Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Park Tool Spoke Wrench

Park ToolSpoke Wrench(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by BikeLA45

Reviewed 8/10/2023
by BikeLA45
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect for building wheels or saving a ride

I now have several of these spoke wrenches. I bought the first maybe 25 years ago, to true a wheel. Then I built a wheelset to replace that wheel and, in due course, many other wheelsets. This little wrench is perfect for the job.

I recently had a spoke break while I was out on a ride. I happened to have a spoke wrench with me, so was able to true the wheel enough to complete the ride (the tire was jammed hard against the chainstay before truing). So when I got home I checked to make sure I had spoke wrenches in every tool roll on every bike. Eight bucks and 14g is a bargain for a tool that can save a ride!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Reviewed 1/3/2023
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Park Tool Spoke Wrench

The Park Tool Spoke Wrench is a great little tool, assuming you get the correct size for your spokes. Since there are three different sizes, there is a very high chance that there is one for your spokes. It fits the spokes very well. The shape makes it easy to get onto the spoke nipple and also makes it easy to grasp and comfortable in your grip. So even if the spokes are tight and difficult to turn, this tool makes it a simple task to true your wheels.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mhilden

Reviewed 5/24/2015
by mhilden
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tool - worth the extra investment

I've been using a cheap spoke triangle spoke wrench for a while and can't believe that I waited so long to upgrade.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Silver Ghost

Reviewed 12/20/2018
by Silver Ghost
Cycling Enthusiast
The Villages, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Small and well made.

One of the best for spokes. Easy to use. Ordered two to compliment the one I have. Plan to keep one on each tandem.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stevoreno

Reviewed 5/21/2018
by Stevoreno
Raymond,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best spoke wrenches I've ever had.

I have another 4 way Park spoke wrench and another brand of 4 way also. This wrench fits the tightest of them all. Spoke nipples will never get rounded with a bit of light oil on the threads along with this wrench.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by YETI

Reviewed 4/26/2018
by YETI
Daily Commuter
TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Using a single size spoke wrench is the best way to go. This product works very well.

Its a good spoke wrench. Much better than using a multi type wrench.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/31/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tool

This is a great tool, it's easy to use and doesn't round off nipples or damage anodized finishes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dinh

Reviewed 1/10/2013
by Dinh
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Can't go wrong!

This wrench might cost a couple bucks more than other brand, but you can't go wrong with a classic. This is a must buy, real cyclists true their own wheels!!! OK...I am exaggerating..sorry...but if you think about truing your own wheels, buy this one.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]