Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(9)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(67%)
(20%)
(9%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 10/18/2021
by Anonymous
Centreville, VA
Overall Rating
Good Gloves

These gloves fit well. They are a bit thin in terms of padding. The closure strap is also a bit thin, but works fine. Recommended especially when on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worth the $

Several hundred miles ridden with these gloves. Comfortable, seem to be well made. Going into first wash soon. Will see how they do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2021
by on_a_mission
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bang for buck!

Fits really well, comfortable, reasonably priced, washes up nicely and the velcro on the closures doesn't deteriorate like some other brands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2021
by ManyMiles
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They don't make them like they used to

Pearl Izumi gel gloves were my go-to choice during years of endurance racing, long, hard training rides and month-long bicycle tours. Unfortunately, this model has fallen a ways from the standards of their gel gloves of a few years ago. The construction overall seems flimsy, and the gel padding isn't as thick as it should be. The velcro wrist strap is particularly thin and narrow, and doesn't look like it will survive hard use. For the price, I was expecting more. About the only thing I like about them is the bright yellow color of the pair that I bought.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2021
by Old Peddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Ok.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Gloves

These are one of my nicer pairs of gloves.. I really haven't found a perfect pair...The pads on some are too thick and rub at the base of the thumb...that sort of thing but I ride 50 miles...These are well made attractive gloves nicer than most...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2021
by Anonymous
Central Cal
Overall Rating
Good to go

Comfy, well made and the little finger pulls make it easier to get them off after a long ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2021
by Graveljunkie
Illinois
Overall Rating
Good fit

Nice fit with just the right amount of padding...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2021
by Biking Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They Get The Job Done!

I bought these gloves because when I'm driving bright yellow gloves are really visible on cyclists in spite of their relatively small size. Be seen every way you can. I usually purchase extra large so I can get them off easier. These gloves are comfortable, visible, padded and get the job done. They do fade with time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
BELLINGHAM, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect fit

Use for summer road cycling. Like the way they fit my hands. XL size was just right. Back velcro enclosure straps work great. The only thing to detract from these gloves is the color I chose, white and gray. It is starting to show the dirt and grime. Guess it is time to wash them! As usual I waited for them to be on sale at BTD. Good price, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2021
by Keith
Buckley, Wa
Overall Rating
Not large enough

The gloves are fine, good quality, but I ordered XL and should have got XXL. My wife uses them so I didn't return them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by Alan
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable, nice design

I've worn a few different versions of the Pearl Izumi Gel gloves and these are the nicest ones yet. The fabric on the palm is soft, the velco on the wrist closure is very thin and small, and there are two little pockets at the front of the palm area that let you grab the glove with two fingers of your other hand and pull it off without having to turn it completely inside out. I liked the first set enough that I immediately bought a second pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2021
by DRobi
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Cycling Gloves

These gloves fit great, have just the right amount of padding, and appear to be very durable. Gloves by other companies sometimes pinch between the thumb and forefinger, but these do not. Stay comfortable all day, and help minimize hand numbness.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2021
by Albanker
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
New product design has little padding

I have purchased the Elite Gel gloves for many years and have always liked them. However, they recently changed their "style" ( as Pearl Izumi says ) and the padding is much thinner than previous gloves. On my first 30 mile ride with this new "style" I felt much discomfort on the heel of my hand on the hoods. Be forewarned.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice gloves

Always fit good, don't make my hands go numb and tingly like specialized do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2021
by Robert
St Petersburg, FL
Overall Rating
Best Pearl Izumi gloves I've tried

These gloves fit well, no seems that bother my hands. I like the gel pads and fabric of the palm, very comfortable. This is my second pair. The first pair were the brighter yellow/green ones, but that color washed out after a couple months. Now using this black pair...quality just as good. All products I've ever ordered from BTD have been delivered quickly, and as advertised.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2020
by risi59
Daily Commuter
Hopewell, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good...Not Great

Have always had an issue of finger numbness. These gloves do help some but it just means that I go longer on my ride before the numbness sets in. The gloves could have had a bit more cushioning and after 2 months it feels as if the gel has compressed a bit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2020
by Mdev
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice gloves

Actually better than expected. The seem a bit long in the wrist and at first glance you would think they would be hard to get off. But...the little grabs on the fingers work perfectly. Easy on...easy off.

Padding is dense and effective without being bulky, back material breathes well, solid construction.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by bleckb
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
color will fade but otherwise they do just fine

Screaming yellow is really more of a neon green. The color doesn't much last if washed in the machine. I don't much care about that, but they end up looking an uninspired gray after a few washes. Everything else remains first rate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Prescott Valley, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fair Price for a Great Glove!

Every time I ride my bike!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Ed
OC, MD
Overall Rating
Good fit, good looking gloves

When i first got these i was a bit apprehensive on the size as they seemed a bit tight. However, after using them, i have been very pleased with fit and look. The light color is good for the look but shows dirt, which is the only downfall, but may be good for forcing washes! Overall a great, comfortable pair of gloves!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 01

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]