Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens P.R.O. Short

Pearl IzumiMen's P.R.O. Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(85%)
(11%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Randy
Oklahoma
Overall Rating
Great product and excellent service

Great product and excellent service, Bike Tires Direct is an excellent company to order bicycle parts and accessories, and the gold member points add up quickly to give you an additional discount

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Nelson
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great shorts!

Best short I've bought, ideal for ling rides, extremely comfortable, expensive but totally worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2020
Cycling Enthusiast
Rocklin CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent in many ways

These shorts are a step above the Attack Shorts by Pearl Izumi. Maybe 2 or 3 steps above. A very snug and supportive fit. My usual rides are 60-70 plus miles, 3x or more a week. These shorts hold up and do not get mushy over the ride or after numerous washings. (Just so you know, I either hand wash or use Delicate Cycle and hang dry my cycling clothing). These are extremely comfortable shorts. Many other products from other manufacturers do not fit me. I am a former baseball player, short legged, and muscular. I am not built like a cyclist. It's tough to find clothing that fits. I suggest trying on clothing before purchasing. Pearl Izumi is the only manufacturer whose clothing product I purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2020
by Gerhard
NW Chicago suburbs
Overall Rating
Outstanding fit and comfort
These are the first P.R.O. Pearl Izumi I own. I've worn them throughout my Summer rides (~20 miles 4 times per week); and just love them. Nothing I've tried before compares. Well worth the price. I wash them in cold delicate cycle, and they come out great. Highly recommend
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2020
by BradS
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
work best for me

among the different shorts that I have tried (Castelli, Pearl Izumi and Seqoi), these happen to work best for me; how well they fit, how well they stay in place while riding, and how comfortable as a result. I rated below 5 stars for value only due to their list price - when there's a good sale price for them, they are 5 stars for value as well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These are great

I have completed 5 long distance cross country cycle trips and butt pain was always a major issue. I just completed a 850 mile ride using these shorts with no butt issues. I was reluctant to spend the money but I have a whole drawer full of shorts that dont do the job. I combined these shorts with assos chamois cream and no issues. The material is very different and so is the waist band (or lack of it). I like these a lot!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable fit, good for long rides

Very comfortable fit, good for long rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Not worth the price...

I have been riding Pearl Izumi for many years and have always like the products. I want to see what a top of the short was like, so, I purchased the PRO short. I shorts ripped on the first ride right along the seam. The material seems lighter weight than most shorts. In the back is cut awfully low. I kind of felt like I was the plumber out there.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2019
by wakejunky
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi Is The Best!

I bicycle 8,000 miles a year. Making my shorts work extremely hard! Especially since I weigh 220 pounds. Pearl Izumi stays true to their product warranty. Due to their unraveling of seams, Pearl Izumi has replaced 4 pairs of their Pro Shorts over the years. These shorts had thousands of rider miles in them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2020
by BikerBob
scottsdale
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best shorts ever

I splurged on these shorts. I loved the comfort so much I bought two more pair

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by BikerBob
scottsdale
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best shorts ever

I splurged on these shorts. I loved the comfort so much I bought two more pair

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oak Park, Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite short

They're not cheap, but they're very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2019
by NW rider
Daily Commuter
Victoria, BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great shorts

I use these shorts for daily 60 km commute. Great fit great feel. Just watch for sizing, I had to downsize!

I had been XL in PI till I bought these shorts, now I am L. I have not lost any weight, 63 and 205 lb.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Corpus Christi, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Most Awesome Shorts Ever!

These shorts are the most comfortable, light wearing shorts i've ever owned! And, they provided sturdy comfort throughout my long rides. They also stayed cool in 98F weather. Another great product from Pearl Izumi!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2020
by zbikes
Cycling Enthusiast
Green bay, WI
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
VERY Snug Fit

I actually really like these shorts once I have them on. It's getting them on that's a challenge. I use a liner short to extend the days I can wear a pair of shorts and with the snug fit it's an effort to get the legs of the liner shorts straightened out inside these shorts. Once on, they have plenty of padding and support for longer rides. Out on a ride I have absolutely no complaints. Because I ordered online I wasn't able to try them on first or I may have gone up from a medium to a large. Hard to say for sure without trying the large on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2020
by RandyB
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Angeles, WA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Short survive dog attack!

Just wanted to compliment you on your new Pearl Izumi PRO shorts. I recently purchased a couple of pairs and was out riding one of my regular routes. A Great Pyrenes dog, that usually is contained by a fence, was out of his yard and attacked me out on the road. I was able to get stopped and unclipped, but I was not able to avoid him when he chomped down on my left thigh � right through my brand new PRO shorts. Even though I had several puncture wounds in my thigh, the shorts were unharmed. After washing the dried blood out of them, they look like new � no holes or teeth marks. I find that amazing. Not only do the shorts feel great in all respects, they can survive the teeth of an 80+ pound dog!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2021
by SJG
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Indiana
Overall Rating
Great for a day in the saddle

Nicely padded for when I send my husband on a long ride to get him out of the house. He loves the feel and fit of these shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by MikeG
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best short yet

Easily the most comfortable short I've ever worn, especially on longer rides. Very high quality material. More expensive than many other shorts but absolutely worth the extra money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Missoula, MT
Overall Rating
Nice improvement on an already excellent product

The flatter seams are a great improvement on the only bike shorts i buy/wear

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2019
by Oaklander
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great shorts. Not cheap. But worth it.

Good cycling shorts are one of those things that lots of riders try to save on. Bad decision. If you are more than the most casual rider, really good shorts are a worthwhile expense. I ride 3000 miles a year and have been relatively happy with the less expensive Pearl Izumi options. I decided to treat myself to this PRO version and, wow, what a difference. Better designed and really comfortable. No chafing and even on longer rides where usually everything starts to hurt at a certain point these shorts are great. Highly recommended!! Your butt will thank you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 42