Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Escape Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Escape Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(50 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(9)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(74%)
(18%)
(6%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 9/25/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
southern Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
comfortable fit for 50 mile rides but sizing seems to run a little small

The Elite In-R-Cool short has a very comfortable fit and maintains dryness and coolness for several hour rides in 80 degree temperatures. The seat chamois provides great cushioning without being bulky. The sizing seems to run a little small for Medium that I use with other shorts. The compression fit on thighs is snug but provides plenty of flex while riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 9/25/2017
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The perfect short for me.

I've got more than a few pair of these in my closet at they have become my favorite short. They fit very well and seem to hold up after many washings. Add to that the economical price (especially on sale!) and you have a winner.

This has been my experience over more than a few years and the inevitable cosmetic changes from year to year. I will not hesitate getting another pair of these when the need arises!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 9/26/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brea, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Extreme Comfort

Great pair of shorts for the price with a good fit and true to size. They feel comfortable especially for the long rides. I ordered a second pair!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 9/22/2017
by trublucali
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacto, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These are good

Medium fits tight but I like it. Ride a lot in hot temps and these seem to keep me cool. Would buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 3/24/2017
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The only short for me!!!

I wear shorts, not bibs, when I ride. After trying several different varieties over the years, this is the short I've decided is the one for me. I've got several pair of these that I rotate between rides.

Catching them on sale I'll buy a couple of pair as I know they fit, feel great, and provide a comfortable ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Houston
Overall Rating
Great shorts at great price

3rd set of these shorts(yearly buy). Great fit, comfort and durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2018
by Nvcycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Overall Rating
Comfortable shorts

These are good shorts, comfortable with a good fit. The chamois is also comfortable and we will see how they hold up over time,. But this is a quality product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2018
by JSquare
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Favorite pair of riding shorts thus far

I keep moving up in shorts quality as I ride more miles. Now ride 4 times per week, 70-100 miles. These are more comfortable than Castelli Entrada but of course more expensive. 31-32 waist, medium is a snug fit but comfortable. Fit a bit longer than other shorts. Silicon on the lower leg but unnoticeable when I pull them on. Chamois is very comfortable, more so than the 'blue' PIzumi chamois by a bit. These shorts feel good when you put them on, unlike other brands I have, albeit their lower end. I have ridden a few 30 mile rides in them and they are my most comfortable pair yet. I am not at the level where I want to spend $100 on shorts (got them on sale) so I cannot compare them to the higher levels. Between the lower end Castelli and Pearl I, these are the best I have ridden. Hope that helps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2018
by Barry
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Feels good on the butt

No problems here with the Elite Escape shorts. Just dont underestimate your size - they run a tad small - and dont try to save $$ by opting for the cheaper latex Pearl Izumi shorts either. Elite Escape is the one you want.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/11/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
arvada, CO
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and well made

Purchased these for my husband, who is an avid cyclist, as a gift. He let me know right away how much he likes these shorts. His comments are that the shorts are very comfortable , have held up well already to regular washing and he would recommend highly. Size seems appropriate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great fit

I really like the new version of this short. Comfortable and the sizing is more accurate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 10/13/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fit well, no chafing, very comfortable

Great shorts

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 10/9/2017
by Anonymous
dallas
Overall Rating
Good buy, good fit!

Great fit, comfortable, and a chamois that works well. Good value, too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 1/17/2017
by Long Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, Mi
Overall Rating
4 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
This is the best cycling short I've ever purchased.

I ride over 6,000 miles each year. That's a lot of time in the saddle. As soon as I switched to the R-Cool short the riding comfort was so much better. At 6' 3 and 235 lbs my behind takes quite a pounding. These shorts are all I want to put on these days. Makes my other riding shorts obsolete. My only regret is I didn't go with these shorts sooner. A bit more money but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 1/16/2017
by LarryL
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal.
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable on long rides.

I ride about 5 days a week and these are my go to shorts for rides over 50 miles. The pad is very comfortable which helps on longer rides. The elastic in the legs holds up your legknee warmers if you need them on cooler days. I have a couple pair of these shorts and I find them to be very durable and have not stretched out. The black color has started to fade a little on my older pair but they still fit great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Jan the Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarasota FL
Overall Rating
Keeps getting better

Snug fit, but appropriately so. Will keep it lasting longer. Excellent quality. Decent chamois.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by sonoma biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa,CA
Overall Rating
they've shrunk

Seems to be the same great Pearlizumi quality, but they seem to have shrunk their shorts a 12 to 34 of a size. A medium used to fit me perfectly and now it's a bit snug. Wish they wouldn't have changed the sizing because now I'm inbetween sizes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 10/16/2016
by Karl
Missouri
Overall Rating
Outstanding shorts

I bought these for a 118 mile ride on rural highways. I wanted a better short than the PI Attacks which are good up to a metric century. The temperature was in the mid 80s and these provided the comfort I had hoped for.

bored foot

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great product

First ride was a 30 miler with this shorts. No problems. Comfortable thicker pad. Almost ordered another pair when I got home.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Fits perfectly and comfortable

Fits perfectly and comfortable however one of the seams is splitting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 62