Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Pearl Izumi AmFib Toe Cover

Pearl IzumiAmFib Toe Cover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(31%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Scappoose cowboy

Reviewed 1/3/2024
by Scappoose cowboy
Hills above Scappoose
Overall Rating
Keeps toes toasty

These keep your toes toasty,they run small so size up.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Thom I

Reviewed 5/29/2023
by Thom I
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
for skinny road shoes

I have been looking for alternatives for full shoe covers and these looked promising. They are certainly better than sticking your toes in a plastic baggie! My issue is that I ride my road and mtn bike with the same mtn bike shoes. These take significant work to get them on the mtn bike shoes, definitely not "slips easily". But they do work as long as you don't have to much/any bike a hike. Could use a bit tougher material where the toes contact the ground.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/4/2023
by Anonymous
Nebraska
Overall Rating
Great toe cover

Fits to size, seem to be durable, works down to 40 degrees, keeps toes warm

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/30/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plymouth, Wi.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not a good match for Look KEO pedals

Hole for Look KEO cleat interferes with clipping in. The toe cover quality was great just not a good fit for my road shoes and cleat.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AlanS

Reviewed 3/28/2023
by AlanS
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Effective but a little too snug

Living in Florida I only get to use these a few days in the winter for warmth. They work well but they are really difficult to get on (and off). The size seemed to be smaller than the large size I ordered. Otherwise they are very well made and I'm sure they will last a long time.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brad

Reviewed 2/18/2023
by Brad
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just enough coverage

Paired with a nice wool sock, these toe covers allow you to extend your ride on those chilly days. They help keep the wind off your toes and hold a bit of warmth. So much easier to deal with than booties!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NM cyclist

Reviewed 1/26/2023
by NM cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice snug fit and well constructed.

Used for cold weather riding. Keep feet comfortable at 35 degrees and above.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jimbax

Reviewed 2/18/2022
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
sf bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice for cold days

I use Sidi road shoes. With the vent holes on the top, my feet got cold riding in the low 50s (SF Bay Area). These covers are great. Easy to put on, just right for chilly mornings. Good value for the price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CvK

Reviewed 1/17/2022
by CvK
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Keeping Toes Warm and Dry

These toe covers are great for cold weather down to at least 40F. I have not tried them below. They are highly water resistant and easy to put on and take off. They seem fairly tough but I would avoid walking or hike-a-bike in them for extended periods.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by VeloG

Reviewed 1/21/2022
by VeloG
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hard to get on but worked well once it was on

Was quite a struggle pulling it over my Time pedal cleats but once on it was a good fit, looked good and worked well. I fear the underside of the toe area will eventually wear out from touching the ground (just like my prior 2-3 pairs) so I wish there was a tougher fabric or toe-guard at that area.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DFWKEN

Reviewed 1/10/2022
by DFWKEN
Competitive Racer
Dallas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This was the cheap ones.

The expensive ones have a thick elastic strap at the toe and velcro strap at the clip. They were horrible. But then, I found these on sale at BTD. They're exactly what I wanted. They do a good job.

I'd have bought even if not on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/27/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Rocking good tweener for feet!

Too cold for just shoes, but not cold enough for shoe covers? These fit the bill! Just enough to take the edge off, and bonus points for being easy to remove and store when it warms up on the ride!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Germanrazor

Reviewed 12/9/2020
by Germanrazor
Cycling Enthusiast
NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Simplistic but works

Okay, these work where the cold wind meets the foot in cycling, the toes! Works by simply stretching over the toe of your shoes then going over the cleat on the bottom. So why did I rate them overall 4 stars? Well, hardly anything gets 5 stars, but mainly due to price. Paying for name but in the end, they do cut the cold wind off the toes for sure.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maria

Reviewed 12/9/2021
by Maria
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Toe warmers!

I wear these alone during shoulder seasons and under booties when it's wet or super cold. They make a huge difference!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dudeyak

Reviewed 1/5/2023
by dudeyak
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft. Worth TX
Overall Rating
VERY useful in keeping toes warm!

These Amfib toe covers are the BOMB! Keeping wind & cold off the tootsies is a real plus. Maybe it's because I wear a wide shoe (Lake CX-176X), with Look cleats, it's a bit of a struggle to get the opening in the toe cover up and over the cleat, but once on, they're not going anywhere. VERY snug fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Cycling Enthusiast
Smyrna de
Overall Rating
Nice toe covers, about my third pair over the many years.

The only thing i have noticed is some of the thread are unraveling at the bottom at the cleat opening.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]