Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Pearl Izumi Mens Attack Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Attack Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(8)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(45%)
(24%)
(21%)
(6%)
(3%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/6/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central coast California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit, serves the purpose well

Weekly rides between 30 and 60 miles.

Light weight and functional bib, good quality and basic design.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/18/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good value

Work fine for my indoor training. Construction is very minimal, durability is still a question.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GJH

Reviewed 1/7/2021
by GJH
Palm Harbor FL
Overall Rating
Comfortable Bib

I'm extremely impressed with the quality of this bib. It was beyond my expectations

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jnrivara

Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Jnrivara
Cycling Enthusiast
Jupiter Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good value for the money

Very comfortable. Good fit

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Reviewed 10/30/2020
by Bill
Fair Play
Overall Rating
Awesome bibs

These bibs don't have the holes in the padding like most bibs I've seen. Does not cause any problems except taking a little longer to dry after washing

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/21/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very good Pair of bibs

At this price I am very hapoy with these bibs. They do the job nicely. I would buy again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/8/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Decent product for the price

At first glance, the chamois appears to be thin, but they are actually very comfortable. My only complaint, is the bib straps are too thin and have a tendency to roll up.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Crashcoia

Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Crashcoia
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
light weight and very smug...not for a serious rider

This is a basic design, don't expect more!The chamois is inferior for long rides unlike the comfort of the Izumi Elite bibs I have. I would not buy this style again....

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Reggie

Reviewed 4/1/2024
by Reggie
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Overall Rating
Bibs changed my (cycling) life

I have been cycling for 30 years and Pearl Izumi Attach shorts have always been my favorite for quality, fit and durability. A friend recently talked me into trying the bib style, and what a comfort game changer!!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by davek

Reviewed 5/9/2022
by davek
Cycling Enthusiast
PACNW
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not as good as they used to be...

I've been a Pearl Izumi fan for decades and have a couple worn, faded pairs of Attack bibs that must be 20 years old that I wear under tights in the winter. Over the last 5+ years or so PI shorts have been getting thinner, butt area gets transparent, leg grippers stretch out quickly and the pads are less comfy. After buying two new pairs of Attack Bibs, I think I'm ready to move on to another brand. Really thin material that I'm concerned will rip easily (maybe better for hot weather?), shoulder straps don't flatten out so they dig in and I don't think the pads aren't "Century" capable. These might be good for someone looking for a 30-40 mile pair of inexpensive bibs, but they are no longer a serious pair of bibs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Alika

Reviewed 7/20/2022
by Alika
Kula
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable

I put in a 5 hour ride with this bib, and liked the comfort. No raw areas to complain about. We'll see how many 3+ hour rides this will hold up to. Overall I'm pleased with this purchase, especially since I caught the sale price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by George K

Reviewed 11/25/2022
by George K
Willoughby Hills
Overall Rating
Bought 1 Loved It Bought Another

The fabric is soft. The seamless straps stay in place, do not bunch up, and are comfortable. The bib short was comfortable in hot weather. The chamois does its job! I have no complaints.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by New England Biker

Reviewed 11/15/2020
by New England Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Massachusetts.
Overall Rating
Comfortable Bibs

I love these bibs. The straps are comfortable with no seams to dig in. I have always liked PI's chamois for comfort. What I really like is that these bibs keep me cool when I am indoor cycling in my pain cave.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]