Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Park Tool TL-1.2 Tire Levers

Park ToolTL-1.2 Tire Levers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(79%)
(13%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)

User submitted reviews

Review by barleyman88

Reviewed 11/21/2022
by barleyman88
Casual Cyclist
SLC, Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Throw away your screwdriver

How many people still rely on the old screw driver to help remove the tube from a rim. STOP - STOP right now!!

Get these super plastic helpers and your sin will be forgiven. They work extremely well and will not puncture the new tube. Plus they have these helpful folds and bends that fit perfect along the rim to help easy the tire off. So become a real Bike Pro and get some help with these Park Tool tire Levers. Enjoy your Ride.. !!!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by barleyman88

Reviewed 6/6/2023
by barleyman88
Casual Cyclist
SLC, Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super Easy Tire repair

Small easy to use tire repair tool. No worry about pinching or scratching the rim. I keep a couple in the tool box and take a couple when riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by luisfgomezinla

Reviewed 10/13/2017
by luisfgomezinla
Competitive Racer
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Go-to tire levers

They're inexpensive, compact, and get the job done!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff

Reviewed 3/31/2017
by Jeff
FloridaVermont
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Changing tires and tubes

Changing a flat tube yesterday and two of the levers had the small tips break off. Very disappointing on my second use of these tools. They items are typically quite tough and resilient but this set was a disappointment.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ajlabora

Reviewed 1/4/2017
by ajlabora
Daily Commuter
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This tire levers are nice.

They are sturdy enough and lighter than other levers. If I'm not mistaken they were good enough to install and remove my tubeless tires on my road bike. If you use tubeless tires you know what i'm talking about.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by simonsaysso

Reviewed 2/28/2021
by simonsaysso
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lightweight, cheap levers

I've only replaced 3 tubes with these levers so far, but I can tell you they work. I'll just throw these in my jersey on my way out the door and forget about them because they're so light. Given the plastic I don't expect these to last forever, but they're so good for what they are it's hard to fault them. The way they stick together feels surprisingly sturdy, as well

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by McSpiffy

Reviewed 2/16/2015
by McSpiffy
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire levers - small profile for your saddle bag but big leverage for your repair needs

Here's a quick review on the Park Tool TL-1.2 Tire Levers - they're tire levers and they work! I like the smaller profile . . . not as bulky as others when storing in the saddle bag but yet they still perform well under stressful conditions. I've never had an issue with one breaking/snapping when using to remove a tire from the rim.

Do yourself a favor and buy a set of Park Tool TL-1.2 Tire Levers . . . you won't regret it!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/10/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Leesburg, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love all of the Park tools

I have been using Park tools for over thirty years and have never been disappointed. Made with the mechanic in mind. Great tools.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/1/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent

My first set of levers. I dont think Ill need to look elsewhere. Very well made and easy to use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Strong and well-made

Strong and well-made I just wish the tip where you use the lever to separate the tire from the rim was a little thinner to get it in a little easier

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to pack along

I've already used them to dismountmount 3 tires. It's nice to have 3, an advantage on tight wire beads (mine). I like that they're light and snap together. Easy to fit in my seat pack and they don't separate. I'd buy again and recommend to friends.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by outdoor guy

Reviewed 6/4/2018
by outdoor guy
Cycling Enthusiast
St. louis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Classic park tool lever

Park tool levers just work. They have refined them over the years and they just keep getting better.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Luis

Reviewed 2/2/2018
by Luis
Daily Commuter
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cool levers if you've got an easy tire to remove!

Good deal, but these levers can be painful to use if you've got a tire that's tough to remove. The thicker, yellow ones are better in that scenario. But, if you've got a normal-to-easy tire to remove...these blue ones rock.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Reviewed 1/22/2018
by Rick
Overall Rating
Park Tools nothing else to say.

Great easy to use and a must have for any bike saddle bag.

Plus its a Park tool. Enough said.

Great tool at great price

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WINate

Reviewed 11/9/2017
by WINate
Cycling Enthusiast
brookfield, wi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good But Not Durable Levers

Thankfully they are inexpensive as they are not the strongest or most durable levers out there. I was changing out my rear tire for the indoor training season and had the tips of 2 of the levers breakchip when installing the trainer tire. The levers did last about 2 years and 4-5 tire changes, but having them break like that is still worrisome. Overall good levers, but be prepared to buy more after some uses.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/20/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Loveland, Oh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Is it tire levers or tyre levers?

Perfect size for my back pocket and they do the job.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Illegal Feed Zone

Reviewed 9/3/2017
by Illegal Feed Zone
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Blue and remove tires

Once again, BTD has delivered with the perfect combination for a tire lever. The Park TL - 1.2 is a eye pleasing shade of blue that will make your toolbox look even sexier than it currently is. In addition to being gorgeous, these durable little monsters will actually remove a tire from your rim if your hands are too weak from typing product reviews all day.

I cannot recommend these enough, buy 4 sets at least.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DavidB

Reviewed 9/7/2020
by DavidB
Cycling Enthusiast
Bethlehem
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Finally! Tough tire levers!

Used this lever as intended and occasionally not as intended as a stop-gap tool. Still came through. Just what you�d expect from Park Tools.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chris

Reviewed 8/27/2018
by Chris
tennessee
Overall Rating
Solid and easy to pack

Great product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/10/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
PARK TOOL TL-1.2 TIRE LEVERS

A new design making it easier to get under a tire's bead to lift it up and away from the rim.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]