Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(53 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(12)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(62%)
(23%)
(9%)
(4%)
(2%)
Reviewed 9/2/2022
by Michael gille
san luis obiso, ca
Overall Rating
Short finger pearl Izumi gloves

The new gloves look and fit like the previous pair, just what I wanted! The material for the back, stretchy fabric ,has been changed and is already showing that dusted with salt look that my older pair does not. . Still using them the same way, that means wiping sweat and runny nose as necessary, but the new fabric is not as resistant to the salts and whatever. The main reason I bought the new pair was the gradual, understandable failure of the Velcro closure in the old pair.

Thanks for the good service!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2022
by bayareacyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Beware...April 2021 version has VERY THIN gel padding

I saw Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Gel glove in stores but what I got from BTD had very thin padding. I'm returning this and got another pair directly from Pearl Izumi, which had gel pads twice as thick. Upon inspecting the labels, what I got from BTD was an "April 2021" version and the one I got directly from PI was an "October 2021" version. The gloves are otherwise very nice. Except for the strange variance in the padding, the fit is very nice, and I also use another pair of PI gloves for my MTB.

Maybe that's why BTD is putting clearance labels on this item (color red in particular), but if you are expecting nice padding from these gloves, I'd recommend you check the vintage of the gloves carefully (if possible).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2022
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Fruita, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
OK Glove

These are not the best glove I have worn but if gotten on sale are a decent value. Pad is a bit thin but they fit well. I have large hands and not every manufacturer makes a 2XL glove. I also use a padded handlebar tape so paired with these my ride is very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2022
by Upstate rider
south carolina
Overall Rating
Good gloves

Have had short term experience with the gloves. But so far very good gloves. Snug (good) fit and comfortable on a couple of long rides. So far all good

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2022
Kalamazoo, MI
Overall Rating
Able to go the distance

Have had issues with sore hands for awhile, likely from poor posture. While trying numerous brands I picked up the PI Elites, in Fog, to try out. (Nice BTD sale price). Rode several shorter rides, but just put in a longer distance wearing them yesterday. Here's what I noticed, a great fit, not bulky or warm feeling, and less buzz in my hands than with many of my other mitts. Like the light color for signaling drivers and they're sharp.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2021
by ManyMiles
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
They don't make them like they used to

Pearl Izumi gel gloves were my go-to choice during years of endurance racing, long, hard training rides and month-long bicycle tours. Unfortunately, this model has fallen a ways from the standards of their gel gloves of a few years ago. The construction overall seems flimsy, and the gel padding isn't as thick as it should be. The velcro wrist strap is particularly thin and narrow, and doesn't look like it will survive hard use. For the price, I was expecting more. About the only thing I like about them is the bright yellow color of the pair that I bought.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2022
by Paul
Chico
Overall Rating
Adequate bike gloves need more time to see if they hold up.

Nice fit and easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by Alan
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable, nice design

I've worn a few different versions of the Pearl Izumi Gel gloves and these are the nicest ones yet. The fabric on the palm is soft, the velco on the wrist closure is very thin and small, and there are two little pockets at the front of the palm area that let you grab the glove with two fingers of your other hand and pull it off without having to turn it completely inside out. I liked the first set enough that I immediately bought a second pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2021
by Anonymous
Centreville, VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Gloves

These gloves fit well. They are a bit thin in terms of padding. The closure strap is also a bit thin, but works fine. Recommended especially when on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worth the $

Several hundred miles ridden with these gloves. Comfortable, seem to be well made. Going into first wash soon. Will see how they do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2021
by on_a_mission
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bang for buck!

Fits really well, comfortable, reasonably priced, washes up nicely and the velcro on the closures doesn't deteriorate like some other brands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2021
by Old Peddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Ok.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Gloves

These are one of my nicer pairs of gloves.. I really haven't found a perfect pair...The pads on some are too thick and rub at the base of the thumb...that sort of thing but I ride 50 miles...These are well made attractive gloves nicer than most...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2021
by Graveljunkie
Illinois
Overall Rating
Good fit

Nice fit with just the right amount of padding...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2021
by Biking Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They Get The Job Done!

I bought these gloves because when I'm driving bright yellow gloves are really visible on cyclists in spite of their relatively small size. Be seen every way you can. I usually purchase extra large so I can get them off easier. These gloves are comfortable, visible, padded and get the job done. They do fade with time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
BELLINGHAM, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect fit

Use for summer road cycling. Like the way they fit my hands. XL size was just right. Back velcro enclosure straps work great. The only thing to detract from these gloves is the color I chose, white and gray. It is starting to show the dirt and grime. Guess it is time to wash them! As usual I waited for them to be on sale at BTD. Good price, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2021
by DRobi
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Cycling Gloves

These gloves fit great, have just the right amount of padding, and appear to be very durable. Gloves by other companies sometimes pinch between the thumb and forefinger, but these do not. Stay comfortable all day, and help minimize hand numbness.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2021
by Albanker
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
New product design has little padding

I have purchased the Elite Gel gloves for many years and have always liked them. However, they recently changed their "style" ( as Pearl Izumi says ) and the padding is much thinner than previous gloves. On my first 30 mile ride with this new "style" I felt much discomfort on the heel of my hand on the hoods. Be forewarned.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2021
by Robert
St Petersburg, FL
Overall Rating
Best Pearl Izumi gloves I've tried

These gloves fit well, no seems that bother my hands. I like the gel pads and fabric of the palm, very comfortable. This is my second pair. The first pair were the brighter yellow/green ones, but that color washed out after a couple months. Now using this black pair...quality just as good. All products I've ever ordered from BTD have been delivered quickly, and as advertised.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/16/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Fountain Hills, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great glove. This is the 3rd or 4th time I've purchased these over the years.

Great glove. I continue to purchase these as they wear out. Use on road and mountain. You cant go wrong with these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2020
by risi59
Daily Commuter
Hopewell, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good...Not Great

Have always had an issue of finger numbness. These gloves do help some but it just means that I go longer on my ride before the numbness sets in. The gloves could have had a bit more cushioning and after 2 months it feels as if the gel has compressed a bit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 50

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]