Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Escape Quest Bib Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Escape Quest Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(40 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(11)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(65%)
(28%)
(5%)
(0%)
(3%)
Reviewed 8/18/2020
by George
Cycling Enthusiast
Vienna, WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
All around better than a costly Italian brand

Noticed these at a good price just after buying another brand which I had exchanged for a better size fit. The Pearl bibs stay in place better, have a better quad comfort, and the padding is comfortable for fairly long, intense indoor training sessions in front of a fan to manage heavy sweating. Typical sessions are equal parts seated and standing, primarily as crosstraining for distance running or a warmup for running, seven days a week.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by Bruce Skolnik
Tucson
Overall Rating
A high quality product at a reasonable price.

I bought this product because of my satisfaction with other Pearl

Izumi apparel items in the past. These bibs live up to PI�s reputation for quality at an affordable price. The material is superior, the fit comfy, and the chamois thick and absorbent. At its under $100 price point, it is an excellent Value for the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Flossie
South Carolina
Overall Rating
I like!

I�m a 64 year old female not very serious bike rider. The men�s small fit fine and the bibs keep the waist from rolling. I may get the long ones when it get cooler. The padding is very nice since I either broke or bruised by tailbone in May and still experience some pain. In fact, I won�t ride without these bibs for that extra cushion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2020
by Anonymous
West Michigan
Overall Rating
great shorts

These bibs fit as advertised and are very comfortable. I have two pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2020
by Jim
Michigan
Overall Rating
Solid bib shorts

Comfortable and seem durable. The chamois isn�t the highest quality but it�s thickness makes up for adequate run relief. With saddle cream the shorts serve well on daily 30-50 mile rides The leg length cut is long, European style

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
concord nh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs amazing value .

I have always had great luck with my pearl Izumi bibs. I am a bigger guy at 260 and most other brands just don't fit like these do. Don't spend $200 or more for others that are not as good. Only one slight complaint is the pad is a bit stiff and bulky. However after a handful of uses it will mold and take shape and is perfect. Just put that in so when you get them and notice that you understand it will work in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
48081
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super Comfy

Best overall bibs for this price... they simply can't be beat!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2020
by bill
Fair Play
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Really nice bibs

These bibs have a great fit and a nice cushion to them. Have ridden with them a few times and I'm very happy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great value

Fits well and provides excellent support.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/16/2019
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
santa clara ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not a comfortable bib

I know Pearl Izumi well. Have worn their jerseys for years. This Quest Bib Short is problematic in two ways. The medium size is way off - too small. I wear medium in multiple brands of bibs. Bib straps cut into my shoulders. The chamois is weird, coming up too high in the front. I definitely advise against purchasing this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2019
by Lsw123071
Florence SC
Overall Rating
I hoped for more...

Not really a nice pair of shorts. The chamois is rough and pretty basic. I commute a lot which means riding twice a day and these shorts don hold there elasticity on the second ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good all around bib short

They seem to be good so far. The longest ride this far was 3 hours and they were still comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best shorts for the money

I buy these shorts whenever they are on sale. They are comfortable, affordable, and of good quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2018
by MichaelD
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix suburb
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value

I'm a demi Clydesdale size rider and have a tendency to be hard on bibs. This was my first try with PI bibs and I really like the fit and comfort of the chamois. Haven't had them long enough to say anything about durability. At their price I would put them up against competition such as aerotech costing significantly more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 8/11/2014
by CoupevilleRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Coupeville, WA - Whidbey Island
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great first bibs!

I've been wearing the Pearl Quest bibs for the last three seasons. I can honestly say that I think they are a great value for the low price - as compared to others. I can't bring myself to spend $100 to $200 for a pair of bibs, and these have been just fine up to 60 mile rides. I'm a Clydesdale rider and I tend to wear a pair of these out in a season. I just write the monthyear on the inner tag that I started wearing them and that way I can tell which ones have a worn our pad! Overall great product and good sizing - I wear XL in almost everything and the XL in these fits fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 1/9/2016
by PJH
Cycling Enthusiast
Edge of L.A.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sometimes you just need a litte more coverage

I'm fairly new to bib's but have found them nice when the weather turns cool. The extra layer works and Pearl Izumi stuff, well, you can't go wrong with PI. About Bike Tires Direct, his is my second order, the first coming during the Christmas rush and BTD just rocks! Good prices, easy processing, accurate order completion and ON TIME DELIVERY! I'm that cheap that I calculate what it would cost me to drive to where I can get my goods instead of having them delivered not only in part because buying sight unseen and then playing delivery-stolen package-wrong item shipped roulette frosts my burgers. But Bike Tires Direct is the real deal and gives superior 'performance', if you know what I mean, to other online bike sellers. I AM a fan!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 10/9/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Decatur, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These bibs are the only thing I wear while riding unless I'm wearing my Pearl Izumi Quest pants.

I use the product anytime I'm going to be riding any length of distance. The bibs are extremely comfortable and I can have them on for hours at a time and not even think about the fact that I'm wearing them. The flat stitching for the chamois is the main reason why I first purchased this brand and model and I have to say that I have not had any unwarranted chaffing problems since I started wearing them. I can't express how much I love these things.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 7/31/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seymour, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
fits well, padding is just right

Thought I would try out bibs, these were a great price, and pearl izumi always makes a good product. first ride was 60 miles, no chaffing or discomfort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 5/29/2014
by Mike O.
N. CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable, even on long rides

Good fit, comfortable, well padded.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good fit

These bibs

These bibs are a good fit and are very comfortable to wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 77