Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Attack Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Attack Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(6)
(1)
(3)
(1)
(39%)
(33%)
(6%)
(17%)
(6%)
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by Billo99
Austin, TX
Overall Rating
Low end short

Looking for solid short for the indoor trainer - hour long workouts. This short disappoints... thin, simple chamois and feels as though the size runs a bit small, perhaps that is limited stretch. I am a solid medium in everything but these feel snug.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by Jim and Kate
Zachary, Lousiana
Overall Rating
Jim and I both wear these cycling shorts and have found them to be the best on a long ride.

We think these are the best cycling shorts .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great shorts, very comfortable

I replaced the step below in the Pearl Izumi shorts line with these. I'm glad I paid the difference as I definitely feel the difference in value around hours 3 or 4 on a long ride. Very durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2020
by dgets
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
OK short but thinner material than expected

I've been purchasing Pearl Izumi shorts for thirty-five years because I know that their size XL shorts will fit me nicely (for my 6'1 height and 183-195 lb. weight range). I recently purchased their Attack shorts. They fit fine but I was surprised at the thinness of the material as compared to two other pairs of Pearl Izumi shorts that I already had. I have a pair of Attack shorts purchased a year ago and a pair of Elite Escape shorts purchased two years ago. The material on both of my older shorts is heavier. As a senior rider now, I go out on hard training rides that typically don't eclipse ninety minutes. I can't justify purchasing multiple pairs of PRO shorts. I do wish that Pearl Izumi manufactured a riding short whose cost and material quality was similar to their prior year's Attack and Elite Escape shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by R.U.
Ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Just not the same

I have been looking for the quality that once was with this brand. Lately they have been uncomfortable and thick in the wrong places. For the price I do not see it worth the �maybe this pair will be different� mantra. Good luck maybe you will get a good pair...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I have worn these Pearl Izumi Attack Shorts for 5-6 years and you cannot beat them for value and Price.

The first 2 pair that I purchase in 2014 just now are showing wear after 30,000 miles in the saddle, prompting me to purchase two more pair recently with same excellent padding and great comfort fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Acadianbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable for Long Haul Rides

Used these shorts for two 75 mile rides in two days. Very comfortable. Would absolutely buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super Comfortable

One of my favorite pair of shorts! Can do 50+ miles on these are feel no discomfort. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2020
by Anonymous
PDX
Overall Rating
Not short on fit

Fabric feels a bit on the thin side, but is supportive. Thick comfortable pad in a classic Pearl Izumi fit. Glad I got two pairs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2020
by guidomaz
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit and comfort

Great padding/comfort for recreational/club rides. Fits well and wears well over time. I have multiple pairs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Attack Shorts Are A Great Value when On Sale

The shorts were a good value. The size is not a true medium and are a bit snug. However I think the large would be too large if you are a medium size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great shorts

True to size. Really like the leg length and has great compression.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great shorts

I wear these for training three times a week and have had know problems with them. Very comfortable and a great fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2020
by jmpdx
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Overall Rating
Chamois isn't for me

I bought two pair of these for indoor cycling. It took me a while to figure out that the chamois was too wide and too high in the front. After about 20-30 minutes I get abrasions on frontal area private parts even with chamois cream. The shorts are well made and if the chamois fits you they would be fine. I have 5 other brands of bibs/shorts though that don't cause the problem I experience with these shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beverly, MA
Overall Rating
Seem to creep down on me

I typically wear a medium short but had to return the mediums I bought and get a large. They seem to fit well but creep down in the back while riding. If I periodically pull them back up they are comfortable and seem to allow me to ride longer. I need to find a way to keep them up!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Decent Shorts

Agreed with previous reviews the padding of the chamois is average. The fit was fine maybe' a tiny bit long. I'm 5'6 165lbs I ordered a Large and I'm happy. I will probably use this pair for short training days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Overall Rating
Great bike shorts for the price.

I have owned multiple pairs of Pearl Izumi shorts. I like these for not only the fit and feel but the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Chamois was not practical for long rides.

Returned them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 62

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]