Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Pearl Izumi AmFIB Lobster Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiAmFIB Lobster Gel Glove (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(8)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(67%)
(27%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/3/2024
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice glove but runs very small

Like every other Pearl Izumi product I've ever purchased, choosing the right size is a crapshoot. I usually wear a size large or extra large glove. I measured my palm according to the instructions in the size chart and was borderline between L and XL, so I ordered the XL. They fit me, but snug. I used them for the first time today with the temperature in the low to mid 30's, and when I stopped during my ride and took them off for a couple of minutes during a stop, they were almost impossible to get back on. If I were to buy them again, I would buy the 2XL. On sale, they are a good value, but not at full msrp.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cold Thumbs

Reviewed 1/3/2023
by Cold Thumbs
Cycling Enthusiast
Rust Belt, US
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Cold thumbs

Windy, mid 30s F, these kept my fingers warm enough except for my thumbs. Thumbs got cold pretty quick. Shifting was also a little tricky with these on a road bike. Bought some bar mitts from somewhere else and that solved the problem, I can wear normal gloves with those as well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/17/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Gearhart, OR United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for PNW cold!

I've ridden with these gloves into 23 degree December weather. They kept my hands warm - at least warm enough to shift and brake! Highly recommended. This was my second purchase as I lost another pair (long story).

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim T

Reviewed 4/7/2023
by Tim T
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good gloves - run small

I like these gloves. For my wimpy hands, they are good for riding down to about 10 degrees F with a thin liner underneath. Mine are a large and they are smaller than I expected, thus a liner fitting inside is pretty snug for colds days. Otherwise, they are great gloves!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by lunchrider

Reviewed 3/3/2023
by lunchrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very Nice Indeed

Keeps hands warm in wet 40 degree weather in Oregon

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David K

Reviewed 1/31/2022
by David K
Cycling Enthusiast
Jasper, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great gloves and service from Bike Tires Direct

While on an upper 30's ride wearing my regular gloves, my fingers were frozen beyond feeling. My riding partner, on the other hand (no pun intended), had a pair of the Pearl Izumi lobster gloves and claimed he was having no issues. I got home and immediately ordered a pair of these. I have worn them riding and skiing and they were super warm in each. Also, BTD had them marked down, so I got them at a nice price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maven

Reviewed 1/4/2022
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, N.Y.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi AmFIB Lobster Gel Glove

I've tried three other brands of gloves and these are indeed the warmest. However, that doesn't mean they're especially warm in below freezing temperatures, but at 32 deg. F they are OK. Also, they are just a tad small and wish they came in true half sizes. They're a good deal if you can get them on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NDrider

Reviewed 12/2/2021
by NDrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Bismarck, ND
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great gloves for cold weather riding

I had thought about getting a pair of these for years but put it off and kept trying other options. After finally buying a pair and trying them out on several long cold weather rides, I think I have finally found a solution to my winter glove puzzle.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/17/2021
by Anonymous
Columbia River Gorge
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Cold weather riding game changer

I'm very happy with this addition to my glove collection. I was struggling in temps below 40 degrees and that struggle is over. These do heat up so I tend to save them for flatter land or descending if appropriate and bring lighter gloves for climbing. Also worked great classic xc skiing in temps the high teens. Still feel like I have good finger dexterity for braking/shifting.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/15/2021
by Anonymous
Columbia River Gorge
Overall Rating
Cold weather riding game changer

I'm very happy with this addition to my glove collection. I was struggling in temps below 40 degrees and that struggle is over. These do heat up so I tend to save them for flatter land or descending if appropriate and bring lighter gloves for climbing. Also worked great classic xc skiing in temps the high teens. Still feel like I have good finger dexterity for braking/shifting.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David B

Reviewed 1/21/2021
by David B
Bethlehem, PA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi Lobster Gel Gloves

I purchased these gloves in December 2020, have put on over 150 miles in cold rain, snow and driving winds and can say I'm impressed. It may take you some time to get used to the "Lobster configuration" but shifting is easy and grip firm.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Carl

Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Carl
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Three surprises

I had 3 surprises with these gloves

1. They fit my large hands

2. Less bulky than I expected

3. Much warmer than I expected

Overall, well worth getting for cold weather riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Really Nice but Hot

Weird red ribbon on the finger tips, easy to tear off. Might just cut it off so it doesn�t ruin anything when I do catch it on something.

Other than that, these are great gloves but unless you have Raynaud's or run really really cold, these are way too hot for western Oregon and Washington. Will be selling them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sheriff

Reviewed 1/4/2021
by Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nothing keeps your finger warm like lobster gloves

Be sure to warm them up before heading out. Put them on and wear them for 20 minutes before you leave. Also if you are below 30 degrees, add handwarmers. You'll get used to shifting in about fifteen minutes. Love these things, wore out my first pair after 15 years of hard mtb, road, and gravel riding. Also the best way to keep your hands warm XC skiing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/12/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect! Warm and made for riding!

I have always struggled to keep my fingers warm and then I found Pearl Izumi AmFIB Lobster Gel Glove! These are my choice on the cold morning rides!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sparky

Reviewed 1/13/2022
by Sparky
Longview
Overall Rating
Warm & dry

Commute daily on cold wet days these are my favorite gloves! I can easy use touch screen on Garmin with no problems. Seem to be well made.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim

Reviewed 1/3/2022
by Tim
Sand Lake
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Runs small

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/1/2021
by Anonymous
Suffield
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good down to the high 20's

Wonder if liners are avaialble

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sean

Reviewed 1/14/2021
by Sean
kennewick
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Warm. Allows breaking and gripping the bars.

Good for cold weather riding. I am Able to hold on AND brake. Nice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DM

Reviewed 2/19/2023
by DM
New Jersey
Overall Rating
Warmth and fashion!

Having your fingers together on a cold day makes a world of difference! They keep my hands warm with flexibility. Recommended a size up.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]