Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Pearl Izumi Mens Expedition Short ( Discontinued Color )

Pearl IzumiMen's Expedition Short ( Discontinued Color )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(60%)
(20%)
(0%)
(20%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Henry Crawford

Reviewed 10/14/2022
by Henry Crawford
Silver Spring
Overall Rating
Love the pockets

A fine pair of shorts for long distance road riding. Having two extra pockets is especially cool.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by inHilo

Reviewed 6/29/2022
by inHilo
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilo, Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Took a chance, success!

I'm 6ft, 195 pounds with 38 waist and ordered these hoping the XL would fit (xxl out of stock). Had to work them into place because of the form-fitting material but comfortable once in place, although the padding is slightly off for me, with a little too much in the back and a tiny bit short in the front. I ride mostly on road, slow uphill and easy down, about 4-5 times a week, 10 miles each, with a 1300-ft gain, mainly for heart health, and these shorts felt great the first time out. I did, however, turn the waist ban down so it was not pressing on my beer storage area. I'm look forward to wearing them again And they were on sale! In green!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by J. Elmblad

Reviewed 8/19/2021
by J. Elmblad
Denver, CO
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great shorts

These shorts fit me nicely. (6'4" and 185 lbs. Size large) The leg grippers work well. Chamois is comfortable. Been washed 3 times with no problems.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andrew

Reviewed 7/4/2023
by Andrew
Carson
Overall Rating
Good Fit

This is the brand I've chosen to stick with since entering the cycling game. The fit is great and so is the ride. Very comfortable

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/3/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the pockets and the pad

It�s nice to have pockets for food or phone. I use for Mtn and gravel mostly and like to wear a t-shirt instead of a jersey. I ride with Pearl Izumi shorts mostly, the value for there better short is unbeatable if they fit you.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DougbikesUSA

Reviewed 8/20/2021
by DougbikesUSA
Cycling Enthusiast
Ocoee, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Exceeded expections in fit and preformance

Using these shorts when I am on the saddle for any hours has proved them worthy. The leg bands stay in place. The chamois serve its purpose well. The pockets are are so nice I forgot where my cell phone was for a while. I will purchase another pair.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/6/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sheboygan, Wi.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
very satisfiied. love the side pocket for my cell phone

Love the pocket on the side. Works well for my cell phone

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bruce S.

Reviewed 4/21/2021
by Bruce S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Ill Placed Chamois.

The shorts are substantial and well made. Unfortunately, the chamois is sewn too far forward and does not come back far enough for the padding to reach my sit bones. Also, the hems on the legs are uncomfortably tight even after multiple wearings.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greg

Reviewed 8/4/2022
by Greg
UpState NY
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Forget it!

Pearl Izumi quality has really gone ou out the window . To their credit there sizing has remained the same . Those Euro sizing is a freaking nite mare .

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dennis

Reviewed 6/23/2022
by Dennis
Ohio
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good for long rides

I like Expedition short better than the Pro. They stay in place and I really like the pockets.

I ride 150 miles weekly and I really feel good in these well padded shorts.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]