FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Park Tool VP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit

Park ToolVP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(3)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(76%)
(14%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/31/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality old school patch kit.

Use to patch tubes when needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
My favorite patches

My favorite patches The size is great for your bike bag and they work extremely well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Small and does the job

I rarely use this patch kit because I don't get a lot of flats but it always works when I help someone stranded on the roadside who doesn't have a spare tube. On the few tubes of my own that I have patched, if I get a leak it isn't at the patch. Not much more that you could ask for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2018
by Jhemil
Cypress texas
Overall Rating
Works great!

Planned to ride for 100 miles preparing for an Ironman,got a flat tire twice,I used the vulcanizing patch and was back on the road in a few minutes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great!

Its a patch kit! Stops the leak and on you ride. Easy to use and I like much better than those goofy sticky clear patches that are out there. This works!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Frank
nj
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best kit

It's a patch kit ...

what can I say??

Their delicious.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2015
by catdr
wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Simple patch

I have several of these and use them when needed. Easy to use, and they work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Compact, always turns out a good job

Glue, patches, sandpaper in the most compact kit I've found. I run through one of these a year commuting 22mi/day all year round in PDX. Good quality glue and patches. Thanks to the small box I can fit the patch kit, spare tube, two irons, 10 bucks, my cell phone, C02, and a pair of nitrile gloves in my 30 cube inch seat bag no sweat (ok - a little sweat).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good portable kit.

I've patched one hole so far with this kit, and it seems to be a good patch.

Pretty basic stuff here. What you would expect in an old-school tire patch kit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2013
by jgearma
Cycling Enthusiast
n
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
hope I don't need it

only wish someone made smaller patches

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2013
by juswannaride
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Ultra Compact, fits Anywhere. Everything you need, nothing you don't.

EXACTLY the way I want it. Small, light and easy to stow. THE Minimalist Approach. Consider the price, then get at least three of them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Lousy patch kit

I thought that coming from Park, this would be a good quality patch kit. It's not. First, the patches are mostly too big for 700x23 tubes. Limited small patches. Second, the plastic came off some of the patches before the foil did, meaning that I had to touch the edge of the rubber to get the foil off, which meant the patch didn't stick at the edge, which meant a waste of time and money. If you ride on 700x23 or smaller tires, do yourself a favor and buy Rema small kits.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2012
by bluguitarman
Cycling Enthusiast
Casper, WY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
The Park Tool VP-1 patch kit has the items you need for emergency tube repair.

I carry this patch kit in my under the seat bag for emergency repairs year 'round. You never know when you'll encounter a flat and if you don't have a replacement tube with you, at least carry a decent patch kit. This one has the items you need. Good quality, compact, and reliable components. I actually have two of these little VP-1 kits and will replace them with the same if and when I need to. Happy cycling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2012
by Undilutedigital
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Best patch kit

REMA Tiptop is also very good. All rest are garbage, imho, including BTD's house brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
life saver when I got a side wall cut on a tubless tire.

life saver when I got a side wall cut on a tubless tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2018
by cyclerod.66
Cycling Enthusiast
Kennewick, WA
Overall Rating
Does what it should

nothing special, repairs tubes as you would expect it too

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2015
by DynamicDbytheC
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Overall Rating
Compact so easy to carry.

Not much to say. It does the trick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Price is right easy to use

These will take time to do it right, but will work. The one problem is that the patches are too wide for 700x23 or 700x25 tube and will need to be trimmed.

You may do better by vistiting a well known cycling pro-shop for better fitting patches. I found virtual duplictes of these patches but slightly smaller in size, which fit racing tubes much better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Life saver!

These patch kits are a must! When I blow a tube, I usually put a new tube in and then patch when I get home. I have tubes with multiple patches & they are just as reliable as a brand new tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2012
by ptlentz
Competitive Racer
Atascadero, CA
Overall Rating
Good kit. I use 'em up.

Good glue and patches. What you would expect from Park.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.