FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(69 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(46)
(16)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(67%)
(23%)
(7%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/11/2018
by Tom
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable and stands up to many washes

Most cycling gloves are great when they are brand new, but after a few washes they go down hill quickly. These are better than most, standing up to many dozens of washes quite well.

The velcro is of high quality and has yet to stop sticking. The gel is still gel, unlike many gloves I've had where the gel dries up and starts cracking. They fit comfortably with no pressure points.

The only issue I've had is that the reflective tape on the back comes unglued and is only connected at the sewn seam. Otherwise, they have been great.

Be careful with the black gloves on the first couple of washes. The black dye will leach out and into your other clothing. Wash with solid black apparel only for at least 2-3 washes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2018
by Saint
Cycling Enthusiast
North East USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The GO-TO Cycling glove!

When you are out over 4K miles on the bike in an 8 or 9 month period, you are going to need great gloves and these fit the bill. All gloves are NOT created equal. Your hands are busy during a ride, so, give them and your associated nerves the comfort they need!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Right size, look great, hold up to washing

Can't say they are better than any other gloves I have had, but they do look cool. Would not have purchased unless they were discounted, and that was a good call.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2018
by Captjamo
Pensacola, FL
Overall Rating
Just short of a home run.

Very well constructed. Most comfortable glove Ive owned. Love the design and materials, but thats expected from anything Pearl Izumi. The heat transfer reflective material came loose on my first ride, but I wasnt really looking for reflective properties anyway. I think it was just a fluke, but thats why I didnt give 5 stars. Price is up there, but worth it. They really do feel luxurious on my hands. The fit was spot on for me. Im not a small handed person. My hands are average, possibly slightly larger than average. I bought size large.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect for warm weather

These gloves are outstanding when temperatures are above 60F

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by R5D
Cycling Enthusiast
French camp, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
nice product

A little thicker than normal, a little hard to get off hands after a good sweat

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Randy R
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does the job, sufficient padding

Red gloves. Nice color and matches some accents on the bike. My previous gloves had a leather palm. The padding appeared to have totally compressed. I would occasionally get numb hands. I am hoping these new gloves will help alleviate the issue. Even with fresh padding, I think gloves only go so far in that department. My issue is probably more my posture, etc. The gloves are comfortable. No chafe. No heat build up. Usual difficulties in removing the glove but two of the fingers have little grabber pockets to help you pull the glove off. Rarely use those grabbers so I don't tear anything.

Sizing no abnormalities with sizing. Seemed a little tight at first but the stretch is fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great

Very comfy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great hlove

Padding in all the right places. Great fit

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great gloves

Light weight and durable

Im ordering another pair

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2018
by mtngonzo
Competitive Racer
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice fit

So the glove fits well on my big hand. Comfortable on long rides. Like the little pulls to make getting the gloves off

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2018
by Andrew
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid Atlntic
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent gloves

Great fit. Good cushioning. Comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
reflective strip comes off easily, otherwise an ok glove

After only a few rides, the reflective strip on one glove started to come off. I received a replacement from BTD but the same thing happened with the new pair. Unless I am somehow using the glove wrong, I would say that they need to use a different material or adhesive for the reflective strip. Otherwise, I am happy with the glove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2018
by Captain America
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable, Nicely Padded Gloves

Gloves fit very well, and are true to size. Bought a medium, and the fit is very comfortable. Padding is where it needs to be, and there are no pinch spots anywhere on the glove. Nice value for the quality that you get.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cambridge , MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really nice glove. I'm going to buy another pair!

The usual good Pearl Izumi quality. I am going to buy another pair

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good product

Good padding

Good fit

Tabs to get them off

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by SF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pair number 3.

Bought my third pair because they are lightweight, with great cushioning and good fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Kagielu
Competitive Racer
Tampa, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So far so good

This is my favorite glove so far and I don't have anything negative to say about it other than wait until a year or so to see if it'll stay in shape like my giro glove or wear out like my specialized. I like giro but wanted to try PI, something new, to see if it'll withstand the test of time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2017
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
comfortable ,lightwight glove

these gloves are light ,very breathable and have the padding where you need it. Good summer riding glove

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2017
by CaptML
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterey Bay Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The ONLY gloves I will wear!

I've been wearing the Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Gel Gloves since before I bought my first road bike... Yes, that's not an error, I wore them as a mountain biker as well. But for ROAD gloves, they are the only gloves I will wear. I ride 5,000 miles a year in an area that lets me ride all year long. So I'm pretty hard on gloves. The Elite Gel Gloves are the most comfortable I've found and hold up well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.