Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi AmFIB Lobster Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiAmFIB Lobster Gel Glove (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(17%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/31/2022
by David K
Cycling Enthusiast
Jasper, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great gloves and service from Bike Tires Direct

While on an upper 30's ride wearing my regular gloves, my fingers were frozen beyond feeling. My riding partner, on the other hand (no pun intended), had a pair of the Pearl Izumi lobster gloves and claimed he was having no issues. I got home and immediately ordered a pair of these. I have worn them riding and skiing and they were super warm in each. Also, BTD had them marked down, so I got them at a nice price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2022
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, N.Y.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi AmFIB Lobster Gel Glove

I've tried three other brands of gloves and these are indeed the warmest. However, that doesn't mean they're especially warm in below freezing temperatures, but at 32 deg. F they are OK. Also, they are just a tad small and wish they came in true half sizes. They're a good deal if you can get them on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2021
by NDrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Bismarck, ND
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great gloves for cold weather riding

I had thought about getting a pair of these for years but put it off and kept trying other options. After finally buying a pair and trying them out on several long cold weather rides, I think I have finally found a solution to my winter glove puzzle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect! Warm and made for riding!

I have always struggled to keep my fingers warm and then I found Pearl Izumi AmFIB Lobster Gel Glove! These are my choice on the cold morning rides!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2022
by Sparky
Longview
Overall Rating
Warm & dry

Commute daily on cold wet days these are my favorite gloves! I can easy use touch screen on Garmin with no problems. Seem to be well made.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2022
by Tim
Sand Lake
Overall Rating
Great product

Runs small

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2021
by Anonymous
Columbia River Gorge
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Cold weather riding game changer

I'm very happy with this addition to my glove collection. I was struggling in temps below 40 degrees and that struggle is over. These do heat up so I tend to save them for flatter land or descending if appropriate and bring lighter gloves for climbing. Also worked great classic xc skiing in temps the high teens. Still feel like I have good finger dexterity for braking/shifting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2021
by Anonymous
Columbia River Gorge
Overall Rating
Cold weather riding game changer

I'm very happy with this addition to my glove collection. I was struggling in temps below 40 degrees and that struggle is over. These do heat up so I tend to save them for flatter land or descending if appropriate and bring lighter gloves for climbing. Also worked great classic xc skiing in temps the high teens. Still feel like I have good finger dexterity for braking/shifting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by David B
Bethlehem, PA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi Lobster Gel Gloves

I purchased these gloves in December 2020, have put on over 150 miles in cold rain, snow and driving winds and can say I'm impressed. It may take you some time to get used to the "Lobster configuration" but shifting is easy and grip firm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Carl
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Three surprises

I had 3 surprises with these gloves

1. They fit my large hands

2. Less bulky than I expected

3. Much warmer than I expected

Overall, well worth getting for cold weather riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Really Nice but Hot

Weird red ribbon on the finger tips, easy to tear off. Might just cut it off so it doesn�t ruin anything when I do catch it on something.

Other than that, these are great gloves but unless you have Raynaud's or run really really cold, these are way too hot for western Oregon and Washington. Will be selling them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2021
by Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nothing keeps your finger warm like lobster gloves

Be sure to warm them up before heading out. Put them on and wear them for 20 minutes before you leave. Also if you are below 30 degrees, add handwarmers. You'll get used to shifting in about fifteen minutes. Love these things, wore out my first pair after 15 years of hard mtb, road, and gravel riding. Also the best way to keep your hands warm XC skiing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2021
by Anonymous
Suffield
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good down to the high 20's

Wonder if liners are avaialble

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2021
by Sean
kennewick
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Warm. Allows breaking and gripping the bars.

Good for cold weather riding. I am Able to hold on AND brake. Nice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Not warm at all

I tried these as a more shifter-friendly alternative to my usual approach of layering liner gloves with mittens. Each time I've used these my fingers have gotten cold quickly and stayed cold unless the air temperature gets above 40 degrees or so. That's unfortunate since they seemed like a nice solution to difficult (but warm) shifting in mittens.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2022
by BenB
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Overall Rating
Warm and comfortable on a cold morning.

I rode this morning starting out at 39F (4C) and the gloves were great! They kept my hands far warmer than my traditional winter riding gloves while providing sufficient dexterity to manage my shifters and breaks. After 20 minutes they became a bit too warm at this temp - next time I bring my old gloves along to change into when my hands warm up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2022
by Ben
Austin, TX
Overall Rating
Very, very warm

Very warm and after a while, even at 35F, too warm. These gloves were great for getting underway on a cold morning but carry your normal full finger gloves with you for after you warm up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/21/2022
by Pforg
Maryland
Overall Rating
Good for mild winter days

Good glove but didn't seem to be warm toward sub freezing temps for me personally. I'd recommend this glove for upper 30s to upper 40s.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Super warm

My hands are always cold. Never thought I could own a pair of gloves that would keep me riding out in the cold weather. So happy I found these. Would buy them again!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/5/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Warm hands & functional fingers

This is my first pair of lobster type gloves for cycling. They are very warm and still give me great control of both the brakes and shifting. No problem with Di2 paddles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 81

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]