Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Park Tool PW-5 Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench

Park ToolPW-5 Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(81%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(6%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Lotek7

Reviewed 1/6/2022
by Lotek7
Bear Delaware
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
You an do any job IF you have the right tool!

I had never changed pedals on a bike before. My local shop recommended this tool and special grease which I also purchased. I watched a YouTube video produced by Park Tools. I went into the garage and no longer have flat pedals on my mountain bike! Cool!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good product

Perfect

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/7/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works well

Does the job!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PF

Reviewed 1/16/2018
by PF
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for a home mechanic

For years I have used a ground down open-end flat wrench to remove pedals. Now, even that is not narrow enough for some pedals and the length of my homemade wrench meant that sometimes I did not have the leverage necessary. Enter the PW-5 the only reason I didn't give this wrench a 5 star rating is that I have used a PW-4 and that IS a 5-star tool! At less than half the price, the PW-5 does probably 95% of what the PW-4 will do and it is very functional for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/25/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great wrench

Park Tool Pedal Wrench a must have for anyone that works on bikes...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/21/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great wrench

Park Tool Pedal Wrench a must have for anyone that works on bikes...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AML Pro Rider

Reviewed 11/20/2020
by AML Pro Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Burlingame, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Park all the way

The Obvious Choice ! Clean, simple, of course...nothing really to evaluate ! Buy it !!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Old roadie

Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Old roadie
northeast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great

Must have if you need to change pedals.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/4/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It works

Just a simple wrench that does the job.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/15/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tool

provides good leverage for removing/installing pedals. Rubber padding is ok, expect your hand to hurt a little when removing pedals though. I would purchase again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Calvin

Reviewed 4/12/2012
by Calvin
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellant torque to remove a stubborn cranky pedal

Some old pedals develop a thermite weld of alloy and steel. This IS the. Ultimate tool.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OldNOLAGuy

Reviewed 3/22/2012
by OldNOLAGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tool

Good quality tool. Made putting pedals on new bike easy and quick. Plenty of leverage if needed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/10/2022
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Cincinnati, OH
Overall Rating
Nice wrench

works perfectly. much better than my previous option - box wrench ground to size

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by millrat73

Reviewed 1/25/2021
by millrat73
Casual Cyclist
Cody WY
Overall Rating
This made changing pedals easy without it no telling how much skin would have been lost.

Changing pedals give you the leverage needed to easily remove pedals. provided you remember that one side is left hand threaded and the other is right hand thread.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Laurent

Reviewed 10/2/2013
by Laurent
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Poor quality metal

Used the tool to install & remove 2 sets of Pedals.

The metal is way too soft, the jaw is out of shape and as a results slides on the pedal bolt

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/28/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tool. A must for any cyclists

Park always make good tools

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]