FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Pearl Izumi Mens Quest Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Quest Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(13)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(65%)
(28%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/4/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Well made

Every component of these shorts are well made. Inseam is a bit too long for me, the leg elastics are a bit loose.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2018
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Apple Valley, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nicest Lower Price Shorts I have Found

Of several different brands of bicycle shorts I have purchased, the Pearl Izumi Men's Quest are by far nicest and most comfortable shorts I have found in the lower to mid price range.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2018
by Bob widman
sarasota florida
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good pants at very reasonable price

I have purchased bike pants at my local bike shop for over 30 years and usually pay at least twice what I paid for 2 pairs from REI recently and same quality as I wear them everyday on my 30-40 mile ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fit well

Good deal. A lot cheaper then the bike stores.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice shorts. Great sale price.

Comfortable. Well made. Great sale price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality Shorts at a decent price

I use these in warmer weather by themselves and under tights in cool weather. As with most Pearl Izumi gear they are well made and seem like they will last a long time. I am a 32 waist and these fit me just right. My only minor complaint is that the padding is a bit thicker than I like.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2017
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Gurley, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very good product at a reasonable price!

Very comfortable and seems to wear well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 4/25/2017
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Alameda, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best pair of bike shorts ever

Like all things in life, you pay for your shorts in one way or another.

I used to cheap out on these and then paid in saddle soreness.

Do yourself a favor, and throw a couple bucks towards your shorts. Your butt will thank you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 1/26/2017
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Murphys, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome! Great Value! Well Made!

I now have the PI liner, the short and the long riding pants. See my comments on the liner shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2017
by Grass valley bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Grass valley, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These shorts are super comfortable as well as affordable

I wear these shorts on all my rides and appreciate the comfort and the cost.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2017
by Alvin
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Short shorts

Nice ahorts that perform very well &come through on those dog days of summer and worth the price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 1/9/2016
by PJH
Cycling Enthusiast
Edge of L.A.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shorts - Great Service

OK, PI Quest shorts are quality construction, quality materials, quality design and I just plain like 'em. They're long lasting and give you your money's worth. But I also wanted to say a word about Bike Tires Direct. This is my second order, the first coming during the Christmas rush and BTD just rocks! Good prices, easy processing, accurate order completion and ON TIME DELIVERY! I'm that cheap that I calculate what it would cost me to drive to where I can get my goods instead of having them delivered not only in part because buying sight unseen and then playing deliverystolen packagewrong item shipped roulette frosts my burgers. But Bike Tires Direct is the real deal and gives superior 'performance', if you know what I mean, to other online bike sellers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by Tim
Ks
Overall Rating
Pad is too thick.

Having owned a pair of these shorts for several years, I was disappointed that the current model has a much thicker pad than my previous pair. The shorts are well made, but won't work for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 4/3/2015
by Mike of Indianapolis
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best shorts I have worn for 30 years, replacing 10 year old shorts,

Use daily, 25 to 50 mile rides , 12 months a year rolling to hilly in glaciated southern Indiana.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 4/28/2017
by Love2cycle
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Can't beat the quality or price

Pearl Izumi Quest Short is comfortable, fit great and are an awesome value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 4/24/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Flagstaff, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great shorts for the price

I bought 2 while they were on sale and could not be more pleased. Decent chamois and nice tight fit for my legs. Can't beat the 25.00 price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 4/11/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shorts

Ride 5 days a week, true to fit, true to size great value!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 3/27/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good basic short.

No frills cycling short. Pad is thin but feels good to me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 8/5/2014
by Artman
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Either the shorts are a little short, or I'm getting bigger?

Either the shorts are a little short, or I'm getting bigger? I go for the first one. Now it's too late, so I will be showing butt in all my rides

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
We do our best to provide exchanges whenever possible. Please get in touch if an exchange is necessary. Thank you for the review! -Thomas
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 5/29/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
great everyday shorts

Tight the first time I wore them, but now feel perfect. Not the shorts/bib I'm using for epic longer rides, but perfect for everyday use. Size M. My waist is 31.5 and I have big thighs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.