Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Park Tool PW-4 Professional Pedal Wrench

Park ToolPW-4 Professional Pedal Wrench(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by paebischer

Reviewed 9/27/2023
by paebischer
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Expensive and does not fit popular pedal types

I bought this professional wrench thinking it would fit any of the basic pedals I own. Specifically, Shimano DA and SPD pedals which seems to be a very popular and top selling pedal. This wrench fits none of them and am left wondering what pedals this $40 wrench is intended to be used on....flats? Anyway, not the fault of the product but I wish Park and others would list which products these tools are intended for. The Park site provides zero details on use cases other than stating it is for Professional use ??

Giving it 3 stars because it seems well made. Back to using allen wrenches

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NPBiker

Reviewed 1/5/2020
by NPBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Luxury pedal wrench

Easiest pedal wrench I have ever used. Another solid high quality tool from Park tool. Extra long. Handle provides great leverage.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mechfishy

Reviewed 7/4/2023
by mechfishy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Park Tool PW-4 Professional Pedal Wrench

Fits perfectly and in tight spaces. A fantastic amount of leverage just in case the pedal is stuck or over tightened.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Quadblaster

Reviewed 10/27/2016
by Quadblaster
San Bernardino
Overall Rating
Worth the extra money!

I just got this in the mail yesterday, with the usual extra-speedy delivery, and I am one happy camper! I first noticed the beef-factor of this thing when I pulled it out of the box and ripped it out of the plastic wrapping it was in, this wrench is a behemoth!

The handle being as thick, long and round (phrasing!) as it is really makes a difference in leverage and strength in compassion to the smaller one. I've stripped the metal teeth on the smaller one, but I can tell that won't be happening with this one! I've already switched out pedals on two bikes and it works so smoothly! I've got a compact and a standard front ring and my hand is clear of the chain and teeth by more than a fist!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MEH

Reviewed 9/3/2020
by MEH
Germantown, TN
Overall Rating
Great wrench

This is a well made and heavy duty wrench. It allows you to get the leverage needed to dislodge a tightly torqued pedal.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PNW SIngle Track

Reviewed 10/13/2014
by PNW SIngle Track
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Spend the extra and get it

This pedal wrench is the best money can buy. Don't waste your money on a cheaper version of the Park or other brand wrench. This one does the job without fail.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/4/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great wrench

As always, specialty tools such as for bikes are over priced. But this one is less overpriced than expected.

This, compared to the old style wrench, is much easier and works a lot better. This is the pedal wrench to buy, for sure.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Regular biker

Reviewed 4/23/2018
by Regular biker
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Quality tool

Very nice heavy duty tool.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/15/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great

This is a great wrench, it made quick work of removing a pedal that broke my Craftsman 15mm. No criticism of Craftsman wrench which I was abusing with a pipe extension.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Shaun675

Reviewed 3/4/2013
by Shaun675
Cycling Enthusiast
Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality and plenty of leverage!

Good quality, works well, pricing is a little steep but BikeTiresDirect.com had the best overall pricing when on special.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mojowheels

Reviewed 7/2/2012
by  mojowheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus Ga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This is the most awesome pedal wrench.

I had been using the older model and then used one of these at the bike shop. Had to have one. The old ones don't even compare.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/9/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Herndon VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Busted knuckles no more! Length is leverage.

After years of cheap wrenches and busted knuckles, I broke down and got the Park Professional Pedal Wrench. Well worth the extra cost.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Burk

Reviewed 7/26/2019
by Burk
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
This is the one!

Finally got fed up with my Park HCW-6 (fine tool for travel but just to narrow on the hands and not quite enough leverage for removing pedals) and picked up this thing. It is a beast and just wonderfully designed. I've got older Speedplay X series pedals that only have one section for the wrench which makes orienting them to a spot where you can get leverage a huge issue. The two 15mm wrench openings at 30 and 45 degree angles make finding the right leverage spot easy and it's so long that you just have to firmly press down to break loose even the most stubborn pedal. Wish I would have bought this years ago.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/8/2014
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tool.

The angled slots provide better leverage than 90 deg pedal wrenches and the flat sides allow the wrench to be flipped over unlike the Park PW-3 I used to use.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]