Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Park Tool TL-4.2 Tire Lever Set

Park ToolTL-4.2 Tire Lever Set(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Jeff

Reviewed 6/14/2023
by Jeff
Overall Rating
Made replacing tires easy

Worked great on mountain bike tires. I finally have actual tire tools instead of a bent screwdriver.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ted K

Reviewed 12/6/2021
by Ted K
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilmington DE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Most Durable Tire Lever I have Used

The Park Tool Tire Lever set is the only one I will use moving forward. I used this set to install a new tubeless road tires that were hard to seat. I couldn't seat them with several tire levers that were not as durable. These did the job better than expected.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Doug

Reviewed 7/23/2021
by Doug
Daily Commuter
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Worth the upgrade

After snapping a few TL-1.2 levers on a difficult tire, I decided to try the 4.2 set. The wider profile delivers more leverage while the thinner lip is easier to get in between the rim and bead.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good levers

These work great. I also use them to reset disc brake pistons and they are light.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by J. Woo

Reviewed 2/19/2015
by J. Woo
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
What else do you need?

I have the thinner Park Tool tire levers for my road bike and got these wider ones for my new 29er. I've never had any of them break and only need one to get tires off since they work so well. Save your fingers and buy these!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joseph

Reviewed 6/20/2020
by Joseph
centeal florida
Overall Rating
Must have tool

These tire levers work very well, held glide the tire off with ease - extra wide blades. A must have when changing my flat tires

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Battaglinbaby

Reviewed 3/16/2018
by Battaglinbaby
Cycling Enthusiast
Costa Mesa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
HOPEFULLY I NEVER HAVE TO USE THESE

They click into each other so you aren't searching for them which is handy, hopefully i never have to use them roadside. Bought them because my local community bike shop had them in their tool collection and are really EASY to use. Blue color means you wont lose them in grass.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/23/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Tire Levers

A great improvement over previous Park Levers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dan SI

Reviewed 11/21/2017
by Dan SI
Cycling Enthusiast
Staten Island, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It does the job well without scratching the rims.

I do all repairs myself and this tool definitely comes in useful.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ColRisney

Reviewed 9/1/2017
by ColRisney
Daily Commuter
Norfolk VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tool

Inexpensive, effective. It's Park Tools, so it behaves as advertised. Good price, real happy!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bobkolo

Reviewed 4/17/2017
by Bobkolo
los angeles
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Tire wrench

Wider than earlier version this difficult to get in small underwear bag

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by scappoose cowboy

Reviewed 4/17/2017
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
scappoose,or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
basic tire lever that does the job

Theses tire levers are like most others, functional and works good at removing tires from rims. I have enve 3.4 wheels and these work fine

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by roadpeb

Reviewed 3/10/2017
by roadpeb
Cycling Enthusiast
NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good shop tool

Works perfectly as all Park tools do! A bit big for carry-a-long options but a quality home tool.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mechfishy

Reviewed 9/12/2020
by mechfishy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Park Tool TL-4.2 Tire Lever Set

Great tire levers/ chain quick link tool. Very well made.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice quality.

Look like they will hold up well. Only time will tell.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/4/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very nice tire levers

Tire levers are sturdy. Better than the previous model.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by M Gordon

Reviewed 8/3/2017
by M Gordon
Huntington Beach , Ca
Overall Rating
Dependable Park Tools

These levers work exactly as promised, value for the investment

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/15/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Tough Tire levers

The moment you hold these levers in your hand, you know you have equality product in your hand. They are very strong and tough. I could not notice slightest give in them as I remove the tires from the wheel.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]