Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Pearl Izumi Mens Attack Thermal Jersey

Pearl IzumiMen's Attack Thermal Jersey(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(61%)
(22%)
(6%)
(0%)
(11%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/13/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Very Comfortable Jersey

Two rides/80 miles with the Attack Thermal Jersey, so far, so good!

Reasonably warm in mild temps ~50-55deg using a lightweight vest. For sure, base layer and or shell/jacket for colder temps.

I find the material of this jersey to be very soft and comfortable. The sleeves are plenty long enough and overall, the fit is very good. I would say it has a 'training' cut with room for a base layer. I wish the cut was just a smidge tighter, slightly more form fitting - 6' - 156lbs - 40" chest.

I think this jersey is gonna see a lot of use this winter, I really like it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BigSchill

Reviewed 2/13/2024
by BigSchill
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
perfect fit in XL

I'm a 45" chest and 38 waist. XL Jersey fits great up top could be a tad smaller thru waist. Very comfortable fabric and great by itself in 55-60 degree SoCal Coastal weather. I have two now.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PDXjohn

Reviewed 1/17/2022
by PDXjohn
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent for second layer for *really* cold weather

This is the warmest bike jersey I've found. On days when 34 and lower, I wear a Assos skinfoil, the PI jersey and a Specialized fleece jacket. It's become part of my "go to" kit for the coldest Portland days. And, unsolicited: I called BTD help desk saying that a pair of gloves that had been delivered didn't look as if they'd be warm enough. The sales agent said he had the pair I'd just bought and was comfy into the 20s. Plus, If I tried them and didn't find them satisfactory, I could return them. That's a no risk proposition and great customer service.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kurt

Reviewed 3/13/2023
by Kurt
Denville
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi Mend Attack Thermal Jersey

Cuts wind very well, keeps you warm .

Well-made!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by carl becker

Reviewed 12/2/2021
by carl becker
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfax Va
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A good jersey and value

I decided to extend my riding season this year and have purchased a few different long sleeve jerseys. I seem to have better luck with PI sizing as I am a 66 year old 6' 180lb person with a non athletic physique. It will stay in the rotation during the colder months ahead.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/16/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great thermal

Good for cool to cold weather and good for layering

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/9/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great warmth but short.

This is a great product in terms of keeping me warm but taking the sweat away if it warms up. I only wish it was a little longer as I'm 6' 3" and its a little short.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mumbles

Reviewed 12/2/2021
by Mumbles
Cycling Enthusiast
Hampton Roads, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect for those <50 degree rides

Love this jersey. Fits as expected and keeps me warm, but not overheated on those cooler days

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/10/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Too tight

Too tight

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BenB

Reviewed 3/25/2024
by BenB
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Overall Rating
Nice and warm but awkward fit

This is a nice and warm thermal jersey; comfortable and well made. The only complaint I have is that the cut is a bit awkward. The waist is much too large and there is no draw string or sufficient elastic waist band to keep it snug. To be fair, I wear a 2X so many shirts don't fit as well as they do on slimmer figures.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/21/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Ill fitting

Tried two different ones on and neither one was the same in fitment sent them all back. Pearls quality control is went downhill since they were sold by Shimano.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hernan Vargas

Reviewed 1/4/2024
by Hernan Vargas
New Jersey
Overall Rating
Great thermal jersey

I�m in New Jersey and I need a good warm jersey for the fall and early winter, this one is the perfect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matt R

Reviewed 3/17/2023
by Matt R
Cycling Enthusiast
Asheville, NC
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect layer for ~50 degree rides

This jersey is a pretty great layer for ~50 degree days. Layer a wind vest on top when the temps drop into the 40s, and add another thermal layer to go colder than that. The fit is really good, I'm 6'2"/200lbs/42chest/34 waist, I got a large and its got a good fitted appearance--doesn't flap but isn't skin tight. I liked it so much I bought a second one.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kingfish

Reviewed 12/8/2022
by Kingfish
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY - finger Lakes region
Overall Rating
Thermal jersey keeps me warm over a thermal baseline shirt and a jacket in temps ranging in low 30's.

I wear it in cool temperatures in upstate NY with a baseline shirt and a jacket. Temperature ranges in the upper 20's and 30's. I like it because I don't have to wear too many layers of clothes during the winter riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ben

Reviewed 1/27/2022
by Ben
Austin, Texas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Warm and comfortable.

This thermal has been great over the last few cold weeks. It is soft and of obvious high quality. With an undershirt I was good down to 45F. With an undershirt and a vest on top, my trunk was okay at 27F. Now to work on my fingers�

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/10/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Mixed review

Bought this jersey for late fall/early winter rides in the woods during hunting season. Like the fabric and color is right on the money, but wish it was a more snug fit. Might be tempted to go down a size if I bought again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Duluth Dave

Reviewed 11/25/2021
by Duluth Dave
Minnesota
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good cold weather jersey

With smart wool base layer, amfib bib tights under and jacket over, this works well for 2-3 hr rides in 20-30's. Surprisingly warm for light-feeling fabric.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/22/2021
by Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Overall Rating
Perfect for Fall weather low temps and low light

Great by itself or in combination with a thermal base. Pack a light wind-breaker and gloves in the back pockets, and you�ll be ready for any lower temps when the sun disappears.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]