FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Pearl Izumi 2015 Mens Canyon Short

Pearl Izumi2015 Men's Canyon Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(58%)
(25%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Canyon Short
Reviewed 6/19/2014
by Wisconsin biker
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great shorts for everyday or longer bike tours

Just received these from BTD, fit and finish are excellent. Very comfortable riding and just walking around. With the attached inner shorts they are a little different getting on, but once in them they look and feel great.

I use these for short local rides to longer tours throughout WI.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Canyon Short
Reviewed 12/26/2013
by Tx Coyote
Cycling Enthusiast
Dal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good alternative when spandex just won't work

I wear these when I ride from the office for noon exercise. They can be a bit difficult to get on because of the way that the interior layer with the chamois is connected to the outside shorts. Once one, they are great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Canyon Short
Reviewed 9/9/2013
by Eden P Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mpls, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Wish they fit

These are made with the usual Pearl Izumi quality but simply don't fit an average (plump?) size cyclist like me, 6 foot tall, size 36 waist. Choices are giant baggy XL outer shorts to get a large enough liner, or perfect fitting size L outer shorts with a way-too-tight liner. The fabric is very thin but probably breathes well. I like the singular pocket since I carry stuff in my packnot in my pockets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Canyon Short
Reviewed 8/15/2013
by mlee5
Competitive Racer
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Extremely comfortable and well-made, hard to put on

I use these shorts in situations where I can't change out of cycling clothing so I have to leave them on for long periods of time and they're very comfortable for this use case. Downside - they're hard to put on because the liner is only fastened to the outer short at the very back and it's hard to get one's legs in both the inner and outer short - esp. while standing, as in a crowded locker room.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Canyon Short
Reviewed 8/2/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great shorts.

Never had baggy shorts before. Was always a lycra guy, but these are great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Canyon Short
Reviewed 8/1/2013
by High Voltage
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Changes From Prior Year Model

New features include pocket placement and an attached liner. Pocket has been moved from lower right thigh to right hip. This allows less swinging and banging when I carry a cell phone. The attached liner is a good quality material, like the shorts, but unlike last years removable liner design, this lacks flexibility and negates the potential for upgrading the padding level. I wear these about 2-3 times a week for 15-25 mile rides. Good stuff!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Canyon Short
Reviewed 6/13/2013
by bkearns
Manhattan, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Nice fit, good construction, good price

I bought these baggies to have for mountain biking, longer cross rides, and other activities where I might want to stop places and not be oggled for public-spandex-flaunting. They've performed extremely well so far! The liner is snug fitting, the chamois is quite robust and comfortable, and the fabric of the outer-shorts themselves is nice and stretchy without being so baggy as to get in the way, hinder movement, or get caught on things. The zipper pocket is nice for stashing your phonemp3 playermoneywhatever as well.

Although I don't personally have any particular problem with it, because these shorts are quite inexpensive for what you get overall, some riders might be put off by the fact that the liner is not removable. Since I use these shorts exclusively for riding, this is not a problem since I wash everything at the same time. However, most other brands seem to charge more than these for just the outer shorts, so it's a bit difficult to complain about that point.

Overall, highly recommended for MTB, lifestyle, or just cruising.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2015
by Canoelance
Cycling Enthusiast
Hanalei Hawaii
Overall Rating
Good product

These shorts are great. Great price and real comfortable. I've even started to use the liner separate for riding my road bike. Light and comfortable. All in all, 100% satisfied

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Canyon Short
Reviewed 8/22/2014
by MTB_Roady
Northern Ca
Overall Rating
Great pair of MTB shorts

I loved the first pair so much I bought another pair the same month. The inners fit great and true to size. The outside is a wonderful material. I was expecting it to snag on my seat, but it didn't. Washes well. Nice small zipper pockets. I have been wearing road bike shorts for 5 years now and was always thinking that the MTB shorts wouldn't be as nice, but was very surprised how these performed. I would rather wear these MTB shorts for racing than my Team Gear which are road shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Canyon Short
Reviewed 10/7/2013
by bumpbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
cntrl,AL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great short for mtn biking

Great fit and feel.... much more comfortable than my Endura Firefly shorts.... have worn these on all day35 mile rides and must say that they are very comfortable.... excellent chamois..... Also, the material in the crotch area doesn't catch on the seat while getting on the bike like my other riding shorts do....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Canyon Short
Reviewed 12/3/2013
by Marco
Overall Rating
Great shorts. Never knew they were on me they we so comfortable and built to suit.

I have only worn bibs for mountain biking, but then the mtb crowd doesn't like people wearing spandex, so I bought these for a recent trip to brevard NC, which is home to some amazing riding (call bike farm pisgah for great guides). The shorts performed very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Canyon Short
Reviewed 7/15/2013
by sandor
Cycling Enthusiast
sarasota,fl
Overall Rating
pearl izumi 1

I ride my bike 2-3times a week I like it all,light comfortable beautufull

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.