Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Park Tool PCS-9.2 Home Mechanic Repair Stand

Park ToolPCS-9.2 Home Mechanic Repair Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by dimrirahul
Cycling Enthusiast
Morgan hill
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Strong sturdy useful

This is my first bike stand, I like to work on my bikes, but generally that would involve turning the bike upside down, propping it on its seat and handlebars and then potentially breaking my back, I didnt quite like the last part and promise that its something that we all can do without. Initially I was looking to not spend much on it and was looking for cheaper options elsewhere, but eventually decided to buy it from bikestiresdirect for following reasons.

1) I really like this store, how responsive they are, their return policy etc.

2) Park tool knows what its trying to do, you could probably save a few bucks here and there but you will probably get a product that is either flimsy or something which works for lighter bikes.

3) The reviews of PCS were solid, I think that there is a newer version but that is more expensive and has features that I dont need.

4) Overall the build quality is great, the stand feels sturdy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2021
by Bry-No-Mite
Casual Cyclist
Monrovia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good stand, simple, works and makes easier to work on a bike

Didnt realize there is a higher end version of this with an quick release clamp for the bike. This one is treaded and takes multiple turns to clamp the bike in. If I had known, would have sprung for the nicer one. Not a big deal..but if you are going to live with it forever, might as well get the good stuff

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great stand, perfect for at home bike work

Great stand, replaced a stand I had for 20 years, the Park tool stand is much more stable, the clamp is outstanding. I work on both road and mountain bikes, and the stand does it all..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product, fast shipping, and fair price.

Clamping mechanism actually works better than the 10.2 in my opinion. Only this it's missing is the tool tray attachment which was disappointing but overall good value and nice stand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Love this stand!

I have used this nonstop since purchase and it�s been perfect for all jobs including a new dream build!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Park Tool PCS-9 Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Reviewed 8/24/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid repair stand

I bought the pcs 9 to perform minor repairs and maintenance at home. Ithas performed very well in that role. The pcs9 provides a stable platform for this use. After researching the www, bike tires direct offered the best pricing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Park Tool PCS-9 Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Reviewed 4/9/2012
by WSBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
White Salmon, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Pretty good for the price.

Use for maintenance on my private collection of bicycles. It is perfectly adequate for everything that I need to do. Using the small allen wrench to lock down the height adjustment is kind of a pain. I stuck some strong magnets to the stand and keep the allen wrench stuck to it, within handy reaching distance. This helps to locate it when needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Park Tool PCS-9 Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Reviewed 1/19/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Okinawa, Japan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great value and very durable

I am very happy with this stand. Easy to put together and very durable. This is a great value and i know this product will last a long time

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Overall Rating
Quality workstand at a great price

Strong and sturdy. Holds the bike well. Great price. Though the lack of a quick-release clamp is a bit of a pain. Because of this, sometimes I find it easier to just use my little stand which holds the bike up by the chainstays.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Park Tool PCS-9 Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Reviewed 1/24/2013
by TomB
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tool that is easy to use and makes caring for and storing my bike very easy.

Used to lube chain, Adjust seat, bars, wheels. Makes changing wheels a snap. Don't know how I managed without this simple repair stand. It is plenty sturdy for my uses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Park Tool PCS-9 Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Reviewed 1/22/2012
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It was a gift for my husband. He is delighted with the convenience of use and ease of storage.

It was a gift for my husband. He is delighted with the convenience of use and ease of storage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 95

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]