Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Pearl Izumi Mens Expedition Bib Short (Discontinued)

Pearl IzumiMen's Expedition Bib Short (Discontinued)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(43%)
(43%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Scottsdale Rolleur

Reviewed 7/5/2022
by Scottsdale Rolleur
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Checks all the boxes

Suspenders are perfect. Compression is good but I prefer a little more. Chamois is great and I like it better than their new Levitate Chamois. It lasts fine through a 30 mile ride. The floating top sheet reduces friction. Legs fit fine and the silicone gripers keep them from riding up.

I wear between large and XL so I bought XL. The Large might have given me more compression . P.I. gives a generous cut unlike the European ones except Endura which I also like a lot.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/15/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Mass.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent ssummer weight short

This is the secon "cargo short" that I have tried, and like them both. To be fair, I am a older ridder and ridding about 2,500 miles a year, now for my pleasue. I am not a fan of the lasor cut straps, and the leg length on these are a bit longer than I prefer, but ok. While the extra pockets arn not always used, they are big help help when needed. They hold everything from bars to the lense cap from my camera= HANDY!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/30/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
10 hours easy

These bibs are as they advertise super light weight, the straps with no seems are like ghosts & the pocket on the back is great for a soft bottle on long summer hot rides. To prove it to you I got a second pair their that good

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bjbeetle

Reviewed 5/1/2023
by bjbeetle
Cycling Enthusiast
Saratoga Springs, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
For long rides

I've only used these a couple of times. They are very comfortable and this would be my first choice on 100km+ rides especially on rough roads. The downside is the chamois is pretty bulky and off the bike its definitely feels like you are wearing diapers. On the bike the chamois works well and provides a lot of cushioning. The leg pocket is a nice feature and the shoulder straps very comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim Guza

Reviewed 8/14/2021
by Tim Guza
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs, great price

These bibs are as comfortable and functional as more expensive cargo bibs I own by other manufacturers. They're very well made, and the forest green color is nice if you're tired of wearing black shorts all the time. The leg gripper is the grippy-stuff-inside-the-hem variety, instead of the wider leg band that most companies are using these days, but it's a wider hem and it lays nice and flat. The straps are very minimal, so they're very comfy if you wear these without a base-layer. I'm wearing these often on 20-50 mile rides on pavement and gravel.

I'm 5'11 and 145 lbs., and a medium fits me perfectly (everyone who reviews cycling clothing should include this very important tidbit of information).

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JJ

Reviewed 9/20/2022
by JJ
Casual Cyclist
Norcal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and practical

Used this bib on my first century ride and was very impressed with its comfort and fit. The storage pockets come in handy especially since I rode sleeveless and didn't have any jersey pockets available. This is one of my favorite bibs to wear. I wish they had more colors available, the the forest green bib with an orange baselayer is fire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rmictks

Reviewed 5/25/2023
by rmictks
Competitive Racer
Wichita Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Bibs

For the money you can't beat these, comfort fit is great and I like the side leg pockets for storage.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gaylen

Reviewed 5/1/2023
by gaylen
centerville
Overall Rating
Very well made

Shorts were very comfortable. Well made. As well as very versatile. Liked the pockets. The straps seem a little flimsy, but so far are doing the job. Would definitely recommend.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/28/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quite comfortable

Really enjoy these shorts. Love the pocket on the thigh super convenient.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/28/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable short

Pad is outstandingly comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jtang2

Reviewed 1/3/2023
by jtang2
Cycling Enthusiast
MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Replacement for an older Pearl Izumi bib short

Fit is good, bib straps are not as substantial as they used to be.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by fearlessphil

Reviewed 7/16/2021
by fearlessphil
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Well made bibs, but the chamois is not comfortable for me

I really want to like these bibs, but the chamois was not comfortable on any ride over an hour. I do like the side pockets.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NJ452

Reviewed 6/12/2023
by NJ452
New Jersey
Overall Rating
Good price - not sure on durability just yet.

The sizing suggestions were accurate. The chamois is more on the soft side and I prefer a little more density. Other than that it works well and the grippers are great. Can't beat the price too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rider

Reviewed 6/9/2023
by Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Topeka, KS
Overall Rating
A good set of bibs

They are a very comfortable product for riding

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]