Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(3)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(12%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by Alan
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable, nice design

I've worn a few different versions of the Pearl Izumi Gel gloves and these are the nicest ones yet. The fabric on the palm is soft, the velco on the wrist closure is very thin and small, and there are two little pockets at the front of the palm area that let you grab the glove with two fingers of your other hand and pull it off without having to turn it completely inside out. I liked the first set enough that I immediately bought a second pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2021
by Robert
St Petersburg, FL
Overall Rating
Best Pearl Izumi gloves I've tried

These gloves fit well, no seems that bother my hands. I like the gel pads and fabric of the palm, very comfortable. This is my second pair. The first pair were the brighter yellow/green ones, but that color washed out after a couple months. Now using this black pair...quality just as good. All products I've ever ordered from BTD have been delivered quickly, and as advertised.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2020
by risi59
Daily Commuter
Hopewell, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good...Not Great

Have always had an issue of finger numbness. These gloves do help some but it just means that I go longer on my ride before the numbness sets in. The gloves could have had a bit more cushioning and after 2 months it feels as if the gel has compressed a bit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good glove, great value

This is the third pair of cycling gloves I've owned and are by far my favorite. Good gel liner to reduce wrist fatigue and the glove has a good fit all around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Gloves

These gloves are very comfortable, fit well, and have held up perfectly through about 25 washes, so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2020
by Mdev
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice gloves

Actually better than expected. The seem a bit long in the wrist and at first glance you would think they would be hard to get off. But...the little grabs on the fingers work perfectly. Easy on...easy off.

Padding is dense and effective without being bulky, back material breathes well, solid construction.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by bleckb
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
color will fade but otherwise they do just fine

Screaming yellow is really more of a neon green. The color doesn't much last if washed in the machine. I don't much care about that, but they end up looking an uninspired gray after a few washes. Everything else remains first rate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Prescott Valley, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fair Price for a Great Glove!

Every time I ride my bike!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Ed
OC, MD
Overall Rating
Good fit, good looking gloves

When i first got these i was a bit apprehensive on the size as they seemed a bit tight. However, after using them, i have been very pleased with fit and look. The light color is good for the look but shows dirt, which is the only downfall, but may be good for forcing washes! Overall a great, comfortable pair of gloves!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cannot beat Pearl Izumi gloves for comfort and price

Great price for a great clove, can't go wrong with this for your daily riding. Fits true to size and even stands up to washing and drying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
So Cal but travel
Value Rating
Overall Rating
fits great with the right amount of padding

road, gravel and MTB the gloves are perfect for long rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good glove for the price

A good glove particularly when BTD has a sale price. Comfortable and functional.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2020
by Loren
Cycling Enthusiast
Seal Beach, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Large Size fits like a VERY tight medium.

I ordered a couple of pairs of these gloves size Large. I have used Pearl Izumi Select gloves, size Large for a number of years, They always fit just right. But for some reason, the Large ones of their year's model were so tight on me that the seams left indents in my hands. Really uncomfortably tight. The quality is very good, but the sizing is WAY off. I sent them back but I was charged for shipping, even though I think the problem was with the product sizing. Still, I'M a big fan of Bike Tires Direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2020
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Ok
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice gloves

Maybe run a little small. I went up one size than my other Pearl gloves

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by BB in AZ
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works well. No complaints

Comfortable, cool gloves. Absorbs vibrations well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2020
by shannb
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light weight glove

This elite gel glove is perfect for the minimalist road rider. the gel padding is thin, but effective. The glove fits well on my hand without bunching or gapping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt lake city ut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not as good as they used to be

Dont fit as well as an older pair I have and not as durable had to sew seam that tore while taking them off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Pearl Izumi Gel Glove

Our go to cycling glove - wears well and fits properly

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2021
by Mila Troyer
Casual Cyclist
Oceanside, CA
Overall Rating
It was a Christmas gift to my husband. He says it keeps his hands warm and protected. The cut off fingers lets him feel the bike buttons.

He uses the gloves bicycling around city parks and along the beach. He will take them with him on vacation trips when COVID travel restrictions are over.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2020
by Endyrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Overall Rating
Fits well and works as intended.

Wicks sweat away in hot humid days. Comfy. Liked so much bought another pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 68

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]