Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Pearl Izumi Mens Interval Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Interval Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(4)
(5)
(3)
(1)
(35%)
(20%)
(25%)
(15%)
(5%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Randy

Reviewed 3/22/2024
by Randy
Murrieta
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Meh it�s ok Pearl Izumi

The leg grippers are way to loose. I am a track cyclist and have bigger than average quads and they are loose on me. I have had these for a year now and have 50 or so rides with them and noticed today that there is a separation in the chamois pad. Also the pad is very thick but it rides well. Having used pearlizumi products for over 20 years this bib has had the shortest life span. Hopefully this is not a trend with Pearizumi�s new owners and management. Oh and I never put the bibs in the dryer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Randy

Reviewed 3/22/2024
by Randy
Murrieta
Overall Rating
Meh it�s ok Pearl Izumi

The leg grippers are way to loose. I am a track cyclist and have bigger than average quads and they are loose on me. I have had these for a year now and have 50 or so rides with them and noticed today that there is a separation in the chamois pad. Also the pad is very thick but it rides well. Having used pearlizumi products for over 20 years this bib has had the shortest life span. Hopefully this is not a trend with Pearizumi�s new owners and management. Oh and I never put the bibs in the dryer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ahab Johnson

Reviewed 9/14/2023
by Ahab Johnson
SW FLA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Thighs are Wide

As others have said the cuffs are not snug on my thighs.

5'11" 190 so I'm not rail thin.

I wear a lrg in the PI Pro bib so i thought the same size would be good. No... The cuffs on the thighs are quite loose. While I'm certainly not quadzilla, I believe I have avg thighs. Since the med would be too small everywhere else I kept them. I got them on sale so no big deal. But unless you've got serious quads these may not be the bibs for you. Everything else is typical PI quality but imo they missed on the thigh cut dimensions.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/14/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bib shorts with American sizing.

I have owned multiple pairs of these bib shorts over the years. Excellent quality and a good value during sales.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Step

Reviewed 10/18/2022
by Step
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa/St Pete
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Not what they use to be

I just sent it back. The materials were cheap feeling and I had little confidence it would last. I compared it to a very popular Amazon bib that I bought to compare and there was no comparison. The chamois was bulky and has no creases to form to your body. I can see chaffing as being an issue. Also it runs pretty true to size, I bought way to big.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PC

Reviewed 7/18/2022
by PC
NJ
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I've Ordered More

These are my go-to shorts. The shoulder straps can be annoying because they roll and twist when I put them on and then have to get them flat but they're never an issue after that. I like that they come up over the belly button. The chamois is good. I have 2 pair from a year plus back and have recently added another 2 and the difference between the old padding and the new is very slight. Love the blue.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 6/16/2020
by Mike
Competitive Racer
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good 2-3 hour bib

Very solid short for 2-3 hour ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rhett

Reviewed 5/24/2020
by Rhett
louisiana
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good enough

The chamois is very comfortable, actually no need for cream which I always use. But I dont like the bib because of the following leg length shorter than I like, band at bottom of leg not snug enough, doesnt lay flat at edge( think of ruffles), straps are very minimal, tend to bunch. All of this is subjective, you may loves these things in a bib, but not me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/7/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Poorly made

The leg grippers are looser than the legs. So they're not really leg grippers, more like leg flaps.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BSP

Reviewed 9/10/2021
by BSP
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic and reasonably priced bibshort

Well made bibshort with great compression and padding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cary K

Reviewed 5/9/2024
by Cary K
Colorado Sprimgs Colorsdo
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
No frills goodness

I love these shorts 100%! I bought them because they were on sale, but quickly found that they are a no frills short that is made to last for years! The chamois is great and the short material is of higher

quality than what I was expecting. I would definitely buy another pair or two, I liked them that much!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cary K

Reviewed 5/9/2024
by Cary K
Colorado Sprimgs Colorsdo
Overall Rating
No frills goodness

I love these shorts 100%! I bought them because they were on sale, but quickly found that they are a no frills short that is made to last for years! The chamois is great and the short material is of higher

quality than what I was expecting. I would definitely buy another pair or two, I liked them that much!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/2/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable all around

Worth the price and supports local.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Loon

Reviewed 6/25/2023
by Loon
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Think about it

Many people dislike the fit of the bib shorts. I blame myself for not thinking this purchase through. Pearl Izumi named these shorts "interval". Anybody who has done intervals on a bike know that when you, you're on the drops and in a tuck. When in this position, these bibshorts feel great. You're you're sitting up, not so much. The position of the pad for a recreational rider feels odd.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/6/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love these!

Love, love LOVE these bib shorts. Had been waiting for PI to replace an earlier version of these that had been my previous favorites. Malfunctioning leg gripper design replaced in this new version with better, softer fabric and more comfortable straps. All the comfort and 3/4 the price of the pricey PRO version. Can't lose!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/20/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit and comfort

I am 6' and 200lbs, the xl is s perfect fit. I have owned several PI pros, but so far this chamois seems pretty good too!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/14/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Super uncomfortable total waste of money

I have some cheap bibs I got on Amazon that are 100% better than this one. I wanted an �upgrade� so I bought this pearl thinking it would be a great bib for long rides or events. It rubs me raw an issue I don�t have with my cheap Amazon bibs. The padding is alright until it awkwardly starts pinching. I bought it wore it once and was afraid to wear it again. Finally after months of it sitting I wore it for a second time and it rubbed me raw and pinched again. It�s not even worth giving away. I�ll throw it in the trash, total waste of $100 and I�ll think twice about buying Pearl products going forward I want to pay for the product not the name.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/12/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
To much padding

Great fitting bib short but the padding is extremely bulky and thick.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/10/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good bibs

These bibs fit well overall, appear to be made well as you would expect from Pearl, and I love the departure from ubiquitous black.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AmericanLivingAbroad

Reviewed 7/3/2020
by AmericanLivingAbroad
Bitburg Germany
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great bib!

My only negative are the shoulder straps. They occasionally get tangled up because of how thin they are.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]