Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Park Tool TW-5.2 3/8" Ratcheting Torque Wrench (2-14Nm)

Park ToolTW-5.2 3/8" Ratcheting Torque Wrench (2-14Nm)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(17%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by BikerBuddy

Reviewed 2/16/2024
by BikerBuddy
Cycling Enthusiast
Midcoast Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not quite there

I had high expectations of the Park Ratcheting Torque Wrench, and was disappointed to find it didn't meet my expectations. The overall quality wasn't high. There were stickers applied to the stem to depict conversions, and were starting to peel off. The torque readout was difficult to see. I had to really look carefully to adjust the setting to the needed torque. The worst part was the notification that it gave that the torque setting had been reached. Rather than giving a satisfying click, the ratchet head merely pivots slightly. At lower torque settings, this is nearly imperceptible.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by twuerslin

Reviewed 8/8/2023
by twuerslin
Cycling Enthusiast
Waukesha, WI.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Usual Park Tool quality

Great tool and usual Park Tool quality. Only complaint is that sockets not included and info on web page not really clear on that. Would make sense for Park to package wrench with some basic socket options. Socket sets are $50-100 extra so take that into account when purchasing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/12/2023
by Anonymous
tulsa, ok
Overall Rating
Park tool torque wrench

Great product, unfortunately this is the second one I�ve had to buy. The first one I dropped off a workstand and broke which seemed to speak to durability. It�s generally easy to use and reliable I�m just more careful with the second one. I probably should give this five stars but the cost is quite high and breaking from a 2.5 ft fall left me questioning the second purchase, but I love park tool and willing to give them a second chance

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/25/2022
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great wrench

This is the first torque wrench I've owned, so I have nothing to compare against. The torque settings were easy enough to figure out. I was a little disappointed that this wrench didn't have the loud satisfying click of order wrenches I've seen in maintenance videos. It took a little getting used to for me to feel the knock on the handle when the wrench reached it's torque setting. Know that I've torqued down a couple of chainring bolts and stem plates, I feel very comfortable with this tool.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eee Zee

Reviewed 3/24/2023
by Eee Zee
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A must have these days

A must have accurate tool to keep all these bike screws, nuts and bolts all at their happiest set torque. Even better when the customer friendly people at BikeTiresDirect match the best prices one can find on the web.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kranky Wrench

Reviewed 3/4/2023
by Kranky Wrench
Competitive Racer
Portlan,Oregon USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
poor scale

Standard Park quality, standard Park blue. Easy to use and seems to be accurate. And "seems to be..." is why they get a 4/5 rating. The scale to set (dial) torque is too small. So to set 5.5nm or 5.2 dose not seem to be very accurate.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Mike
NW PA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job

Covers all the torque specs on a shimano ultegra equipped bike (14 nm high end for the crank arms). Other brands of components have higher torque settings so verify you don�t need the larger TW-6.2 before ordering.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gecko Sprock

Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Gecko Sprock
Cycling Enthusiast
Washougal Hills
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Compact Wrench

Use it for general maintenance. Has a good feel, solid.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/27/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Useful torque range for most day to day tasks

Have gone by feel in the past with tightening bolts, but since having carbon components on an alloy bike, I've been using this more and more for routine adjustments and maintenance, even for non-carbon components as well. Very useful torque range. I did get a torque wrench with bigger range, but rarely ever use that one since those parts (crankset mainly) don't need that much adjustment.

Torque click feedback is good, micrometer adjustment is good. Stated accuracy is most useful mid range to top range. If the torque is less than 2Nm or something small, I just hand tighten with an allen wrench.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Nerlens

Reviewed 5/15/2019
by Nerlens
Cycling Enthusiast
Humid, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The high quality I expect from Park Tool

This is a high-quality Park Tool product. It's easy to dial in the torque you want, and it's easy tell when you've attained the specified torque on your fastener.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AshlandRoubaix

Reviewed 12/20/2018
by AshlandRoubaix
Daily Commuter
Ashland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works perfectly!

Works great - great for all parts on my carbon bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/22/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works great

good torque wrench. Easy to adjust and use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim

Reviewed 5/17/2021
by Tim
Sand Lake
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Park tools product

Exactly what I wanted

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Reviewed 7/20/2018
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Pa - mountainous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use, a must have tool these days!

This relatively small tool does a good job torquing bolts up to 14NM which accounts for nearly every specification related to carbon fiber. The small head comes in handy when working in tight spaces. I trust Park tools.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/21/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great - must have for doing work on your high end bike

After finally getting a quality torque wrench, I now know how much I have been over torquing components on my bike for years.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Raul1965

Reviewed 2/9/2024
by Raul1965
Cycling Enthusiast
Juana diaz, PR
Overall Rating
Good Product ever

good product Good quality, I definitely recommend it

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by greg c

Reviewed 5/4/2023
by greg c
Cycling Enthusiast
GA
Overall Rating
easy to use tool

use it to ensure bolts are tightened correctly

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Barrett

Reviewed 10/22/2021
by Barrett
Arizona
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A must for Carbon Frames

Easy to use, works well and Park Quality!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]