(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(21%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Jim Gayden

Reviewed 1/3/2023
by Jim Gayden
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Thermal Jersey

Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Thermal Jersey. Pearl Izumi makes great products for budget minded individuals. It is usually always my first choice. I have only used my Men's Quest Thermal Jersey once. But I am sure I will be using it often in the near future. It just works very well. It fits a little bit loosely. But that is what I was looking for. It makes layering easier. And is more functional for use in cold weather. Nothing is completely effective on it's own. So you have to wear the appropriate clothing according to the weather. The Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Thermal Jersey is great for cool to cold weather if you layer properly.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/20/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Not exactly thermal

I like this product but I wouldn't call it thermal. Or maybe the word thermal has become content free like the word luxury.

It's not for for cold or even cool weather riding. When used over something really thermal you get a high vis shirt over a thermal base layer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biker Bob

Reviewed 1/9/2023
by Biker Bob
phoenix
Overall Rating
Nice midweight winter jersey

Very nice fit with good sized pockets and nice midweight winter jersey

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/22/2022
by Anonymous
Central Alabama
Overall Rating
Very nice mid-weight jersey

This jersey reflects the quality you expect from Pearl Izumi. Nice cut, not too tight or too loose. Allows for layering that will keep you comfortable in those areas with more temperate winter climates. Good pockets and looks sharp!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/22/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Pearl Izumi Quest Thermal Jersey

Recently started training for longer rides. Needed to refit riding wear.

Great outer layer for cooler weather rides. Very good fit for larger guy. Great comfort and value.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Zebra

Reviewed 6/5/2023
by Zebra
NY
Overall Rating
Great Jersey down to 50

Nice material. Generous fit. Worked at 50 degrees. I haven�t tried colder than that.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by K.K.

Reviewed 4/10/2023
by K.K.
Jersey Shore
Overall Rating
Great purchase

Excellent for 55deg F to 65deg F. Add a quality base layer and outer layer for cooler temps.

I'd buy again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by andydallas

Reviewed 3/20/2023
by andydallas
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great jersey, good for cool days

really nice for cool days or windy days

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/30/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good cold weather jersey.

Decently warm. Pair with a base layer if in the upper to mid-40's, base layer and jacket if low 40's to mid 30's.

Fit is not super slim like some Italian brands (good for my Clydesdale-ish frame), and a little short in the torso. Overall great jersey especially for the price compared with other brands like Castelli, Assos, Rapha, etc., but still with excellent quality.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by EarlS

Reviewed 11/13/2021
by EarlS
Cycling Enthusiast
Quad Cities, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and warm

This isn't one of those winter weather jerseys. It's more of a fall or spring jersey. The fit is very loose. In fact, I probably could have gone a size smaller, but the loose fit isn't a problem during the ride. On those days when it is a bit cool (55- 60 deg), the jersey by itself is plenty to keep you warm, maybe even a bit hot. I wear an under layer tee shirt and arm warmers if the temperature is cooler (45-55 deg).

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Looper

Reviewed 11/12/2021
by Looper
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable and warm, wish it were a bit longer at the waist

I love the quality, style, and warmth of this jersey and it's extremely comfortable top layer on mildly cool mornings (lowest temp so far that I've ridden in with this jersey is about 45F). I bought a Large and the sleeves were the perfect length for my slender/average build 5' 10" frame. My only issue is that it is a bit shorter (top to bottom) than my other long sleeve jerseys and rides up more than I would prefer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SteveInAK

Reviewed 12/26/2020
by SteveInAK
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage , AK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Spot on!

Not too hot and not too cold - just right. I wear this as my middle layer when fatbiking during winter in Anchorage, AK. It helps keep me warm without trapping too much heat. Good, normal american sizing. The price is right too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wozo

Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Wozo
idaho
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good stuff

Simple, warm, inexpensive

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by G

Reviewed 1/7/2022
by G
Competitive Racer
L.A.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great for the colder weather

Great for the colder weather

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Glen W.

Reviewed 12/27/2021
by Glen W.
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable jersey

The PI Quest Thermal jersey is very comfortable and sized correctly. Nicely made and recommended for cooler weather in the 50's. Wish the color was more yellow than green.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/23/2021
by Anonymous
Southeast Georgia
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great jersey

Great Jersey for riding when temps are in the 50's. Can work for lower temps with a vest and arm warmers underneath.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/7/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
MONTANA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
THIS WAS THE ITEM I WANTED AND MATCHED THE DESCRIPTION.

COLDER WEATHER RIDING...GRAVEL AND MOUNTAIN BIKE.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/3/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality and great fit.

I like the way this jersey fits and provide warmth without adding a lot of bulk.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Just what I needed

My racers body is gone. Actually never had one. But I love the loose fit of this jersey. Just warm enough in combination with the Quest Convertible Jacket to ride in the mid 40s.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jimbax

Reviewed 12/17/2020
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
95051
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great warmer jersey

Very good for chilly riding, 45-55 degrees. I bought this for colder winter days here in SF Bay area. I'm a big gut rider, but this medium jersey fit me just right.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]