Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Park Tool VP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit

Park ToolVP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(6)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(77%)
(15%)
(3%)
(5%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/14/2022
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The perfect patch kit

Easy to carry and easy to use. Perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2022
by MikeMo
East Tennessee
Overall Rating
More Road Security

A step up from the GP 2. For tube tears and a little larger holes. I carry both.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2021
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
check the fluid

Just to keep around for when your spare tube also flats. In that case I use this patchkit. But be aware the fluid tends to dry out after some. You never know when so I just replaces the whole kit once a year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2021
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works consistently.

Patched tubes are a necessity in Portland as the roads consistently have glass, staples, wire from auto tires and a variety of other things to cause a flat.

This patch kit works perfectly!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works great!

Its a patch kit! Stops the leak and on you ride. Easy to use and I like much better than those goofy sticky clear patches that are out there. This works!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2020
by UncrutableMDH
Daily Commuter
Atlanta GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nothing beats the original

Finally an integrated air containment solution everyone in the whole family can agree upon. Crisp, aerodynamic and responsive, the VP-1 has all the patching power where you need it without any of the fuss.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Frank
nj
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Best kit

It's a patch kit ...

what can I say??

Their delicious.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Scott
New York
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use

Easy to pack

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2020
by Bill S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good patch kit

If I get a flat that can be fixed, I'll pop in a new one on the ride and use this kit to repair and reuse the tube. works great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2015
by catdr
wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Simple patch

I have several of these and use them when needed. Easy to use, and they work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Small size fits in saddle bag

Have used once, worked fine

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Compact, always turns out a good job

Glue, patches, sandpaper in the most compact kit I've found. I run through one of these a year commuting 22mi/day all year round in PDX. Good quality glue and patches. Thanks to the small box I can fit the patch kit, spare tube, two irons, 10 bucks, my cell phone, C02, and a pair of nitrile gloves in my 30 cube inch seat bag no sweat (ok - a little sweat).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality old school patch kit.

Use to patch tubes when needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2020
by erush
Casual Cyclist
Taylorsville, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good kit!

Nice to have if I get a flat tire out on the road!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Small and does the job

I rarely use this patch kit because I don't get a lot of flats but it always works when I help someone stranded on the roadside who doesn't have a spare tube. On the few tubes of my own that I have patched, if I get a leak it isn't at the patch. Not much more that you could ask for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2018
by Jhemil
Cypress texas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great!

Planned to ride for 100 miles preparing for an Ironman,got a flat tire twice,I used the vulcanizing patch and was back on the road in a few minutes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2019
by Uncle Late Night
Marin, CA
Overall Rating
Classic for at workshop repairs

I keep this in the shop for permanent repairs and glueless patches for on the road. Have not needed it yet so 4 stars on park reputation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite patches

My favorite patches The size is great for your bike bag and they work extremely well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good portable kit.

I've patched one hole so far with this kit, and it seems to be a good patch.

Pretty basic stuff here. What you would expect in an old-school tire patch kit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2013
by jgearma
Cycling Enthusiast
n
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
hope I don't need it

only wish someone made smaller patches

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 75

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]